Corus Paradise resort

Corus Paradise resort

Corus Peradise Resort 3.5km Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000 Malaysia
Candle Light Dinner
Traveller (387)
The Apartment Room
Room & Suite (112)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (81)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#5 of 40 hotels in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Corus Paradise resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Port Dickson, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

Corus Paradise resort features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Corus Paradise Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Sri Anjaneyar Alayam Temple (2.9 mi) and Cape Rachado (3.0 mi), guests of Corus Paradise Hotel can easily experience some of Port Dickson's most well known attractions.

If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to Matsu, which is not far from Corus Paradise Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as PD Dream World Upside Down & 3D.

Enjoy your stay in Port Dickson!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil
528Reviews2Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 98
  • 96
  • 66
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
946arifs wrote a review Oct 2020
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for a weekend work trip with my company recently. Overall the hotel was ok, the staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. My room at the 9th floor was really neat and clean. But like any other hotels, i am sure corus paradise is always looking for rooms to improve their hotel and service. Some corridor lights were not properly lit, internet connection (wifi) can be improved and lifts need to be well-maintained. Food was just ok. Kudos for making sure guests adhere to the health SOP during this time. I would like to especially mentioned and credited Corus Paradise's staff Ms. Zaida Mohd Zain (Senior Sales Manager) for assisting my company every step of the way in making our weekend meeting as comfortable as possible (working on weekends were never fun, but she made it pleasant). Thank you again and I hope and pray for better things for Corus Paradise in the future. During this pandemic time i feel good vibe goes a long way. Till next time...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you for your support and feedbacks it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were much appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one. Warm regards, John Yeo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yoon Chuan A wrote a review Jul 2020
Selangor, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family trip to PD for 2 days 1 night. This is my 2nd visit since 2006. :-) Once we reached, we can feel the crowed of visitor and understand that over the weekend there have more than 90% of occupancy. The car park is huge and should able to cater all the cars.

Overall the hotel room is OK with all the necessary amenities. The room that we stayed is with the lagoon view and facing the Malacca Straits Sea which is fantastic. There was some problem with the toilet water supply, However the staffs were quick to assist after report made. Thumb up !

We had our dinner in the hotel which serve local cuisine food such as Nasi Bryani, Sweet Sour Fish, Satay and Rendang Chicken. Rendang and Satay are very very very nice ! Must Try !

We had an awesome time to gather with the family member while felt the comfort and friendly of hotel staff member. We will definitely come back again for holiday again.

Thanks , Corus !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
azli a wrote a review Jan 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking via website was smooth. I booked twice as i've selected a wrong date on the 1st booking. i was attended by very helpful staff to cancel my 1st booking. On the arrival date, i was attended by a warm and yet another helpful receptionist. Checking - in was a breeze. The room was acceptable. I managed to get sea view. However the condition of the room and facilities can be or perhaps should be improved. The aircond unit was loud. The window need some cleaning. There was some liquid spills in the refrigerator and i can feel sands on the bed. As there's no phone to call for the room service, i texted the number given to get someone to clean the fridge. I can clean it my self, but need some cloth or something to absorb the liquid. i brushed the sand on the bed myself as i need to get some rest. It was almost 1 hr before my text was replied. After 2 hrs from their reply, nobody came. i texted again but they reply almost 1.5hrs after. And unfortunately until i checked out, nobody came to clean the fridge. The breakfast buffet should be improved. I went to get my breakfast around 9 am. There's not much variety of food to choose from as compared to other 4 starred hotels i've been to. There are still a lot of guest getting their breakfast that time. The cold & hot drinks was empty. Have to wait about 10 mins before they were refilled. There were a lot of spoons but no forks around. Couldn't find a staff to ask for it. By the time i see a staff around im already eating my breakfast. The food taste good though. All in all is not bad but not good either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Dear Ms. Azlia, We would like to express our gratitude for your valuable feedback and offer our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. We are fully committed to rectifying these issues and are actively working towards restoring our resort to its former excellence. We genuinely hope this incident does not overshadow your overall experience and kindly request your continued support in the future. We apologies once again for any inconveniences caused. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanne L wrote a review Dec 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have made a booking for a deluxe room. However, we were given a standard room upon arrival with a broken door (missing door knob with a hole on the door). It is so dangerous that anyone could have entered the room anytime from outside because the door cannot be locked.

Obviously, the reception did not check our booking properly before giving us the access card. Only after complaining, we were being moved to a deluxe room.

The hotel website states that the deluxe room is recently refurbished. Sad to say, only certain furniture has been replaced and the room still look worn out. The tv console is not working, the telephone is not working (we have to call the front desk using our own mobile), the safe box is not working. Don't be deceived by the nice pictures posted in the website.

The worst part of our stay is that the bathroom is so filthy (there are stains every where) and the hot shower is not working! The water supply is not stable too, sometimes there is no water at all. Part of the basin is detached from the vanity top, it looks like it is going to fall anytime. The tissue box compartment is also broken and the metal case is sticking out. Imagine if somebody has a fall in the bathroom and hit the corner of the metal case. Also, the room was not properly cleaned when we checked in, we have found hairs and lizard droppings in the room, as well as a children pants (not ours) under the bed. And I was bitten badly by some sort of insects during my stay (suspect is bed bug) with 20 bites on my legs!

The hotel's facilities are very poor. There is only 1 lift to access to the rooms (up to 10th floor) and the lift can only fit about 6 persons. Pool is open but there is no control of the number of people. Although we were told that they will limit to 20 people per session, what we see is different. There are definitely more than 20 in the pool and some of them even wear tshirt in the pool. Further, most of the guests (especially big families) are not wearing masks during this period and they are free to walk around the hotel area without wearing a mask (including inside the small lift!)

We had booked for a 2 nights stay but on the second day, our access card has been deactivated and we cannot enter the room with our belongings inside. When we asked the reception why is this happening, the reception asked us how many days we are staying because they thought we only stay for 1 night. Isn't this the most basic records the hotel should have when accepting bookings?

In short, this is the worst holiday we had and there is no reason for us to revisit this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Dear sir/mdm, We apologize for the shortcoming during your stay. The first assigned room was a waiting room only while my newly join receptionist were searching for a Deluxe room to accommodate your booking request. Thank you for noticing the furniture that has been changed. However please be advised that hotel is in the midst of upgrading, we are unable to shut down totally for the major upgrading. Assume and patient are required as certain facilities such as hot water needed time to get hot to facilitate and cope with the high occupancy. The hotel has three solid working lift. You were right and being informed of 20 persons per session per pool. Hotel has 2 swimming pool = 40 persons 😁. Swimming attire signage are all up and staff kept reminding guest too, attitude of individual guest which the hotel hope to have more understanding/ rational guest like you. Hotel key card is sensitive of magnetic gadget, it will demagnetize the function of the card. Hotel will be upgraded by then, should you plan to revisit. From Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seri Juwita wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Lemme start by the process of checking in. Staff are helpful and friendly and i understand they're trying their best. I arrived at the hotel at 2.30pm, at 4pm i still haven't got my room yet. When i asked when I'll be getting my room they asked me back if i received any call telling me my room is ready. Are you kidding me? In the end i told the front desk staff i just can't wait (i wasn't alone, there were lots of people waiting in the lobby) so they have me room w/ king bed. I requested queen bed.

Room is dirty, the floor is sticky, bathroom is dirty with some hair on the floor and have distinctive smell but they tried to cover it up with perfume. It's really disgusting. Even their towels smell like a tonne of perfume dropped in it.

The lamp at the vanity table is not working, aircond wasn't working most of the time. Basic amenities were provided. They provide satellite tv channels though not all.

Breakfast spread was basic - nasi lemak, fried noodles, some fruits and bread. That's all. And one set of English breakfast. If your kids is between 6-12 years old you need to pay around RM18 iinm.

Swimming pool was ok but it's pretty annoying to see some adults not in proper swimwear and using CHILS'S POOL. Ffs they have adult swimming pool, freaking use it!! Beach is walking distance from the hotel.

They have small convenience shop which sells basic items.

Parking is nightmare at this hotel. I can't understand how on earth you design a hotel with insufficient parking lots?? To the extend people have to park outside by the road??

So my conclusion is this hotel is lousy with poor service, considering the price tag. Better to spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Good day! Thank you for your valuable feedback's. We apologize for not meeting your expectation however we will do our best to improve in future. As we are still in recovery movement control order. We are bound to certain SOP'S which we are unable to serve buffets which may have more choices in the breakfast menu, but the majority of guest feedback's is good for time being. We noted on your conclusion, but we will still be here to serve you and family, should you change your mind. Thank you. Warm Regards, John Yeo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Azrin wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a 2D1N stay in this resort and stayed in Deluxe room with twin queen bed. The room is spacious and well-kept. Was given a room which face the sea (seaview) and the view is breathtaking! Dining experience was good too. Breakfast menu choice is limited and can be improved further. For kids, you have few types of pools with different heights - which are safe for them. You can also access the beach by a small gate behind the resort, which allow you to have many recreational activities like riding jetskis, pencil boats and kayaking. Location is strategic too - about 7 minutes drive to PD Waterfront (McD, starbucks, seafood restaurant). Parking space is ample. Staffs are all friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay and bring your kids to have fun at the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you for your valuable feedbacks and giving us the support. We will do our best to improve on the shortfall and will keep motivating our staffs with your word encouragement. Thank you Warm Regards, John Yeo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shukri Zamanhuri wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing view of sea from the room, great food and quick response from the team.The location is good as it's nearby PD town. We like the efficiency and quick response time from the hotel staffs whenever we request for their service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best sea view, quiet room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CorusManagement, Resort Manager at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your views and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and this will indeed motivate them to do better and we are caring out lift modernization by this end of the year. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one. Warm regards, John Yeo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jojo wrote a review Jul 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went in as a family of 15 pax. We were pleasantly surprised that there is so many people. Understandably, parking was a issue. However the staffs were quick to assist. Found a parking within minutes. Room needs Major improvement. Our bedside light wasn’t working. Room was a bit dark as a result. Not so good for my eyes when playing with my phone, isn’t it??
Also, we didn’t manage to use the pool. Each session is limited to 20 pax for 30 mins. Discovered it is due to the SOP during the recovery MCO as explained by the staffs. Even though i am sad that I cannot use the pool, Kudos to this hotel for taking the precautionary measures for us to stay safe.
With a heavy heart, just did a stroll along the beach with the family. View is amazing!! It was a very windy day. We had a pleasant stroll and took many photos.
Food was excellent!! We decided not to go out and spent our dinner in the hotel. Glad we eat in!! The chicken and beef rendang is a Must Try!!! So is their Sweet and Sour Fish! We had the opportunity to meet the chef. Thank you to Chef Nizam and team for a good spread!! Brought back my childhood memories of delicious chicken rendang. For this morning‘s breakfast, it is adequate. Western-like breakfast was served on plate due to recovery MCO. No buffet is allowed. I love the roasted potatoes with rosemary. It is super good!! Will definitely come back for the food and view!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firdaus K wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best place to go for family holiday if you're near or far. Their service is above and beyond. On the same weekend went to another so called 6 star resort, and the rate charged was exorbitant but the sad part is that they really have to learn hospitality service from Corus Paradise. Will definitely go again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs Nelson wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very friendly , courteous. We stayed in connecting room, spacious for big family, nice view and cozy place. Recommended for family and we will return to this resort again in the near future.The facilities are a good for family leisure,i m recommending the public to try this property
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: request for level 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CorusManagement, Resort Manager at Corus Paradise resort
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your views and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and this will indeed motivate them to do better and we are caring out lift modernization by this end of the year. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one. Warm regards, John Yeo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CorusManagement
Hi. You can just walk-in to pay directly to us by cash or bankcard before check in.
Answer from aladin85
kuala lumpur21 contributions10 helpful votes
proper swimming attire is a must. But i would say the management was not too strict about it. I saw some kids wearing tshirt instead of swimming trunk. :)
Stephanie wrote a tip Mar 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking are limited, the room facilities are poor"
Read full review
Happy wrote a tip Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for Top Floor"
Read full review
MHM wrote a tip Sept 2020
Kuantan, Malaysia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for Higher floor for beautiful view"
Read full review
Hafiz Azman wrote a tip Aug 2020
Seremban, Malaysia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"View is very awesome"
Read full review
Mrs Nelson wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"request for level 9"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Dickson area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 169 - RM 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corus paradise hotel port dickson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paradise Lagoon
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORUS PARADISE RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶2̶2̶6̶) RM 170: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 467 Photos (Port Dickson) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corus Paradise resort
Which popular attractions are close to Corus Paradise resort?
Nearby attractions include Muzium Tentera Darat (3.8 km), Pusat Ikan Hiasan (7.0 km), and Alive 3D Art Gallery (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corus Paradise resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Corus Paradise resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corus Paradise resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky King Bun, Tino's Pizza - Pantai, and La Playa, Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corus Paradise resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corus Paradise resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corus Paradise resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Corus Paradise resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Sungai Ujong Club (3.5 km).
Does Corus Paradise resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Port Dickson HotelsPort Dickson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port DicksonHotels near Corus Paradise resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire