We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Forum Oradea

215 reviews
Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“thermal water”(13 reviews)
“the river”(25 reviews)
“swimming pool”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)Write a Review
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
65
33
26
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
33
26
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal waterthe riverswimming poolcrisul repedenight barview from the balconynice hotelpositioned hotelgreat citygreat amenitiesfamily roomgood quality foodeuropean breakfastfree for hotel guestsplay areaby foothighly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, especially now the upgrade the rooms. We had a new refurbished room. Breakfast is ok, but simple. Very nice thermo bath outside. The city centre is in walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel is also a visit worth.

Thank Norbert348
Response from Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum OradeaResponded 2 days ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it! Please feel free to come back anytime you want! Have a nice day! Razvan CURA, Sales Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good looking, with a very nice view. Outside pool with thermal water. Very good breakfast. I totally recommend for business trip. 7th floor is redecorated recently and everything looks brand new. Restaurant serve very good food. Close to Nymphaea Oradea Water Park.

Thank EmilianBogar1
Response from Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum OradeaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcomed every time here! Have a nice day, Razvan Cura, sales assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was one of my biggest disappointments. When you see 4 stars, you think at about some facilities, at about some details that make the difference. Well, in my case, the difference was made in the unwanted way. From the beginning, I arrived at half...More

Thank Romeo P
Response from Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum OradeaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for writting us this review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a bad stay with us. Currently we are in the process of renovating our rooms, that's why you had to wait. The colour of the water it's green...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked the Continental Forum. The stylish entrance, the sumptuous hall, and the tuxedo-clad pianist in the lobby all gave the impression that we were staying somewhere really quite special. Staff were friendly and helpful, most especially at the reception and in the bar, although...More

Thank Philip D
Response from Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum OradeaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your appreciation, we are glad you felt good to us and we invite you with great pleasure and on other occasions. Best Regards, Razvan CURA, Sales assistant

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very good hotel in the centre of oradea Good view , good restaurant, friendly staff,a nice front desck, i think is a very value good for money and quality Fore sure i will be back here when i visit oradea

Thank Emil S
Response from Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum OradeaResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear customer, Thank you for this review. You are welcomed every time you are in Oradea Have a nice day, Continental Forum Oradea Team Razvan CURA, Sales

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Oradea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oradea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Oradea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oradea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Continental Forum Oradea staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"go to another hotel."
Read review
"Each side gives you a great view, sunrise and sunshine"
Read review
"choose only with balcony"
Read review
"Room with Somes view are the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing