We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Continental Forum Oradea

Hotels.comUS$33*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$33*
US$41*
US$33*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Continental Forum Oradea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Continental Forum Oradea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not very clean, the mattress was horrible, with holes and the bathroom not well cleaned, especially the WC. If you think you can eat something at breakfast, at 9:30, forget about it. At that hour no coffee or any juice is left, the plates were not clean and the food of very low quality. You can find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vatrautas A
Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Hello We apologize for the inconveniences, your suggestions are very important to us and we will fix the problems with the bathroom being clean and the rooms the same, including breakfast to serve until later. We invite you to meet us again and we look forward to higher standards.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was ok, though the safe did not work. Service at reception was disinterested. Mojito in the bar tasted ... nothing. The food in the restaurant was ok. It was going on some sort of escort services or similar in the lobby, and it was seen that two employees had intimate relations. Overall, I must therefore say that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mini72
Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Good day we are glad that you chose our hotel, and we are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. Your suggestions are very important to us, and we will report further. We invite you to come back to us

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Would not recommend this hotel! Staff- Majority of the staff were horrible. On on a few occasions they were rude. Very unaccommodating when asked to make restaurant reservations. Food- We had the set menu and often only received one course despite paying for 3. Did not bring butter when requested numerous times. The food was terrible and was often luke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne Marie M
Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Hello, we are glad that you have chosen our hotel for relaxation and we keep in mind your suggestions and we try to solve them and shower water and shower gel in the room to be better supply more room warmed in time as useful as possible. Your opinion matters a lot to us. We invite you with great interest...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have been at the beginning of March here for a couple of days. I had an excellent deal through their website. Direct booking on continental hotels.ro offered me a better price than booking.com, so I totally recommend it! The ratio price vs quality was convenient and the restaurant served good food. The room service system is quite efficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotar A
Team C, Director of Sales at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Hello We appreciate your appreciation, your opinion counts much for us. We look forward to you and next time.

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely disgusting! 4 start! A hostel would have been better! Staff - All arrogant! I understand there is a language barrier but there is no need for abruptness. Dirty looks and discussing me in Romanian between each other. I had do not disturb on my door and maid still came in. Their attitude is shocking. Never smiles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcwright148
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Simone, Thank you for choosing Continental Forum Oradea and for taking your time to send us a feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we appreciate that you and your group had a very good time in Oradea. I read carefully all your offences , some are a little bit malicious, but I want...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We spent Valentine's Day at this hotel and it was great! We'd like to thank the staff for their kindness and for the surprises. The romantic dinner and the outdoor swimming pool convinced us to return. I recommend this hotel for a couple's getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela T
Team C, Sales Assistant at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Daniela T, Thank you for taking your time to share amazing words of appreciation about your last stay at Continental Forum Oradea. We are always very happy to read about excellent stays and that you enjoyed our amenities and caring service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, CH Team

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the city a bunch and I'd recommend it to anyone who is close to the border. The hotel also contributed to this amazing experience. The staff was very kind and helpful; the room was tidy and clean; it had really fast internet connection; great amenities; the view over the river takes your breath away; and food is tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
Team C, Sales Assistant at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra T, Thank you for choosing Continental Forum Oradea and for taking your time to send us a feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and is always a boost for our team to receive such a favourable feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

All the staff are really nice, the restaurant have good food, good location, very close to the city center, the rooms are great and have a nice interior design, very clean, good prices, beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale A
Team C, Sales Assistant at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Ale A, Thank you for choosing Continental Forum Oradea and for expressing your kindly views regarding our hotel here. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and is always a boost for our team to receive such a favorable feedback. Please know that our target is our guests comfort and we are happy to hear that...

Oradea, Romania
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

They have a great view next to the river and they have great customer service. They help us with information about the city and anything that we asked. Also the breakfast was really good and the rooms very clean. I would go again anytime. 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamacovei1
Team C, Sales Assistant at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Angela Macovei, Thank you for staying at Continental Forum Oradea and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and that you find our hotel's services awesome. We are looking forward to amaze you with even more delicious breakfast! Kind regards, CH Team

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff was really friendly, the rooms are clean and the city is really nice. I would totally go back here on vacation! The food is great and we had a pleasant stay for 1 week in this hotel, which is really close to the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
Team C, Sales Assistant at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sebastian C, Thank you for staying at Continental Forum Oradea and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and that you appreciate our location. We are looking forward to treat you with warmth and kindness at your next stay! Kind regards, CH Team

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oradea hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
2.0 km away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
232 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#3 of 24 in Oradea
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
1.8 km away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
1.8 km away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#10 of 24 in Oradea
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shore of Crisu Repede river, very close to the old city centre, this hotel has a privileged position whether you travel for relaxation or business. The public transportation network is also within walking distance.Relax in the stylish hotel bar, pamper yourself to the excellent spa facilities with a outdoor swimming pool, sample a range of delicious dishes in the attractive restaurant, dance the night away in the night club or simply you can retire to the terrace. Embrace the surroundings, and utilize lots of facilities in your tastefully decorated bright room. You are welcome to enjoy the comfort and warm ambience of this elegant hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Forum Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range: RM144 - RM254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Continental Forum Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oradea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Oradea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“thermal pool, centrally located, 5* room service, night club open until 3am”
r0tara, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The view to the river is great and you can see the old town on the other side. Personally, I prefer the rooms on the upper floors.”
andradatimisoara, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms having river view are best”
  • River bank in the night
  • Reflection
  • Reflection
  • The river in daylight
  • The river at night
  • View towards the ceter
  • The river at night
Micutzu-103, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms are the best. They also have balconies.”
radusarca, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spa very good”
843liviul, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$33
Booking.comUS$34
TripAdvisorUS$33
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates