We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avillion Admiral Cove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Avillion Admiral Cove
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Nice place with many in house activities, clean & spacious room, nice swimming pool, friendly staff and most of all nice environment with lots of trees surronding the area. Therefore, it is more cooling than other place. However could improve on having a convenient store and massage in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RP_FLY
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear RP_FLY Thank you so much for your nice review on our hotel. We're glad that your stay was a satisfactory one and we're hoping that you'll return for the next visit in the not so distant future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We booked this hotel through Hotel Quickly as a last minute plan for a short weekend getaway road trip to Port Dickson. The hotel is located in a lovely area at the cove, facing the marina. There was ample parking too. Upon check-in, we were informed that standard double bed rooms were unavailable so we opt for an upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swim_jess
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear swim_jess Thank you very much for sharing with us experiences encountered for your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. We wish to assure you that the alleged shortcomings encountered in regards to the housekeeping, F&B and Front Office services are definitely not the norm in Avillion. Nevertheless, we look forward...

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed a night at this hotel. Location is around 20 minutes drive from the town and waterfront. Food was average . Service was okay . Room is simple but clean and comfortable . Hotel grounds are pleasant. Nice swimming pool and walkways to stroll in the evenings. Best part of it is to watch the sunset from the gardens or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jameskwl
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear jameskwl We appreciate your comments and feedback pertaining to your stay in Avillion Admiral Cove not too long ago. Thank you for your kind words and we do hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please share this experience with your family and friends back home and we look forward to welcoming you for a return stay...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed in Avillion Admiral Marina Cove just a night. This was included in the package tour offered by my travel agent. I was informed that it is graded as 4 stars because the Hotel lobby is not so grand. However, some source rated it as 5 stars. Rooms are large with lean and simple decorations. It is 10.1km apart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilfred P
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Wilfred P Thank you for writing in to provide a short note on your stay experience with Avillion Admiral Cove, which is a 4-star hotel. We appreciate your kind words in describing our room and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Bangi, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Staying here for 2d1n for short day courses arrange by my office. came with my kids. 1st i want to complain regarding check in time. ive been a lot of staying at hotels around malaysia, indonesia and thailand. so this is my 1st time facing the problem to check in. they really strict regarding the check in time's. by right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comelcoke
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear comelcoke Thank you for your review providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was most disturbing to hear of the alleged shortcomings encountered for this visit. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. Please take note that our official check-in time is at 3 pm. However, request for earlier check-in can be accommodated but subject...

KL
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

2 night short school holiday nearest decent beach from KL and near to short hiking to private beach at cape recardo. Booked due to the name and experienced in Avilion Port Dickson. Did not even read the reviews here. The concierge were very nice, polite and attentive. Check in was quick as it was quite early around 3pm. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xyzn
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear xyzn First and foremost, thank you for having selected Avillion Admiral Cove as the choice destination for your recent trip to Port Dickson and taking time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We do sincerely apologise for the alleged problems encountered with the TV and the sink. Please rest assured that I have personally looked into...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Room have scratches everywhere, bathroom mixer stick is missing.this is something that let me feel unsatisfy. But the invironment and facilities is good. Still have many activity can play . Is a good place, but just have to put the eyes on those things and solve it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Joseph L Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at Avillion Admiral Cove. We shall look into the alleged defects as highlighted and please accept our apologies. At the same time, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our surroundings and the facilities. We certainly look forward...

Kajang, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

booked sew view deluxe suite. facing yacht harbor. beautiful scenery during sun set. delicious breakfast. theres very small rabbit farm nearby the hotel, can feed and play with em. quiet near to shop for any desperate last minute shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiqa1505
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear tiqa1505 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as our guest whenever you are in PD. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Big room, nice view, well maintained room and facilities. Came here about 2 to 3 years ago, the surroundings is still welcoming as of now. Car park is always sufficient. Staff is attentive at all times, you will noticed good security. A combination of sea side stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azrul aimi a
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear azrul aimi a Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and our associates. I'm very pleased to read your positive remarks. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion...

malaysia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

stay a night over weekend to have a quick getaway from the city hectic. stayed before few years back before even the Vista Wing complete. that time hotel still considered new so everything OK but now..things started to fall apart. shower head spraying everywhere as the head stuck with algae although using TOTO branded sanitary ware but without proper maintenance..even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannywhw
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear dannywhw First and foremost, thank you for your feedback pertaining to the alleged shortcomings encountered with your stay in our hotel. Hence, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may cause you. Please rest assured that I have personally addressed the matters on the shower head as well as the remote control to the relevant head of department. Once...

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (780)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.6 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 34 in Port Dickson
1,310 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 34 in Port Dickson
1,065 reviews
9.9 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 34 in Port Dickson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 34 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 34 in Port Dickson
87 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 34 in Port Dickson
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile Jalan | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: RM210 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“walls are thin, ask for a room right to the end so that it would be more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFIEtbh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Laxhmi, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view facing the dock”
 of 5 bubbles 681veran, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor to enjoy scenic view”
 of 5 bubbles bobot2002, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay