We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corus Peradise Resort 3.5km Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (363)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (81)

About

#3 of 51 in Port Dickson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Corus Paradise resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Port Dickson, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

Corus Paradise resort features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Corus Paradise Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Sri Anjaneyar Alayam Temple (2.9 mi) and Cape Rachado (3.0 mi), guests of Corus Paradise Hotel can easily experience some of Port Dickson's most well known attractions.

If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to Matsu, which is not far from Corus Paradise Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as PD Dream World Upside Down & 3D.

Enjoy your stay in Port Dickson!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil
521Reviews2Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 98
  • 95
  • 65
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
YCTey wrote a review 1 May
Johor Bahru, Malaysia71 contributions45 helpful votes
The resort probably need to have an upgrade in order to attract people and compete with other resort or hotel. The room look old but everything still function and work Breakfast is normal and not too bad Room is seaview scene, it is a good view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kakamal wrote a review Apr 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia663 contributions225 helpful votes
Check out my previous contributions I don't usually write a bad review but this is unavoidable. I'm not a fussy person but the rooms condition were so poor until we had to changed 3 rooms. First room given, the toilet couldn't flush. Second room the aircond doesn't work, the room was dirty and didn't clean up. Third room, shower tab loose and no hot water but it was almost 12am we were so tired and just decided to stay. To make it worse, there's no direct line to contact the reception, you got to use your handphone to call them. Lift very slow and cramped so we decided to use the staircase. That was on Friday I believe it could be a lot worse on weekend. The only good thing is the staff was very helpful. The beach was not really clean but swimmable. You have to be careful though as there's some dead corals in the water. I've been staying at this hotel about 15 years ago and the conditions was already bad and now it is still bad. Sorry not gonna be back to this so called 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephanie wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
When i book this hotel, i looking at the rate and star.. shown 4 star hotel,,should be good enough right? However, its not in my expectations.. the hotel so old.. had two lif to go up and down for whole room.. then the price really unreasonable for this kind of stay… even though the location is by the beach.. but still,, the cleanliness in the room were unacceptable.. and the fridge, telephone, water pipe not function well.. the complain has be made directly to the staff,,but the staff could say..”its usual complain” and no one take it seriously.. i dont recommend others to stay here This hotel should have the renovation for the sake of four star hotel and the name brand CORUS
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking are limited, the room facilities are poor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jep wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions
+1
This is the second time our family has stayed at the Chorus in 2020. The service was very well received by Mr. John & his staff. Reasonable price with beautiful views. The kids love it. Much improve in terms of nutrition (breakfast) and room condition. We will meet again. That for sure. Tq against Mr John n Staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your views and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and this will indeed motivate them to do better. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one. Warm regards, Mr.John Resort Manager
Read more
durianna wrote a review Jan 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia12 contributions
+1
We spent a couple of nights in this claim to be 4 stars hotel, which is maximum 2 at best. The hotel and the rooms are run down... The lagoon is dirty (see the pics) and used by local fishermen. The beach nearby is dirty and has a drainage pipe entering the sea...guess the quality of lagoon water and send cleanness?..The hotel pool water was yellowish color during the day, only looked clean in the morning..meaning filters are not functioning good enough to clean the water during the pool working hours. Parking was another issue: too little space for too many cars. The rooms: beds not stable, whole ambience is from last century without any charm...just very old...the only new thing in the room is the a/c...that's it. No bottled drinking water was provided. The fridge wasn't working. IMHO never ever come back again...ever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your views and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We apologize for the shortcoming during your stay. However please be advised that hotel is in the midst of upgrading, we are unable to shut down totally for the major upgrading. Hotel will be upgraded by then, should you plan to revisit. The pool water yellowish because of other hotel guest did not clean or shower them self after from the sea but continue to jump into the pool . The sea water / Lagoon water not clean due to the rainy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one. Warm regards, Mr.John Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corus paradise hotel port dickson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paradise Lagoon
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Corus Paradise resort
Which popular attractions are close to Corus Paradise resort?
Nearby attractions include Muzium Tentera Darat (3.9 km), Pusat Ikan Hiasan (7.0 km), and Cape Rachado (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corus Paradise resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Corus Paradise resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corus Paradise resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky King Bun, Tino's Pizza - Pantai, and La Playa, Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corus Paradise resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corus Paradise resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Corus Paradise resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape Rachado (4.8 km).
Does Corus Paradise resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.