We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avillion Port Dickson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Avillion Port Dickson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avillion Port Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,271: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Stayed in Avillion Port Dickson for company's outing. I brought my wife to the hotel. The hotel's location is perfect, on a cliff next to the beach. We stayed in the water villa - literally in the water during high tide but on somewhat dirty beach during low tide. As the company arranged pre-check-in, our arrival was a breeze. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Bird2003
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Little_Bird2003, I trust you and your team have had a great outing here and we are proud that we are on your list of recommended resort. "Discover Harmony" is our tagline, and we therefore are extremely happy to learn that you find our landscaping atmosphere brought you a sense of calmness. We do look forward to welcoming back here...

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were in group of 6 (Feb 2014) and enjoyed this places much and much. we stayed for 1 night only since we were in very tide schedule. Love this place enjoyed beach, nature with birds. so lovely hotel attached to nature in several aspect. A friendly Sri Lankan staff was there at bar serving draft beer that we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddhi S
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Buddhi S, Thank you for your time to drop is a review here. It is always a great feeling to be rated 5 star, thus providing the much needed motivation for the team to continue to provide memorable experience to all our guest. My team and I look forward for the opportunity to be at your service soon again....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at Avillion with family on April. A very awesome landscaping and activities resort. My kid enjoyed so much on the swimming pool and feeding a pets activity. Peacocks that walking a round in resort is a star for the place. Avillion have a beautiful sea view that actually you can enjoy it from your chalet.Breakfast was fine nothing much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ideatraveller
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Ideatraveller, It was indeed a great honor to receive compliments like yours. We are glad that you and your family have had a great time here, and we will continue to be innovative to provide you an everlasting and memorable experience. See you and your family soon again, my team (including all our cute pets at pet farm) and...

Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at water chalet. Overall the room is okay but just a little bit run down. Love the quiet and peaceful environment in the room. The swimming pool chlorine is too strong. It would be good if towel rack is provided in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeline C
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Adeline C, We are glad that you have enjoy your stay here recently despite some much needed improvements. Rest assured that providing ultimate guest experience is always our priority and we are certainly looking at your feedback seriously. I trust we will meet again very soon, and may you have a great May ahead. Regards Jack Lim General Manager

selangor
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Booked thru MATTA fair.. stayed in water chalet for 2d1n. arrived at 1pm but able check in at 3pm. Go out for lunch. All thr staffs are very friendly n helpful. The room were very clean and nice. Stayed at ranggon wing with nice seaview. My 4yo son enjoy the most. There are plenty activities for young kid. Love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boo c
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear boo c, One of the most satisfying moment running a resort is to able to see happy family enjoying themselves here. I am extremely glad that your little boy have the most fun. Thank you for your precious time reviewing us here. My team and I including our cute "rabbits" look forward to welcome you and your family again...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our stay had its pros and cons. Cons; Stayed in water chalet. When checking in, was told they only had twin beds, had to insist for a king size which they changed to. Balcony had bird poop on the floor which they should have cleaned upon us checking in. Could hear renovation works outside my chalet the whole of Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxina30
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Roxina30, I am deeply saddened with your unfortunate experience and rest assured that I have conducted the necessary investigation pertaining your feedback. I offer no excuses here except a sincere apologies for failing on the small touches that you have mentioned. We have since conducted a retraining session, and we will definitely improve on the points highlighted. I hope...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Went to the hotel from Sun-Tue and stayed in the Beach Studio. Room had a upgraded TV (from the old clunker from my last review) and now I could attach my Mac to the TV via HDMI cable and watch movies. Note: bring your own cables. Toilets really needs updating. I am an average height Asian guy at 5'10 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resortfamilyguy
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Resortfamilyguy, Thank you for returning to Avillion PD once again and dropping us a review here. I definitely agreed with your thoughts on our product, and do rest assured that your points are definitely taken into consideration for our next upgrading plan. I am happy to learn that your little girl love our petting zoo so much, and we...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The hotel is large and has multiple layers of building on land and on the water, with only the outer cabins with a free view over the ocean. The hotel offers family entertainment, and has a great pool for adults only. With high expectations, expected a little more for the price, and finally had to stay in line for 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100Kojan
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Was in a water chalet with my husband over the weekend. Room was clean, staff was friendly, had a good variety for breakfast. Peaceful and quiet while we were there. Love the atmosphere of the entire water chalet area and love the ocean view too. A perfect weekend getaway. Will be back with my kids definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCTKL
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear PCTKL, We have always strive to be the perfect getaway resort and therefore are glad that we have managed to impressed you during your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words here and we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon again. Regards Jack Lim General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this place for 3 nights and actually spent Xmas here.We stayed in one of the chalets & it was my first time that's why it was indeed a great experience for me.I love the four post bed & the rain shower .The bathroom is spacious too.During Xmas Eve Dinner Buffet they served a big variety of food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaw A
GMJlim, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Jaw A, We are indeed glad that we have managed to impressed you during your visit last Christmas. Many thanks for all the compliments and a wonderful experience like yours is always our ultimate objective. We look forward to welcome you and your family back here soon. Kind regards Jack Lim General Manager

2,308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1756)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (582)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (551)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Water Villa (63)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Beach Studio (67)
Viewed
Cochin Pool (18)
Viewed
Garden Chalet (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Premium Water Chalet (74)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.5 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 35 in Port Dickson
1,067 reviews
6.3 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 35 in Port Dickson
479 reviews
3.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 35 in Port Dickson
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 35 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
11.1 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
5.4 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 35 in Port Dickson
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: RM335 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avillion Port Dickson staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Port Dickson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premium water chalet”
 of 5 bubbles raihana_hussin, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium water chalet”
 of 5 bubbles MaeMei13, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for quieter with more privacy, choose premium water chalet”
  • open sea view from balcony of premium water chalet
  • have fun catching crabs inside chalet during high tide
 of 5 bubbles cavok100, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views from the water chalets look out on the Malacca straits”
  • View of the Malacca straits
  • View of the beach at low tide
 of 5 bubbles bakusean, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick the rooms further out from the branches in the map.”
 of 5 bubbles Ejdryan, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay