We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorts World Kijal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorts World Kijal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Kijal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is one of the most popular hotels in the area simply because it is the best there is. Staff are friendly and helpful, but the rooms and other facilities need major upgrades. I had stayed in both their deluxe and premiere rooms and both are dated. The premium price paid for a room can be disappointing because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharizal W
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Sharizal W, We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our colleagues! You are spot on with the recent upgrading works on the pool as we have one of the largest pools in the east coast... Please rest assured plans on upgrading the room facilities are a work in progress however, we thank you for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel would be nothing without the surrounding businesses. The rooms smell, the rates are overly high, and there is not even internet included with those overly high rates. To add insult to injury, the food is horrible. Yes, the staff is friendly (even if competency is questionable because booking was an adventure all in itself) but that hardly makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanerman
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Hanerman, Please accept our apology for your recent stay experience with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the management for their attention and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and have a great day. Socially Yours, Nick Mah

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for only a night for this trip but i had been here many times before for business/personal trip. The room is ok, staffs are also friendly. My kids definitely love the pool. My only comment is the internet usage, where you have to actually pay for it at this hotel. Looking at how many ppl come here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nurul A
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Nurul A, Thank for your loyal patronage and valuable feedback on how to improve Resorts World Kijal. We are glad to know that you and your loved ones are happy with the overall stay experience at the resorts, perhaps during your next visit you can participate in our turtle watching activity as it is one of our key attractions!...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Pro: The only 5 star hotel in this area you can find. Staffs are friendly. Con: Every corners are lack of maintenance and broken. Seriously need to refurbish. Air conditioner is noisy and not efficient. Breakfast is poor. Wifi was dead. Not working all the time. Far to town and amenities. Overall a 5 star hotel with 2 star facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csiajoo
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear csjajoo, Thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. We understand how a friendly atmosphere is vital for guests, thus we take great pride in this. We have forwarded your feedback to the relevant department for their attention. Being far away from town is actually one of our key attractions as this provides extra tranquillity for guests who prefer...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was staying at this hotel last week for one night, to my surprise the hotel is charging wifi for RM 25 in additional to my room rate of RM 460. Hey, you are not a budget hotel and yet you want to charge the in house guest for using your wifi facility? Maybe there is no similar hotel around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdH76
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear EdH76, Thank you for your valuable feedback towards our resorts and we sincerely apologize for your recent stay experience. Regarding the WIFI fees charges, we will highlight this to the right team. We hope to see you soon. Socially Yours, Nick Mah

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel, rated no.1 in Kerteh, only as there is no other hotel. I'd hoped that since the takeover by Resorts World, things might have improved, but I'm afraid this is not the case. This sprawling hotel needs some serious investment, attention and thought. It has so much potential, being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burenye
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear burenye, Thank you for writing us a review! We sincerely apologize for the lack of information materials in our resorts during your last visit. Just to let you know, all information of the resorts is available via our in house TV - channel 6 for facilities, restaurant operations hours and etc. This is done in alignment of our go...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Good day all, Hope everybody is good. To write a review on this hotel. Not many is as qualified as us as we have been to this hotel nearly every year for more than 20 years. (Plus minus). Im in my late twenties, first time i was here is when i was in primary school... And im married now. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hazim D
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Hazim, we would like to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback on Tripadivsor. Whilst, we acknowledge that you are disappointed with our hotel condition, amenities and the overall stay experience, please allow me to respond to your post. We have investigated on the washroom conditions and please rest assure that this has been...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I grew up in this part of Terengganu.. Awana Kijal or now known as Resort World was part of my childhood.. It was the only hotel in Kemaman at that moment.. and had the opportunity to stay there in 2002... So after a decade i came to back to Kijal for a holiday... Was actually scared to stay here after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatin Z
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Fatin, thank you for taking time to write to us on Tripadivsor. We appreciate your feedback on highlighting to us the areas to improve. Please rest assure we are always doing our best to further enhance our customer stay experience, we will highlight your comments on our room decor and fittings in our next management meetings. We are delighted...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Good Resort which away from town if you want a peaceful mind.Room is clean and spacious. All staff are so friendly and helpful...awesome. Food at Waterfall Cafe and Hainan Express is delicious...yummy. If this resort provide free wifi then is more excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglai
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear mglai, thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We take pride in making our customers home away from home experience a memorable one. Please rest assure your your comments on providing free WIFI service in the resorts is noted and will be taken into serious consideration, as we understand everyone is on their mobile phones and laptop these days....

Malaysia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Was at this resort for 1 night and my review as follows: 1) Location: It is located on the main road and it is quite easy to locate as there are hotel signboards along the way. In about 0.5km walk from the hotel lobby, there are 2 rows of shops. There are a few restaurants and mini market and KFC....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrenchRemix
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear FrenchRemix, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us. We would also like to thank you for choosing Resorts World Kijal as your stay destination. I have share your positive reviews with our team and it will definitely propel them to do better in the near future. However, please rest assure your feedback...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
29.6 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
101 reviews
27.2 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
32.0 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
389 reviews
18.3 km away
Skyview Hotel
Skyview Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kemaman District
3 reviews
29.8 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Address: Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Price Range: RM243 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal
Resorts World Kijal Terengganu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles Jemimapuddleduck33, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Seaside View rooms - awsome”
 of 5 bubbles MitchPrice, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick sea view to make your trip much worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles razxberry, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles Thafeen, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the Better”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchRemix, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5