We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not well maintained. However the room size is suitable for 4 to 5 family. The beach is dirty. Only the swimming pool is nice, especially for children's. Parking is worst. First come first serve. If you late, then you have to park outside the hotel compound. Foods in the hotel is expensive with not much of variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahiruddin Z
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zahiruddin Z, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Calm and quiet area with a decent beach. Can be rather crowded on the weekends and is frequently populated by busloads of Chinese tourist who take a Banana Boat Trip. However, not much to do in the vicinity. Good for a romantic weekend or if you planning a longer stay, draft your PhD ... you will not be distracted!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Singapore
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Good place for water sports but if we are talking about the resort itself.. it was not well maintained. Our penthouse kept having blackouts the toilets were very stained. They had a seaside eatery and the mains were not too bad until I had the Sago. It is was terrible, tasted like its been in the fridge for very very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hari_09
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hari_09, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Me and my sister booked on this coming holiday 10 - 12 Dec 16. Call for booking 2 normal 3 bedroom apartment only 1 unit available and staff said will confirm another days later. Waiting few days no returning call. Call again and said no more rooms available and staff ask to call back few days later as it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam6699
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

went there on September 2016, a short vacation with family on Monday & Tuesday. Expensive, Room normal, bed could be better, bathroom with faulty lock, kitchen sink were leaking. good sea view, restaurant not open on Monday and Tuesday. beach was good, windy and good panoramic view. overall, its not a valuable stay because, you can get good deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajjeevm
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rajjeevm, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

kl
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked two apartments thru website. from seremban-port dickson highway, just go straight end of the highway where we will find a roundabout. take the right exit and from there, the resort is about 1.2 km only. We were a bit confuse when we arrive at the resort compound. there was two blocks of building. from main gate, block A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariaqibtiyah A
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariaqibtiyah A, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Rented a condo here for three days to swim and relax. We got a lot of relaxation but not much swimming as the waves were so strong it was difficult to actually swim. The views are beautiful and the sunsets are fabulous! There was no internet available at either the lobby or the restaurant which led to more relaxing! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelSpirit19
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelSpirit19, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Checked in for friends gathering. Took the 3 room apartment , the reception was friendly and quick since we book thru Agoda. The room was decent with still old furniture and tv etc. The view of from balcony was great for those who like sit by the balcony and enjoy the sea view or sun set. Overall the room looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeyen r
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeyen r, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

air condition was not cold enough, smelly carpets, toilets are half working, old fashioned lifts, dirty swimming pool. The only good thing is just next to the beach. Will not recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pit K
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pit K, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have checked in to a 5 rooms apartment paid nearly RM1600 per night. It was A10-4 where several improvements needed: 1. Sharing bathroom downstairs no wash pipe. Had to ask for a bucket. Need to scoop water and fill the bucket. 2. No outside wash sink. To clean hand need to use toilet. 3. Sharing toilet door faulty cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tok A
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear Tok A, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Four Bedroom (Normal) (62)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.9 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#9 of 35 in Port Dickson
111 reviews
2.5 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.9 km away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#17 of 35 in Port Dickson
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
8.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 35 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
0.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 35 in Port Dickson
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: RM594 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block A, sea side”
 of 5 bubbles mariaqibtiyaha, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Updated suite is better.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelSpirit19, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Four rooms suite are at the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles ghazaliy, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach has nice views”
  • Clean toww on the way to the htel
 of 5 bubbles maj0ra, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floors, remind the hotel to ensure that all AC is working before they assign you an apartment!”
  • Beautiful....
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaNavin, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay