SAii Phi Phi Island Village

SAii Phi Phi Island Village

pool bar
Traveller (9736)
Panorama at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (5)
SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 21 resorts in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Walking tours
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early & Save

Location

49 Moo 8, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Krabi Airport
Phuket Intl Airport
63.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,962 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

SAii Phi Phi Island Village is celebrated for its professional service, with guests appreciating the efficient app-based requests and friendly staff. While some travelers feel the prices are steep compared to local alternatives, the hotel's atmosphere, brimming with live music and culture, compensates for any shortcomings in decor. Ample amenities, including diverse dining and pools, receive praise, though there are mentions of limited shuttle service. The cleanliness of the hotel is exemplary, with spotless rooms and well-kept grounds. Rooms are generally modern and spacious, despite a few décor and AC placement grievances. The serene, yet secluded, location is noted for its natural beauty.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,962Reviews442Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,505
  • 1,515
  • 545
  • 223
  • 174
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle M wrote a review Feb 2023
Yeadon, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived at Saii Phi Phi the tide was in and it looked stunning. We were ready for some relaxation after 10 days in Bangkok and Phuket. Departing Phuket we waited in a lovely air con room with refreshments until the other passengers arrived for the speed boat. We were asked to download the app for check in. It was a speedy bumpy crossing that took just over an hour, but we’ll worth it. Greeted by beautiful green sea, cocktails and palm trees I was blown away, it was just as I expected it to be after looking at the photos for months before we arrived. Our room was next to the fun pool, so had a little walk for breakfast in a morning which was a good selection. We ate in API restaurant and in the village.

We did a trip to Maya Bay and around Phi Phi from hotel, 2 of us on a boat which was great we could pick and choose where we went, also had snorkelling gear from hotel which was amazing. Took the shuttle boat to TonSai we set off as the sky was turned dark and went in the worse storm I’ve seen! Only in Tonsai for an hour which was enough, very busy topped off with a storm! Should have known when they started handing out ponchos before we got on the long tail boat it was a bad idea going.

