We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We traveled in a group of 10 adults and 2 kids. Stayed in a 4 room apartment. I chose this place because I was here 7-8 years ago and we had a great time. This time around, it was still an enjoyable family holiday but there were some glitches. Good - clean beach, definitely one of the best in PD....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoshuaNavin
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear JoshuaNavin, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here for one night due to company event. The apartment unit has 4 rooms that can accommodate 8 pax, complete with living room, dining area and kitchennette. In fact, some of the unit in this hotel are actually occupied by permanent resident. The condition was OK for short stay. Located at beach front so plenty of beach activity was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikram_md
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear ikram_md, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Overall hotel/apartment room and facilities need improvement. Good experience: For outdoor facilities, overall good and satisfy! Both hotel beach and pool are clean and well maintained. The beach is very near to hotel and the restaurant is just facing the beach. Suitable for family which kids which could spend their day time at beach. Bad experience: One of aircond in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuerai
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear zuerai, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. Stayed here for the weekend. The room was nice and comfy. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The food served for buffet was nice & delicious. The barbecue was a hit. The seminar room was nice and sufficient. Will definitely come again for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rahmah S
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear Rahmah S, Thank you for your feedback and review pertaining our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation, restaurant and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future. Best Regards"

Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Visited Port Dickson with my family members of 8 and stayed in their 4 bedroom apartment. Their front desk staff were polite and helpful even before i came in and called in for their enquiry. 13 November 2015, we reached their hotel at 3pm and collect our room key for check in, we were so happy and started running around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syahidah S
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear Syahidah S, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Great view of the sea from our high apartment, an easy stroll to the white sand beach past the pool. Restaurant serves local food but very uninspired, quite blah really. What is served as coffee or tea is downright horrible. Much tastier and cheaper local food can be found in the humble food stalls beyond the hotel. Our apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rawrrr
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear rawrrr, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The sales manager has already confirmed my booking with the deal price.suddenly canceled our booking when we just want to pay the deposit, because of other higher price booked just. They dont care about integrity, just money.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Malvin L
Malaysia
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Visited for a camp stayed 3 nights 2 days. The restaurant services local cuisine s mostly. The concept of the hotel is like"minangkabau" style. Cleanliness is not so but fair. Such an old hotel. Food was ok with serving variety of "kuih-muih". Beach front ,don't dream. Not so near to restaurants and shops .Need to drive s lil. Mostly working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuffboxdude
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings snuffboxdude, Thank you for your recent review with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. However, it may appear that you have had a mistaken identity as we are a service apartment hotel and not the "minangkabau" roof hotel. Also, we are indeed fronting the beach and the sea is literally a few feet away from...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We had booked and already paid for a 3 bedroom apartment through a third party website, but were informed during the lengthy check-in that an extra RM100 would be required since we were staying over a weekend. This was patently ridiculous, surely the room rate should have already taken this into account?! Nonetheless, we just paid up and moved on....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BluvE
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer BluvE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. Just to share with you that the dates of your arrival were during our peak period. Nonetheless, we do apologize of how it was conveyed across thus we would therefore advise and prefer if you were to book...

Selangor
Reviewed 19 March 2015

1. We do not know where to check-in since have 2 building and 2 lobby. Need to walk from 1 block to another because wrong lobby. 2. Appartment nice but very low maintenance. TV no astro. Toilet dirty. Floor quite sandy. Aircond difficult to turn on. Need to call them to switch on the AC. 3. Need to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zaz292
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zaz292, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to know overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. However, whatever matters and concerns that you have raised we shall take into account to further improve our services. We value your feedback and hope to see and serve you again...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Four Bedroom (Normal) (62)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
7.9 km away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#16 of 33 in Port Dickson
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 33 in Port Dickson
107 reviews
2.5 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 33 in Port Dickson
137 reviews
8.2 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
8.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Dickson
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: RM596 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block A, sea side”
 of 5 bubbles mariaqibtiyaha, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Updated suite is better.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelSpirit19, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Four rooms suite are at the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles ghazaliy, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach has nice views”
  • Clean toww on the way to the htel
 of 5 bubbles maj0ra, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floors, remind the hotel to ensure that all AC is working before they assign you an apartment!”
  • Beautiful....
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaNavin, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay