Impian Inn

Impian Inn

Lot 18 Kampung Genting, Pulau Tioman 26800 Malaysia
Traveller (98)
bem dividido
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (16)

View prices for your travel dates

RM 148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 inns in Pulau Tioman
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are Impian Inn Tioman,where your dreams come true! We have 20 units of chalets its include honeymoon suites, family room, standard rooms and deluxe rooms. All room come with air conditioner,water heater,in house coffee-making and basic amenities. We have more facility. Such as :seminar room/meeting room, diving center, snorkeling gears, badminton set, BBQ, jungle trekking, canoe and many more. Tioman Island is a paradise for diving & snorkeling. It is an idyllic sport for leisurely days under the sun. Impian Inn is an ideal place to relax and take in breathing sunsets. Let's book your room now for your vacation!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Free breakfast
Badminton
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

Lot 18 Kampung Genting, Pulau Tioman 26800 Malaysia
81Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 37
  • 8
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Teja wrote a review Dec 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia178 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is on the beach of Kampung Genting, which is a good beach for those who are looking for a quiet, slow, low maintenance sort of holiday. The chalets are fairly basic, but complete with what you need. There's a water refill station at the main building, where the dining area also is, and free flow coffee & tea. The restaurant has a decent but basic menu selection, but if you're bored, you can walk over to the jetty area where there are more eateries.
The chalets aren't right on the beach, but is a short walk and across the main village path and a little bridge over a stream channel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashikin wrote a review Jul 2023
Johor Bahru, Malaysia11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had Team Building training at IMPIAN INN. Stay 3D2N here. It was a great experience,cozy place, very friendly staff, good food .. pizza & nasi lemak must try 😋😋. I give thumb up to all the service provided here. Recommended to come here ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicci R wrote a review Aug 2013
Durham, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as it was on one of the quieter beaches (during the week) and was one of the cheapest on there. Compared to the luxury resorts it's a bargain, but don't expect 5*luxury!!
Although I was a bit concerned that there was no directions on their website other than get off at kampung Genting, once you get there you realise that it's just a beach with a few hotels! There is a map on the jetty and the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the left. We received a warm greeting from the staff and even though we had arrived a day early (the bus from Singapore to Mersing was quicker than expected and we were able to catch the early ferry) they gave us a room for the extra night. The rooms are private huts with a bathroom. They are clean, lock and have hot water. When you're staying on a island as beautiful as Tioman you don't want to be staying in your room! Hotel is 1 min from the beach and they have their own sun loungers down there to use free of charge. We had an issue with our door locking so they sent someone to change the lock straight away. The hotel served drinks and breakfast which was basic but if you're travelling on a budget, will fill you up for the day! 1st day was spent on the beach and looking for places to eat. Genting doesn't have a massive choice of restaurants but the riverside cafe fed us each day for lunch!! A few little shops provide basics and also extremely cheap alcohol. £10 for a bottle of Bombay sapphire! You can go on trips from Genting but this hotel has a boat and a captain! To reduce prices, the management ask at breakfast who wants to go on a trip from the hotel and you all go together. We went on our 2nd day as it wasn't busy and not masses of people wanted to go on a trip. Cheaper than the organised tours, we were taken around the entire island and given opportunities to eat, shop, visit the other kampungs, snorkel and swim. We were also dropped off onto a pontoon in the middle of the sea!! A fabulous day! The hotel also put on a BBQ for us one night.
Tioman is a beautiful island, a tropical paradise, don't stay cooped up in an expensive resort, go and explore, meet new people and you'll have an amazing time!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ravi0534 wrote a review Sept 2022
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
One night stay and can't stay more than that.
Let's start : They received us at Genting Jetty and took our luggage to our rooms and dropped the luggage again after check out.

This property is poorly maintained. We booked deluxe room as I'm travelling with family but they gave me standard room and said its all we have at the moment.

Better to say what all they provided rather than discussing what they haven't provided.

Provided twin bed with mattress and blankets, aircon with no remote control (if you feel cold then switch off aircon manually) and 2 coffee cups but no coffee maker, toilet just with mirror, 2 towels and don't expect anything beyond that.
Coming to breakfast : bread and 1 variety of noodles.

And more over mosquitos and flies in the room and no food options around.