Superior Bungalow was lovely, no complaints about anything, even the little lizard friend in our room a couple of times. The app was great too, staff were super friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi on a beach on an island in the middle of nowhere is soo much better than Wi-Fi in my house! Would definitely return if in that part of the world again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Dear Guest On behalf of all my colleagues and staff we are happy and grateful for your kind review. Your stay at the Saii Phi Phi Island Village was wonderful, your details commend will be benefit to other travelers. Sawasdee Khrap and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guido N. wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After half an hour in a private van from Phuket airport to the pier you will spend less than 90 minutes on a speedboat. An amphibious vehicle will bring you save and dry to the hotel reception. Beachfront bungalows have a stunning view, the white sand is clean, the water crystal clear. The lagoon is quite shallow and you need to walk a bit to get to deeper water. Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The 3 restaurants offer Thai and Western food and rhey are a bit pricey, which is to be expected when you are on an island. We enjoyed our trip a lot and could have easily stayed another week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin Jongman, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hello Guido_Neil, We appreciate you taking the time to share your informative review for Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It was truly a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you very much for recommending us, I am sure that future travelers will feel confident to book our hotel after reading your review. At present we have some very interesting offers for guests to enjoy the facilities. We are very much looking forward to Se(a) you again here in our paradise. Until then. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! Kind regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
DevonTraveller48 wrote a review Feb 2020
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fourth visit to this absolute paradise of a resort coming up next week, if you are looking for places to experience in Thailand this HAS to be number 1 on your tour? The most romantic, atmospheric, idyllic location we found in this beautiful country, and the island of Phi Phi Don, whilst not the pre sunami treasure of 15 years ago, still has Island Village Resort as the jewel in its crown?
Agreed, it is not for everybody...definitely mainly a couple's resort, mid aged and upward dominate but I would describe simply as preferred by those seeking a romantic, relaxing experience in one of he World's most truly beautiful islands.
Read the reviews, if you want fire dances, night clubs, loud music and bars this is not the place for you? ( of course many will prefer these!) But avoid mistakes here and save your money by heading for Tonsai, the hedonistic port and resort where most arrive on south of he island?
Island Village is on the North East coast of he island, set on its own half mile of palm tree lined white sand beach? Your arrival on the resorts own Speedboat, from Phuket, or by longtail from the ferry at Tonsai is simply breathtaking? Two of our party, new to the trip last year, actually burst into tears of happiness at the beauty of the boat sweeping onto the beach and welcoming from the singers?
As stated, read the reviews carefully, there is no deception in their content or information, for us to add more would only duplicate almost 5.5 k reviews described as above average, tempered by a mere 6.6% who were not entirely happy and brought perhaps too little in the way of smiles, not enough positive attitudes or research, a lack of even the most basic Thai language or greeting, expectation that the World must speak English (try learning a bit of Thai with a smile from the wonderful IV staff!) and PLEASE don't expect the resort to conjure up King Canute on that wonderful beach to make sure the tide doesn't go in and out! The people who have to respond to some of the negativity here must have the patience of Saints!
Remember, the Thais are generally a happy, smiling and welcoming people?......but think some common sense before complaining? Mind, I smiled at somebody complaining about booking Scuba Diving when they couldn't even swim!! See you next week! Regards JD and SP
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin J, Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear DevonTraveller48, Thank you so much for the great feedback before your 4th visit with us. Most of our writers are reporting back after their stay. Not many write to us before their stay. I find your comments a rich source of information for future travelers. After reading your comments it is clear for who our resort is suitable and for who it is not. I hope many will make the effort to read the information as we still get many guests who believe they have landed in Tonsai with its beach parties, which is of course not the case on our side of the island. We wish you a wonderful stay next week and thank you for having clarified our location in a clear and understandable way. Best regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr. G wrote a review Feb 2020
Belgrade, Serbia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this resort for 3 nights. We had a 35-40 min long boat ride from Ton Sai port to resort. It’s pretty secluded and has a cozy feel to it. Checkin experience was just ok as we didn’t get any map or info about all the restaurants, pools and other features that resort had to offer. Rooms were a bit rundown, shower hose was bent and every time had to straighten out in order to get stronger water flow. Toilet smelled a bit and they gave you a key with keychain which you had to insert in a slot in order to have power and ac. So every time we left power was off and it took quite long for room to get cool. What we did was took key off the keychain and left the magnet in slot so as to enable us to have nice chilled room. Resort has 3 restaurants and a cafe. One Thai restaurant, one buffet restaurant with different daily specialties, one seafood and steak restaurant. Food is standard and prices are ok compared to other resorts we have been to. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist and the manager Tanya is very cooperative and always looking to better everyone’s stay. The beach in front is very nice when the tide is high as you can immediately get swimming, but when it’s low tide it’s pretty unpleasant as you have to walk almost 500 or more meters to get into the water and especially when departing resort you have to make sure you have boat transport organized as you have to take a ride in a tractor trailer which takes you up to your long boat so plan to leave earlier not to be late. Lots of hammocks around on trees and beanbags around pool area to chill. Overall it’s an ok resort with wonderful sea colour at high tide and ok food with correct prices. There is a small village a few minute walk where you can get massage, food & drinks, souvenirs and arrange tours at reasonable prices. Overall resort was ok but in need of general renovation. You can find better rooms at other resorts for the price you have to pay for this one until it gets renovated. Would come back though, loved the quiet and secluded feeling from other resorts and hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin J, Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear gorans191, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate receiving your comments giving us food for thought. Most of our hotel information is available on the Handigo App, I hope you got to enjoy the information flow from it. Great that you met Tanya. We will work on improvement and hope to welcome you back next time. It is true the quietness of our hotel is a big advantage. Kind regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luxuryvoyage wrote a review Jul 2020
Switzerland
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for 3 nights a beachfront junior suite, which is newly renovated and located directly on the beach. Upon arrival we were informed that we would be upgrading to a Hillside Pool Villa. We declined the upgrade because the Hillside Poolvilla is far away from the beach and is not renovated. This is not possible, we were told. When we made our booking, we were told that there would be an upgrade "upon availability" and unfortunately all beachfront junior suites are currently occupied. Since it was already late afternoon, we could not leave, but wanted to do so the next morning.
We had booked a not refundable rate and the hotel manager refused to refund the costs for the remaining 2 nights. The Hillside Pool Villa was old-fashioned and unattractive. The next morning we went back to the reception and said that we were definitely leaving and demanded the money back for the remaining 2 nights because we had not received the booked room. In the end the hotel manager gave in and we got a refund for 2 nights. But this only after many exhausting discussions.
The hotel management is certainly well aware that the Poolside Villas are not attractive and overbooked the attractive beachfront junior suites. Then they use the trick of "upgrade upon availability" to rebook guests into the unattractive pool side villas and sell it as an upgrade. Therefore it is essential to point out when booking that you want to get exactly the room you booked and not an upgrade, otherwise disappointments are pre-programmed.

We found the restaurant street behind the hotel rather dingy and the hotel complex impersonal and not at all luxurious. We would not come back in any case.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience with us. I was able to trace your stay with us back to November 2019, due to a technical problem we did not have the Beachfront Junior you booked available and you were upgraded into a Hillside Pool Villa. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the Pool Villa and it is not clear to me now, why we were not able to find a better solution, then to refund you and let you check out. I agree that this could have been handled in a better way. I understand that you will not return to the hotel, neither would I in your situation. I understand that at that time, it would take some time to find an alternative. Thank you so much for sharing, we appreciate to know about your experience in our hotel. Best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We heard many great things about phi phi island and looked into staying at a luxury hotel. This hotel is considered 4.5 stars, however upon arrival, we were made to wait 3 hours for our room and when it was ready we were just given a key and told the number. No one showed us to the room and showed us any amenities. When we got into our room, the toilet seat had ants on it and the bathroom surface area had not been cleaned properly.
We are vegetarians, however most of the staff did not understand and could hardly speak English. Waiters and waitresses were not attentive, we had to wait 5-7 mins to ask our water, and then another 5 mins to receive it.
Although the view is breathtaking, the sun beds were uncomfortable, like you’re sunbathing on metal.
During our stay we had 2 power cuts. There are a lot of mosquitoes, however you have to pay for the mosquito repellent. Phi phi island is beautiful and breathtaking however I don’t think we will be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin J, Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear RSD0592, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to send us a review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will discuss your comments with the relevant departments and make corrections in time so that it will be better in the future. Feedback is very much appreciated as it tells us where our action points should be. Thank you very much for having taken the time to send us your comments! Kind regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahmoud H wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is located on a beautiful private beach with close proximity to many of the Islands around phi phi which is great.

However for a supposedly 5 star hotel this property is full of issues. Our first room was infested with ants which got into our clothes and turned our night into a nightmare. The second room was better but still nothing special or amazing about the rooms to justify the much higher price compared to other properties.

Except like I said the location, if you are comfortable paying for an amazing location with no high expectations from the hotel itself then give it a shot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin J, Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear MahmoudHY, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Ants in rooms is not our normal standard and I can imagine that it destroyed your experience. Thank you so much for sharing, I apologize for the inconveniences suffered. I know we can do much better. I will discuss your comments with my team. Best regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aless wrote a review Apr 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall was disappointed with our trip, we heard the service was not great from other people and unfortunately they were correct. Staff at lobby ignored us, the use of the app to order room service, have you’re room serviced etc seems cheap.
The breakfast was very disappointing, they could’ve at least put fly covers over the dishes, there were insects in the fruit and pancakes. Nothing seemed appetising.

We had lunch when we arrived in the main restaurant (Api) and again, food was so bad! We saw movenpick ice cream (brand of ice cream) on the menu and ordered it, the menu even specifies that it is movenpick. When it arrived we knew straight away it wasn’t - possibly the worst ice cream we have ever tasted, didn’t even know ice cream could taste so bad!

There is the cutest little road of restaurants and bars around the corner from the hotel (left from the beach house restaurant) which has great food, especially oasis and camel Rock bar. The hotel has no signs or don’t even tell you of this hidden gem. Felt bad for the people we saw sat eating dinner at the hotel while we walked to the other restaurants as they were unaware of the delicious food around the corner.

We spent two nights here (one full day) and that was enough, spent the day on a boat trip which was incredible. When we returned the staff were strict about snorkels being return by 6pm that day and that we had to take the food lunch boxes the hotel provided back to the restaurant ourselves (considering the price of the hotel this seems odd)

The hotel room was very basic, there was dust on the phone and on the walls, very disappointed, the hotel did not feel clean at all.
Very tacky designs in the restaurant… does not feel like where you should be for the price you pay.

But definitely worth coming to visit phi phi islands … just at a different hotel.

Also we are Thai and spoke to the people that worked at the restaurants outside the hotel and they said so many guests come and complain to them about it.

The hotel is owned by Sigha (who makes the beer) - think they should stick to making drinks and stay out the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Escape49977860942, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments online regarding your recent stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It never pleases me to hear that a guest feels that we have under delivered on their expectations during their stay. We take on board your feedback regarding the Staff at lobby ignored us, the use of the app to order room service, have you’re room serviced etc seems cheap and the breakfast was very disappointing. In regards to your feedback regarding Movenpick brand Ice-cream, I sincerely apologize for the tasted and rest assured it has been rectified. Please accept my sincere personal apologies that we were not able to deliver on your expectations and I trust from your feedback that you have enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us. Once again, thank you for all of your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service. We do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Wanlob Hasalem Duty Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megg wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely stay at the phi phi island village resort with an amazing welcome of flannels to feel refreshed and a drink on arrival. The pool bar is lovely temperature with nice food. The hotel have a board with lots of excursions on. Lovely food In the buffet restaurant, especially breakfast which caters for all ages!
Boat transfers from Phuket were well organised and hassle free with the hotel boat being fast and comfortable. However, we did have to wait around at the hotel to get back to the docking point as they seem to put people in front of you when you have been waiting over an hour to get on the boat. This was the only downside as it didn’t seem very organised.
Wouldn’t advise to go the phi phi points via the hotel entrance as it is very quiet and wouldn’t say very safe to do on your own or as a couple. Stick to the main route leading from the phi phi town itself with more people around. We took the main route down from the view point and had to pay for a boat back to the hotel which was very expensive and they try to rip you off in the town with it being locals and you tourists so beware if you do go to visit the town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Hello meganlouise98, We appreciate you taking the time to share your informative review for Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It was truly a great pleasure having you with us. It is great to receive your interesting comments. I understand that you used the Resort Boat from Phuket to the hotel and then on the way back you maybe left through Tonsai. I am not sure what occurred but normally we do not make our guests wait to take the boat, I am very sorry to hear that we were not very well organised on the day of your departure. I assume that you enjoyed the spectacular views from the viewpoints. Thank you very much for recommending us. We are very much looking forward to Se(a) you again here in our paradise. Until then. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! Thank you and best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon B wrote a review Dec 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at phi phi island village resort many times and we were glad to return.

Our experience was a little different it is now a saii resort

Firstly arrival. At the moment most guests are thai and are arriving with hotel boat direct from Phuket. We arrived from koh lanta at tonsai bay. There is no saii long tail boat as there used to be at Tonsai so we had to have a private long tail at 1200 b for two

Due to sea state we had to go to the back of the island as the water is calmer. Which we understand.

On arrival at back of the island there is a truck to take you the short distance to the hotel. There is no welcome as such which could easily be fixed by other a member of reception meeting people. If you take the boat from Phuket maybe you get the greeting there but not everyone takes that route.
The drive is not the most pleasant as through littered area. Not good first impression to the resort if you’ve never been before or if like us you are used to be greeted cheerfully from the boat straight to reception

The rooms are pretty much as before although only two bottles of water in room by sink. Some more would be a good idea

The beach area has been redone with nice new sunloungers and fixed straw beach umbrellas. The bean bags have gone.

The sea defence has been changed from wood to concrete
The sand directly in between the loungers and sea defence is in a poor condition. Lots of sharp roots and rocks. Easy to cut your feet ! Probably the sand was washed away over last few months. Hopefully it is just until the sea calms and they either put Fresh sand to cover them or have a big clean up. Something is needed.

Breakfast is much as before although the eggs were not cooked Fresh and were cold. Maybe because not many westerners were here to eat them.

The village behind the hotel is mostly open which is good to see

We arranged our own transfer by long tail back to tonsai in the village at less than half the price of the hotel.

Hopefully as more guests arrive and sea gets calmer they will fix the sand issue as it is normally a beautiful place to sunbathe and look over the bay

We are back in January so we will see
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear 811jonb, Thank you very much for choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village as your travel destination again and for taking the time to share your experience. Your enriching feedback is always most appreciated helpful for us in maintaining a high level of service to our guests. We looking forward to welcoming you back to SAii Phi Phi Island Village in January. Kind regards, Wanlob Hasalem Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from debbiet
Cheshire, United Kingdom336 contributions161 helpful votes
You can get a longtail boat from Tonsai pier to the SAii. When you get to Tonsai pier, there will be lots of longtail boatsmen standing there with boards advertising a transfer to the hotel. The hotel can also arrange a pickup, but it will be more expensive and requires at least 48 hours notice. We enjoyed our longtail transfer. It was very relaxing and gives you the chance to see the coastline of Phi Phi on the way. Prices will range from 2500baht to about 4000 baht, so try to haggle with them a bit
TheBlondewithoutBorders asked a question Apr 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, Is there childcare available for hire? Can we arrange this in advance?
Answer from E S
5 contributions
Unsure if there is babysitting but not much to do here for kids (or adults). Maybe check Krabi or other resorts.
Answer from Mark Simpson
19 contributions1 helpful vote
I am afraid I do not know the answer to this question but the hotel does have a room map which they should be able to provide you with.
Answer from LJC188
Adelaide, Australia72 contributions22 helpful votes
No problems at all with luggage. We had 2 larger suitcases and 3 hand luggage bags. We gave them to the staff at the harbour and we got them back in our room.
Answer from LJC188
Adelaide, Australia72 contributions22 helpful votes
When you get there, ask one of the tour operators in the village. They all have long tail boats and could get you there. Not sure how the tides will work though.
meganrosemorris wrote a tip 8 Jul
Leuven, Belgium33 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade the room or book a new restored room. "
Read full review
Rajat1972 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Faridabad, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Vegetarian Indians don’t even think of staying here."
Read full review
B Diddy wrote a tip Jun 2024
17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your off and mini fan to keep flys away from your food."
Read full review
Amanda G wrote a tip Jun 2024
Queensland, Australia11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider your options of other resorts"
Read full review
Reesa_08 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Guntersville, Alabama8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be mindful of the tide chart so you can plan your day to play in the ocean or know when to head to one of the two amazing pools."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Phi Phi Don area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 619 - RM 848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAII PHI PHI ISLAND VILLAGE (R̶M̶ ̶1̶,̶0̶2̶2̶) RM 904: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 9,994 Photos (Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Which popular attractions are close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Nearby attractions include Phi Phi Paint Bar (0.3 km) and Loh Lana Bay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Head Bar, Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island, and Pad-Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have airport transportation?
Yes, SAii Phi Phi Island Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is SAii Phi Phi Island Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ko Phi Phi Don HotelsKo Phi Phi Don Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko Phi Phi DonHotels near SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire