We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avillion Port Dickson

Save
Share
3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$95
US$49
View Deal
SAVE US$46
Expedia.com
US$69
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLongUS$95
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2695)
Room & Suite (913)
Pool & Beach (416)

About

#5 of 45 hotels in Port Dickson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Fishing
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
1,975Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 786
  • 377
  • 215
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katherine C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Firstly, we stayed at Tumasek water chalet.. as per previous negative reviews on the room condition and service at this hotel It is one hundred percent true.. Regretted for not listening. Celebrated my other halfs birthday, with clog toilets, clog shower area, unfunctioning tv reception on Tuesday. Each time we contact the service centre we are greeted with a solemn covid 19 voice, then we had to follow up on each request after a phone call. Also do call housekeeping before 9pm as they leave for home at 10pm and u will not be entertain. Really not worth the price per night. Oh and we are frequent guest at this hotel. Theyre level of service has really dropped badly. Sad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Perreau, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear katherinecW2496ZV, Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson, We wish to apologise for all the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. Regretedly, all areas of concern did not live to the expectation of our Avillion hospitality. We will provide better back to basic training and development ensuring everywhere and everyone wakes up to the occasion so that our dear guest can have a pleasant stay. Till we see you again, warm personal regards, Kenneth Perreau General Manager
Read more
yywei wrote a review Sep 2020
13 contributions
+1
Accommodation (water chalet): Huge and spacious room enough to fit a family of 4. Room are clean. Aircon and water heater in good and working condition. Service and facilities: Friendly staff. Check-in (Fri) duration is reasonable fast eventho there is a queue. Rooms are ready before 3pm. Swimming pool is limited to 20pax (in the pool) due to SOP. Which is also good in a way at least the pool is not over crowded. Maintenance n upgrading work is in progress at certain wings which is off limits to hotel guests. You are able to tell the difference for the sections that have already been upgraded. Good job and continue to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Perreau, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear yywei, Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson. Many thanks for the 4 star review here in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. From the huge room to all the facilities, our staffs go a long way ensuring everyone leave the Resort, a happy guest. :) And yes upgrading is in the process and we will emerge better and newer soon. Till you come back again, warm personal regards Kenneth Perreau General Manager
Read more
Penny wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Room is not so clean But housekeeper staff very friendly. F&B department aziz service r so Rude. Not helpful at all.bad experience. Hope u guys can improve and tell to your staff not to do ths kind of face. Ths is not the way how you speak to customer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Perreau, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear pennyloh2515, Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We will definitely provide the training to all our staffs to ensure this incident does not happen in the future. We wish to apologise. warm personal regards Kenneth Perreau General Manager
Read more
Taufiq Affendi wrote a review Sep 2020
Chemor, Malaysia24 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This accommodation has a good location. The environment was great. But due to Covid-19, most of attrations are closed except swimming pools. Other than that, the water chalet i stayed (Acheh range) there are lot of bird's droppings. Area in the photo, not cleaned for quite some time. A little bit dusty behind the shade. While having the breakfast, there is 1 malay male request us to another table because we sat at table for 6 while we already started eating. We are 2 adults, 1 children, 1 infant in a stroller. Not even helping to carry up the dishes at all. He also take the food order in hurry. No soft skills at all. Ironically, it was not busy/crowded at that time. Plus, it is on weekdays (low peak season). Otherwise, other staffs are great & friendly. Hopefully the
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Perreau, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear taufiqaffendi, Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson. Many thanks for your feedback here in tripadvisor. We do appreciate your comments and will definitely take steps for improvement in areas we have fell short. Our staffs go a long way to ensure all guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay, we are glad you did! Do visit us again. warm personal regards, Kenneth Perreau General Manager
Read more
TSF8 wrote a review Aug 2020
Singapore, Singapore127 contributions
My family & I have been to Avillion PD many times. Whilst the beach is nothing to shout about, it is a good relaxing holiday, without having to travel too far. This time, we booked a 2 bedroom villa. The room - excellent view .. unobstructed view of the sea. There was a storm on our first night. It was quite exciting to see the waves up close. 2 great bedrooms and a comfy living room. My only 'complaint' is that the room is quite old and could do with some refurbishing. This has been my only issue with Avillion through the many years. And oh yes ... both safes in the rooms were not working and had to be replaced. Avi Lounge - loved the view and being able to chill in the lounge. I have 2 feedback though : - whilst we were informed that due to MCO, there were limited
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Perreau, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear TSF8, Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson! Many thanks for your review here in tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom villa. And yes the view is magnificient! As for the room looking old, we are happy to let you know that a refurbishment will be taking place soon. We are in the midst of doing mock-up rooms now. My sincere apologies on the issue you encountered at our Avi Lounge. Proper training and effective customer service is being conducted as we speak. We will emerged better and more focus to the needs of our guests. Till we see your again. warm personal regards Kenneth Perreau General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avillion port dickson hotel port dickson, avillion hotel port dickson, port dickson avillion hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing