We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanote Villa Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanote Villa Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Tanote Villa Hill
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is around 7 to 10 minutes walking from beach, but very hard up hill to hotel. Swimming pool is very nice. Room space is enough for stay. Hotel can not provide any snorkeling equipment for rental, but you can get that at beach. Restaurant staff need more training, I ordered food and wait over 30 minutes, Restaurant staff told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kouichi H
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

We alway told every guest about surcharge 3% for pay credit card and Your booking with us is "Twin or Double bed room" Any way the guest can request double bed or twin bed when check in. Thank you for your feedback We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers. Thanks again for the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled with my family and friends to Koh Tao. The hotel offers pickup from the pier to hotel twice a day and similarly twice they drop you to the pier from the hotel (free of cost). Its close to 10-15 minutes drive to the hotel from the pier on a pickup taxi. The hotel staff at the reception are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinnistar
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed. We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in February 2017 for two nights. Firstly, the hotel picked me up from the harbour without fuss which was very welcome as the harbour is quite chaotic. The room I was given was separate from the main block and was really lovely. Spacious room, decent bathroom, tea and coffee making, fridge, good wifi in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff81998
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for your Stay in Tanote Villa Hill resort and I'd love to welcome you to stay I hope you have a wonderful holiday!All the best. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the resort does provide shuttle service twice a day back to the pier/main shopping area, it is very isolated. There are no small mini marts or other restaurants in walking distance. The resort complex is not for anyone with weak knees as there are very steep walkways. The restaurant serves very good food reasonably priced. There are two very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgeoftexas
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers. Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I love this place. Other beaches as know from thailand are pretty packed and busy. I dont really like that. So I found this hotel, It is away from the crowed beach, up to the hill with an amazing infinity pool. If you want to go to the beach there is a nice adventurous track that goes down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindaaa86
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

We feel happy every time we hear that a guest staying with us and enjoyed the pleasant comfort. Thank you for staying and for the great feedback. We look forward to serving you again the next time arrive to Koh Tao

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

If you're looking for a quiet hotel where you can relax, I would recommend this hotel. It's far from the bar scene and nightlife that can be quite noisy. The hotel offers 2 free shuttles per day to the main pier which is good for people who don't want to rent a motorbike. Be aware that they prioritize guests who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for your Stay in Tanote Villa Hill resort and I'd love to welcome you to stay I hope you have a wonderful holiday!All the best

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Don't stay with Tanote Villa Hill, they are crooks! They overcharged me and have refused to reapply to my emails in regards to a refund! My boyfriend and I stayed there 4nights, paid in cash on check-out and was then charged again on visa debit card. By far the worst customer service I have ever dealt with! A month later...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sally G
FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

We do not have your credit card information. We are therefore very surprised why we charge your credit card. We have only a cash cost of your bill.How can we return the money back, it is not because we do not have your card information Please check the accuracy again is probably a mistake.

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel is beautiful, staff are very nice (althought a little slow), the view is awesome, the beach nearby is great, with few people. Ideal if you want to rest. The hotel restaurant is also very nice, good food, again just take a little until your order arrive. The bedroom is reat and things seem to be in good condition....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thaís S
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers. Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The view from my room and balcony was exceptional. It would have been easy to sit there all day and just watch the ocean, clouds and pool. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable, and Tanote Bay has some great snorkeling. The restaurant served really good and reasonably priced meals and I found the staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birdie3
FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed. We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Lovely hotel in a beautiful place.Great view, sea 5 min walk.Transfer from the ferry. The hotel and surroundings were relaxed and it's the perfect place if you are looking for a chilled out holiday. Everybody is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonke D
FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this review

Thankyou for your stay with Tanote Villa Hill. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
630 reviews
3.8 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,180 reviews
0.0 km away
Mountain Reef Beach Resort
Mountain Reef Beach Resort
#43 of 136 in Koh Tao
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#20 of 49 in Koh Tao
478 reviews
0.2 km away
Diamond Beach Bungalows
Diamond Beach Bungalows
#83 of 136 in Koh Tao
35 reviews
2.3 km away
Coral View Resort Thailand
Coral View Resort Thailand
#47 of 136 in Koh Tao
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tanote Villa Hill nestles itself amongst the coconut and fruit trees on the east side of Koa Tao Island overlooking the vast ocean of the Gulf of Thailand. Tanote Villa Hill Resort has a magical ambience where perfect balance is made by nature. The resort is situated on the hillside of Tanote Bay on an estate of 12 Rai, which includes private luxury villas, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanote Villa Hill

Address: 23/3 Moo 3, Tanote Bay | 23/3 หมู่ 3, อ่าวโตนด, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: RM184 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanote Villa Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanote Villa Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanote Villa Hill Hotel Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanote Villa Hill staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tanote Villa Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside room”
koichibkk, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great pool”
Lindaaa86, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The swiming pool rooms are in front of the pool. If you want some privacy, don't choose them.”
345tha_ss, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor and I liked it for the view. Beautiful! Rooms on the first floor are at pool level.”
  • View from Second Floor Room Balcony of Pool and Tanote Bay
  • Second Floor Room with Balcony
Birdie3, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not spend your money on a room in this hotel”
428louisep, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5