Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment

Lot 14735 Airport Commercial Centre, Jalan Airport,, Miri 98000 Malaysia
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Multiple ways to pay
RM 149
Breakfast included
RM 180
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
RM 156
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 apartments in Miri
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
One of the most unique and intimate hotel and serviced apartment in Miri City - a coastal city in north eastern of Sarawak. It is an urban oasis that brings to you a sense of contemporary style that is both refreshing and comforting. Situated few steps away from Miri Airport - only 15 minutes away from Miri town. As you enter our property, we ensure that you will be greeted with equality of service you appreciate making you feel right at home. All 70 spacious hotel rooms are based on an open layout concept in which the space becomes less compartmentalized, allowing for smooth flow of natural light, air & energy. The spacious rooms are well equipped with a complete range of modern amenities to suit every needs of our guest. The 66 units of serviced apartments are fully equipped with exclusive facilities & services, all tailored to meet the guest specific needs. Definitely your choice of home away from home!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Free airport transportation
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Foot massage
Full body massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Lot 14735 Airport Commercial Centre, Jalan Airport,, Miri 98000 Malaysia
45Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine B wrote a review Mar 2020
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom1,429 contribution178 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 4 nights here.
Location was very close to the Miri airport but the noise wasn't a problem.
I had an apartment as I wanted my own cooking facilities.
My apartment was lovely.
Very modern.
A microwave would have been helpful in the kitchen.
The lounge was nice & spacious with a TV.
The bed was very comfy with good linens.
The bathroom was very good.
Having my own washing machine in the apartment was very helpful as I had just returned from a hard visit to a remote longhouse.
There was a tumble drier near the pool area which was helpful.
There was a swimming pool & gym & nice comfy loungers around the area.
I had a hire car so on site parking was helpful.
I was happy with the value for money of my stay.
I'm happy to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinhold Marketing, Marketing at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review and we are grateful for your appreciation of our services and facilities. Our hotel values out guest satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Experience the difference with Jinhold.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liaquat A wrote a review Oct 2020
Durban, South Africa29 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent service, while in quarantine at Jinhold Apartment and Hotel.
Right across from the airport.
Excellent wifi, so you can watch Netflix
Just not a good selection of TV channels to watch sports.
Bed is comfortable for a good nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinhold Marketing, Marketing at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment. We hope to see you again soon. Till then, take care and stay safe! Experience the difference with Jinhold.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alfaathz wrote a review Aug 2017
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia30 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convience hotel just in front of Miri Airport..about 10km from town..easy to ubat if needed..the room huge and comfortable..good for business or family trip...staff so helpful..5 stars from me..thanks guy ( Jinhold hotel staff)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Popopo1976 wrote a review Feb 2023
Limbang, Malaysia1,983 contribution237 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location, stone throw away from airport.
Check in, easy.
Lobby area, alright.
Elevator, poor maintenance and cleanliness (dirty carpet inside).
Car park, free. Tight space in basement car park.
Room, worn out and in need of maintenance work.
Mattress, comfortable.
Small fridge, good enough.
Small balcony,’good for smokers perhaps.
Toilet and shower, mouldy.
Sound insulation, very very poor.

Will we return? No.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid facing the airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jinhold Marketing, Marketing at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Hi Popopo1976, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We take your feedback on board and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. However, we are hoping that Jinhold Hotel and Serviced Apartment made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Team at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelo F wrote a review May 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia23 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel it's a really comfortable place to stay. I'm in one of the room with kitchen inside and you can cook what you want. The room / apartment has a big leaving room with a beautiful view of the mountain and a nice bed room. There is a nice swimming pool for adult and one for kids. There is a small gym and they have a laundry area where you can wash your clothes free. You only need to buy the detergent. A wending machine it's located close to the laundry area where you can purchase it. All the staff are really friendly and kind. When you arrive at the airport you can call the hotel and they come to pick you up free of charge; don't take the taxi, they charge you a lot of money for just a few minutes. To go in downtown you can use the hotel shuttle. During the day, at different time, they have this service, from the morning until evening and they charge you round trip only 5 MR. Or you can use GRAB. There is a restaurant in the hotel; it is not so bad but the menu it's limited.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Responded 21 May 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay experience as well as your feedback and thoughts. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the extraordinary services and facilities for all our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Experience the difference with Jinhold.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mxhdapxt wrote a review Apr 2018
Singapore, Singapore35 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a deluxe room.

Check-in was done fairly, i do believe the receptionist could have done it faster.
I was the only one checking in at that point of time. Strongly believe customer service can be improve. There was a deposit for the room but i could not remember how much was it.

Hotel -
beautiful concept and design.
provides complimentary transfer service to the airport.
24hours swimming pool, sauna, gym.
self laundry service available.

Room -
Huge and clean.
No stains on sheet.
Comfy Pillows.

Location -
Very near to the airport.
Convenient store and eateries are just walking distance away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mohd_shah wrote a review Feb 2018
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam1,276 contribution290 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its my second stay here in jonhold . Stay here to catch up morning flight . Hotel has a free service to and from airport . I love all the facilities provided in this hotel . Pool and laundry open 24hrs . Worth every penny .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Littlepixie wrote a review Jan 2018
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam63 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in a 3 bedroom apartment during 31st dec. All 3 bedroom have toilet which is very convenience. They do provide bowls, cups, frying pans and pots in the kitchen. The space is very big and suitable for family to come here stay for a night. I like the fact that their swimming pool is 24hrs which is nice. Their bellman is also very friendly. The only thing I wasn’t happy is with their front desk service because check in procedure is really slow. We told her the booking name for our room but the lady told us there wasn’t any booking. She finally found the booking only until my friend went and check in himself and show him his IC. But overall i am satisfied with everything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve M wrote a review Aug 2017
United Kingdom22 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a new hotel, only been open 3 months........but, it is good! Rooms are tidy and clean with tea/coffee facilities. Rooms may be a little on the 'snug' side for 2 people with baggage (but other rooms may be larger? I was 505). Free laundry/drying facilities. Swimming pool on 2nd floor with lovely surrounding area with loungers and swinging beds, you can choose to sit in or out of the sun as some areas are covered. Hotel is literally the other side of the road from the airport....so not in the town which is just a 5/10 minute taxi ride.
Whilst this is a new hotel, they have made a good beginning and if they continue then this will become a very good hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try book a room facing away from the airport and road as it is quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fuyunkeketuohai wrote a review Sept 2019
21 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is new and the rooms are sparkling clean.

The pool is lovely and it overlooks the airport.

Restaurant is nice and cosy and the dinner set meals are very value for money.

Had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Responded 4 Sept 2019
Dear valued guest, We're appreciative of your valuable feedback shared and it gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel! We hope to see you again! Experience the difference with Jinhold.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Popopo1976 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Limbang, Malaysia1,983 contribution237 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid facing the airport"
Read full review
DannyL wrote a tip Aug 2019
Bintulu, Malaysia21 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better check the room for its cleanliness before stay."
Read full review
loneranger2204 wrote a tip Sept 2017
Miri District, Malaysia67 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to ask facing the airport"
Read full review
Steve M wrote a tip Aug 2017
United Kingdom22 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try book a room facing away from the airport and road as it is quieter."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miri area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 177 - RM 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jinhold service apartment hotel miri
LOCATION
MalaysiaSarawakMiri DistrictMiri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JINHOLD HOTEL & SERVICED APARTMENT (R̶M̶ ̶2̶7̶2̶) RM 176: See 39 Reviews, Price Comparison and 104 Photos (Miri)

Frequently Asked Questions about Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Which popular attractions are close to Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Nearby attractions include Coco Cabana (6.5 km), Canada Hill (7.1 km), and Tusan Cliff Beach (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zest, Ming Cafe, and Khan's Islamic Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment have airport transportation?
Yes, Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
All Miri HotelsMiri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiriHotels near Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire