We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avillion Port Dickson

Save
Share
3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2697)
Room & Suite (920)
Pool & Beach (416)

About

#5 of 48 hotels in Port Dickson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Fishing
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
1977Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 786
  • 378
  • 215
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RRAZ wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I am considered one of regular visitor to this hotel. Before covid pandemic, i celebrated my wedding anniversaries in this hotel almost every year. I have no issue with my favourite room which is premium water chalet. The only thing which is so disappointing to me is lacking of monitoring by staff regarding covid related sop. I dont put on blame on hotel staffs 100%. MOST VISITORS are just ignorant!!! 1) It is clearly marked as 4 persons at one time in a lift. When we were about to go for check out, my spouse, my child and I already entered the lift, so only left 1 space but there were this one ignorant family consist of husband, wife and 2 sons simply barged in and cramped into the lift!!!!worst thing is, HE PUT HIS MASK ON HIS CHIN Instead of properly covering mouth and nose (i really hope you ignorant people will read this review) you are super selfish! to tell you the truth, im one of the frontliners so i am vaccinated but i still adhered with all the sop because i have a toddler, a family and i respect other families too. 2) Hotel did a good job by providing disposable gloves at breakfast buffet but seriously, i could count with my fingers how many people used them despite presence of instruction over there. Not to mention, soooo many selfish people were not wearing FACE MASK and not following social distancing. I seriously dont understand this kind of attitude. I think, in both situation, management need to improve on your monitoring. Staffs should be more stern. This is to protect everyone’s safety. Other than that, this hotel is still one of my fav place to stay in PD. Yes, you might say, people like me should stay at home instead. I dont mind at all. Similar like you, i’m here to support our local hotel business. Stay safe and PLEASE DONT BE SELFISH. #supportlocaltourism
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JiaYin@SEU338E wrote a review Mar 2021
Seremban, Malaysia62 contributions78 helpful votes
Special experience in the water chalet and opened roof bathroom. Overall satisfied with the chalet just abit dusty when we checked in the chalet might due to the temporary closed down due to MCO. Great customer service where the staff approaches immediately when we make a internal call for service. Breakfast for two is served the next morning, not really a buffet style but you can order whatever you wants. Food is covered individually with transparent wrap.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
IrWarya wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We came here hoping that the negative reviews were just coming from demanding people or isolated incidents, but we were sadly disappointed for not taking those reviews seriously. The customer service standards we terrible. Reception desk staff was utterly stone cold, greeting or a little smile was the last thing you can hope for. The water chalet we stayed we was super dirty. The stair case to the rooms was in a mess with trashes. The wooden floor in the chalet was sandy, my white socks turned black just in a less than an hour. The mirror was full of tooth paste left over from previous guest. The balcony was in deplorable state. The room emits musky stuffy smell. We felt at ease staying out of the room than being in. Towels were old grey with lose threads and works best like sand paper. Spending one night at this hotel will cure you and you’ll wake early, giddy at the prospect of leaving this hole. Turning the air conditioning on will transport you to a nasa rocket launch. The shower is an icy trickle. WIFI connection was extremely poor, just a NEW discovery for this resort. They were still on trial and error phase! The biggest joke we heard off! The worst aspect however is the fact that the walls are paper thin and instead of sleeping you will listen to tv’s, arguments, doors slamming and children crying all night. Breakfast is the final slap in the face, worst we had ever for so called 5star property. Crusty dishes. Social distancing were absolutely a mess. We were not surprise if they are summoned by the authorities for not complying to the country’s by law on this epidemic. At the end of the day, for the price we paid the least we could expect would be a comfortable night sleep and hot shower which was also denied. Please do yourself a favour, stay away period!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Aicewarya , Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson, We wish to apologise for all the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. Regretedly, all areas of concern did not live to the expectation of our Avillion hospitality. We are in the midst of performing some upkeeping works and are looking to improve on all the areas mentioned in your feedback. Further customer service training refresher course are also being implemented to curb any further recurrence. We do hope to see you again, Warm regards, The Management Avillion Port Dickson
Read more
David L wrote a review Jan 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia125 contributions95 helpful votes
Spend 2 nights in a water chalet as the price has dropped compared to some years back when I was here. I have to say there is a stark difference in the general condition of the hotel. It has aged, without proper upkeep and quality has really dwindled. Room was dirty and you can wipe dirt on the wall/furniture, sheets are stained and walls are peeled. Worse, it rained heavily one night and the roof was leaking - fortunately the drip was on the side of the room and not above us. The wifi is almost non-usable with unstable and slow connection. However we enjoyed the adults only pool which was relatively spacious to swim in and the beach access, which was really convenient. Food was merely ok, nothing to shout about. Still I think there are not many nice hotels in PD and this place is probably one of the better ones
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear davidliu14 , Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson, We wish to apologise for all the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. Regretedly, all areas of concern did not live to the expectation of our Avillion hospitality. We are in the midst of performing some upkeeping works and are looking to improve on all the areas mentioned in your feedback. We do hope to see you again, Warm regards, The Management Avillion Port Dickson
Read more
Adeline C wrote a review Jan 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia23 contributions4 helpful votes
Friendly staff, well kept environment, decent service. For a room that accommodates 3 person, we only found 1 pair of slippers and 1 bathrobe. Breakfast spread is decent, but there is absolutely no adherence to SOP. The crowd was poorly managed, seating not spaced out proper. Guards at the hotel have the tendency to greet men but not the ladies. Pure sexism demonstrated in plain sight.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson. Many thanks for your review here in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great stay in our resort. Our staffs goes a long way to ensure that all guests enjoy a wonderful experience during their stay. We do take note on the single issue highlighted and will look to improve on it. Please do come back again and i am sure you will have another pleasant stay indeed. Warm regards, The Management Avillion Port Dickson
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avillion port dickson hotel port dickson, avillion hotel port dickson, port dickson avillion hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avillion Port Dickson
Which popular attractions are close to Avillion Port Dickson?
Nearby attractions include Muzium Tentera Darat (2.0 km), Pusat Ikan Hiasan (5.1 km), and Cape Rachado (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avillion Port Dickson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Avillion Port Dickson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avillion Port Dickson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avillion Port Dickson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky King Bun, Double Queue Thai Cuisine, and La Playa, Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avillion Port Dickson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avillion Port Dickson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avillion Port Dickson offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avillion Port Dickson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Avillion Port Dickson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape Rachado (6.7 km).
Does Avillion Port Dickson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.