We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson

Save
Share
Persiaran Pantai, KM 2.5, Off Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$20
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$33
US$17
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Trip.com
US$19
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$33
FindHotelUS$21
CheapTicketsUS$17
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

About

#21 of 66 Speciality lodging in Port Dickson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apartment 1 Bedroom Apartment 2 Bedroom Apartment 3 Bedroom Near Beach 10Min to port dickson town 10min to Restorance KFC MCD
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
10Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
NacquitaK wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia233 contributions20 helpful votes
Sunshine Bay Resort is in a convenient location, only 2km from PD Waterfront which has many restaurants and shops. There is a very nice pool at the property and a very good beach across the road. Check in was good and room was very basic but clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
George C wrote a review Sep 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia87 contributions56 helpful votes
Do not book this hotel. Outside, the hotel looks abandoned, the sides of the building at mouldy, there is no greenery and the very rude security guard will not let you drive your car to the reception area. The reception area is dirty, with puddles all around. The receptionist speaks no English and there is no computer. Very disappointed at this hotel and shocked that this is even advertised by major hotel booking companies.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do not book, don't bother with this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
eyka z wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I will never stayed there ever again!! Its creepy and look like an abandoned hotel. Not recommended to whoever want to find a place to stay. The picture shown are so different from what we get. Not worth for each of every penny
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
tiqa a wrote a review May 2018
Kajang, Malaysia216 contributions45 helpful votes
1. The parking area nearby the room look abandon, with water puddle and shrubs everywhere. The door stairs next to my room was broken. The place look like an abandon hotel 2. The room however was OK. The unit are equipped with old, sad looking furniture and bedding which if you dont mind the exterior, will serve the purpose just fine. 3. The lobby area was not very well taken care of. Look very gloom with receptionist looking very unfriendly. No smile or greeting 4. The boy working for the hotel however was very helpful and cheerful. He was more like an agent to the unit to be rented under the hotel name.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Fared wrote a review Mar 2016
Salak Tinggi, Malaysia25 contributions6 helpful votes
Place - Located near Corus Hotel. Not having their own private beach, but near to beach without many people as the place is quite hidden. Can do barbecue along its bank. Most rooms is belong to agent, and many of them is sitting before entering the resort. Resort - I would not call this place as a resort. More likely as abandoned apartment without maintenance. Dull looking apartment, few rooms with trees growing inside, pigeon poop is everywhere. Lift is scary, can see termite invasion on doors, but well kept for rubbish. Pool is not recommend. As the changing room is dirty with dead pigeon, pigeon poop is around the pool and the water is dirty. Maybe because of that pigeon poop. Eeeuuu.... Parking - Lots of parking bay and close. Room - As i rent is from an agent, it may differ to other agent. My room is well kept and clean. At block 3, 5th floor. Got beach view. As the resort name is 'Sunshine', we cannot see the sunshine, not even the sunset. LOL. Got hot water, air-condition, fridge, Astro.. No cooking is available. Others - No morning newspaper and no room service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Block 3 got beach view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alda S, no body at Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson
Responded 16 Oct 2017
Management said will update soon...
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson
Which popular attractions are close to Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Nearby attractions include Muzium Tentera Darat (4.3 km), Pusat Ikan Hiasan (7.4 km), and Cape Rachado (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky King Bun, Double Queue Thai Cuisine, and La Playa, Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape Rachado (4.4 km).