I don't recommend at all for families and families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Carry mosquito and flies repellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Impian Inn Impian Inn, General Manager at Impian Inn
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Hello, we are sorry about what happened during your 1 night stay with us. After in depth discussion with my team and your feedback here what we can concluded; 1. We found that we already provided what necessary as per booking. Your requirement beyond our service is under our considerations. 2. It is very unfortunate that we have received a last minute vegetarian breakfast request (Upon evening arrival) in spite that, breakfast provided are cereal, toast bread and one main dish (vegetarian / non vegetarian noodles) and free non-menu warm milk as per your request. 3. We manage your luggage supposedly. 4. Some air conditioner setting in our lodging cannot be adjust and we suggested to use fan during the cold weather as our accommodation is made from wood and tend to get cold especially during night. 5. In the room we provided customer with instant coffee and thermos and guest could take free hot water from cafeteria and keep in room. 6. Yes, mirror only available in the bathroom as of now. Room for two (2) is provided with two (2) towels, two (2) instant coffees and two (2) cups. For more, we provided coffee and tea at our cafeteria at all time. 7. It is also very unfortunate and we are sorry regarding the flies and mosquitos during your short stay here. As due to the weather this might have worsen it. To help to that, we advised to use mosquito repellent provided in the (may requested further assistance on mosquito repellent at reception). 8. Food option in the Island is beyond our control. However if you have special enquiries you may consult us prior your arrival for us to try our best to cater you. 9. It is best to be ready and reminded on own ferry schedule to avoid getting rushed during the check-out. We are grateful on your feedback toward our accommodation. This incident have open the chance for us and other to get to know more about Impian Inn and your feedback have contribute as one of our milestone to be greatest. We hope to see you again. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drewski77 wrote a review Jun 2013
Dublin, Ireland26 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Impiana inn is set in a garden just off Kampung Genting's Southern beach, about a five minute walk to the village and a stones throw from the beach.

The immediate grounds of Impiana are very well maintained, unfortunately the resort owners of Genting Village tend to only keep just their patch clean and in between resorts there are some areas, which would otherwise be very scenic,covered in rubbish. Its hard to say if this is due to the locals or tourists, but its really unnecessary and something that could be tackled with a little concerted effort from the business owners of the village. Having said that, its my only complaint about Genting, an area of Tioman which is strangely unpopular with Western tourists. Lonely Planet slated the area, damning it for the concrete area around the jetty and its lacklustre beach. True, there are one or two structures around the jetty area of questionable aesthetics but absolutely nothing on the level of Tekek or even Salang. The rest of the area has a quiet village feel to it. As for the beach, while the Northern Beach may be rocky and not great for swimming, its really beautiful with lots of spectacular boulder formations. The Southern beach is seriously underrated, really large expanses of sand at all tides and some great swimming areas at the very end by the headland. Genting's location is great for some easy trekking also, to the North there is a beautiful mostly paved track leading to Melina Resort and then on to Paya beach. To the South a more untamed path leading to a scenic deserted beach. We walked all the way to Tekek, foolishly wearing flip flops, which took two hours. On the way between Paya and Tekek there is a really stunning beach, Bunut, completely deserted other than a caretaker who looks after the beach as its a designated turtle sanctuary.

Impiana is really not worth mentioning on the food front, they have no dedicated chef and the breakfast is laughable, luckily the village is so close. Food in Genting is somewhat limited, at the jetty there is five food stalls selling simple Malay dishes, really cheap and quite tasty. There is also a couple of burger stalls and another selling Ikan Bakar (grilled fish) and satay. Heading North there is a nice Chinese restaurant selling home cooked style Chinese cuisine, the food is simple, fresh and a lot of the vegetables are grown in the adjacent garden. The staff are really lovely and its a great option in the evening as you can also purchase alcohol here. Further North up the path just before the final resort, Genting Bayu, are two small stalls selling Malay fast food and burgers. The first stall also does Nasi Campur at lunchtime (basically a Malay style mini buffet) its a great place to sample home cooked local cuisine. Really delicious. These stalls open quite late into the night as they mostly cater for the local villagers. One thing I have to praise the food in Genting for is that it caters to the local tastes more than the likes of ABC or Juara. I like my food spicy and I was well catered for. ;-)

Nightlife in Genting is very quiet. At the Sun Beach resort by the jetty there is a small beach bar and heading North towards the end of the village is a lovely beach bar called Bar Rumah. Bar Rumah's owner, Zaidi is a local and he has really done an amazing job decorating the place. He sleeps above the bar and is willing to keep the place open fairly late as long as there's customers about. Prettiest bar on Tioman in my opinion.

The rooms in Impiana are tiny but clean, the bathrooms are large and while nothing particularly special, are at a much higher standard than most places on Genting, ABC and Salang. The cleaning, maintenance and hospitality staff are incredibly welcoming, all of them really genuine in their interactions with the guests and very sociable. I'd have to say they really make the place what it is. An interesting aside is that Impiana is owned by one of Malaysia's leading kidney specialists, hence the dialysis facilities present at the resort. Many of the staff are actually the children of the owners patients, which I thought was quite touching.

I think Impiana would do well to hire a full time chef and maintain a regular food service. Offering the odd meal here and there is unreliable, on both occasions we were offered a meal we had already made prior plans. Other than that I can't really fault the place too much, rooms could do with a lick of paint but Tioman is all about enjoying the surrounding nature and not lounging around in your room.

I would definitely return to Genting and Impiana again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dana B wrote a review Jul 2012
Almaty11 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello! We booked this hotel only for 4 days, because we thought that we will go to Salang after Impiana. But after 4 days we really didn't want to go to another place)) Because in my opinion there is the best beach in Genting, and we accustomed to this hotel. So we stayed there for another 5 days)) There are many friendly people including Mr. John, Evan and Raju. There are very beautiful wild life: we saw monkeys, lizards, snake, black giant squirell and many cats who live in every hotel. Snorkeling there is very very interesting. Although it was our first experience after 30 minutes I with my father adapted and after we investigated very wild places where other tourists don't swim. Once we swam to other beach where we found deserted village. But most interesting was marine life, we saw many different fishes, 2 turtles, several morays, brave clown fishes, 1 squid, many shells including one Giant shell (even local people were surprised when heard about it)), a huge number of sea urchins (especially dangerous at low tide), a lot of coralls of different sizes and shapes( like sponge, like a big brain etc.). I hope that we will go there again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chikoo r wrote a review Oct 2011
paris1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we were four adult been to impiana inn.we were so tired after one and half hour boat once we arrived in tioman it rejoice us with blue sea was amazing.our resort just 5 min walking distance from jetty resort staff was on the jetty to pick us and transfer our luggage to resort which show how resort is good and friendly
one we were in the resort we were again greeted by staff with welcome drink and they give us proper information about surrounding areas which shows how good and professional they are.
you can rent bicycle,snorkeling gears and free to use gym and wifi wowwwww
resort arrange jungle tracking,snorkeling. jungle tracking is free and snorkeling you have to pay which they charge cheapest in genting so dont forget to go with them.
food area is also good they offer Asian menu with affordable price and they really knows how to cook good food some time chef offer good french desert which makes us very happy.
so we will recommend you to go there and enjoy the best location,food,friendly staff.
thanks to goyal and all impiana staff make our holidays beautiful and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: chose room deluxe its just a 5 euro difference
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tan M wrote a review Sept 2016
14 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A friendly and budget accommodation . Nice simple food served for BF...
Special Thanks to Mr Raju for his great services to guide us in snorkeling and we like his cat too.
Thanks to the friendly reception staffs and the cook for the yummilicious egg fried rice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myrte B wrote a review Aug 2016
Utrecht, The Netherlands13 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was basic but clean and spacious. Staff are really friendly, doing their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They arranged a snorkeling trip for us (which was cut a little short because of a storm, but that's nobody's fault).

The walls are paper thin though... During our first night, our neighbours (who had been shut all day in their room and let the staff bring food to them) apparently fell asleep with the TV still on, and we had to wake them to turn it off.
Luckily, the next day new neighbours arrived and they were quiet.

Genting is a quiet place, we expected a lot of tourists and many places to eat. That's not really the case. The few restaurants were closed half of the time we were there (in August) and the beaches are really quiet. We actually liked this, but if you're looking for the biggest party spot, you should probably go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbhijitKAdhikari wrote a review Jul 2015
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second visit to Tioman. We have stayed this hotel during our visit in Jun 2015. The hotel is not at all worth staying specially because its too far from any good attraction, horribly bad insufficient food. If the breakfast time is 8:00 AM till 10:00 AM and in case you go at 8:30 AM for breakfast sorry to say but there will be no food left. Just some boiled egg and tasteless white coconut rice. Did they really don't know how many persons are staying in there hotel or intentionally they cook so less. They have written "Please avoid Food" but man atleast cook enough food first then the wasting part will come.

If really want to enjoy the stay in Tioman I will suggest travelers to stay near Tekek or Ayer Batang.

Staff were also not so friendly and not at all helpful. overall its not worth spending so much of money (by seeing the attached good looking apartment pic) and thinking that it will be ideal who want peace as this is a totally isolated place.

Wifi, forgot it will simply say Maximum connection already reached.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If really want to enjoy the stay in Tioman I will suggest travelers to stay near Tekek or Ayer...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NOOR ROZIMA A wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of activities here....snorkeling, island hopping, jungle tracking and many more ......"
Read full review
Ravi0534 wrote a tip Sept 2022
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry mosquito and flies repellent"
Read full review
Ice Bear wrote a tip May 2018
Farnham, United Kingdom51 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose rooms that are furthwer away from the beach if you don't want any unwanted guests!"
Read full review
dennis020 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia145 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get the ones nearest to the restaurant. Number 1 - 6"
Read full review
JohnmBrisbane_au wrote a tip Jun 2016
Brisbane, au45 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a deluxe room with sea view which wasn't expensive."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pulau Tioman area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 141 - RM 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangRompin DistrictPulau Tioman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IMPIAN INN (R̶M̶ ̶2̶4̶5̶) RM 141: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 116 Photos (Pulau Tioman) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Impian Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Impian Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Impian Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Impian Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tioman Cabana Village, Mandi-Mandi Restaurant, and Tamarind Terrace.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Impian Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
All Pulau Tioman HotelsPulau Tioman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pulau TiomanHotels near Impian Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire