We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avala Resort & Villas

Save
Traveller (760)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (100)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(23 reviews)
“avala resort”(29 reviews)
“private beach”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
102
165
96
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
165
96
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolavala resortprivate beachold townsea viewtowel cardsmain poollarge hotelprime locationspa centerwalk in wardrobeprice listdark corridorssuperior roomshower roomweek stayfantastic location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 447 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed here for four nights and have no complaints whatever. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.There were plenty of toiletries in the bathroom. I didn't see dirt anywhere and I'm very picky! The restaurant was a help-yourself buffet and there was a...More

Thank morageckford
Response from AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & VillasResponded yesterday

Dear Morageckford, Thank you for recognizing our efforts to offer the highest possible level of service to our guests! We are glad for your satisfaction and we truly hope to welcome you soon again Hotel management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location for the old town. Clean rooms and superb spa and pool facilities. Food not great, but lots of nearby places to eat out. Overall would recommend and would stay again. Helpful staff and near to everything!!

Thank Coco100717
Response from AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & VillasResponded 1 week ago

Dear Coco, Thank you for your recommendation of Avala! We are glad for your pleasant time with us and we truly hope to welcome you soon again Hotel management

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel. First, for a 4 star Hotel, it is dirty, neglected, the bathrooms are the worst, and the room floors are dirty. It is my first time in a hotel where breakfast disgusts me. Sorry, but they lack...More

Thank Vivianne D
Response from AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & VillasResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vivianne D, We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction. On the other side we regret that you did not contact hotel management during your stay for the purpose of finding concrete reasons of it and finding solution for your more pleasant time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel last weekend for 3 nights, on an all inclusive program. We arrived at the hotel in the morning, rooms were still not ready. Check in is from 14:00, which is standard. We had no problem with that. However, as all-inclusive...More

Thank ElinorCohen
Response from AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & VillasResponded 1 week ago

Dear ElinorCohen, Thank you for staying at Avala Resort! We are sorry for your not the best impression and so we will try to reply at some of your objections : As we can see in your reservation , first service you had on check...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent,i think this is the first time that iranian group came to montengro,everything was excellent room,breakfast,wive. i think the location was great,i love budva and Avala hotel too much,but the weather is cold.

1  Thank sepidekhademi
Response from AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & VillasResponded 1 week ago

Dear sepidekhademi, Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to welcome you soon again Hotel management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Budva
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budva
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budva
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (760)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (100)
Dining (65)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayley-May E
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mila M | Reviewed this property |
Hello! They have but I don’t know do they inform you that hotel lost one star due to poor service which hotel provides to guests . My suggestion is to change hotel. There are much better in Budva All the best Mila
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mandy F
8 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Oskar P | Reviewed this property |
Mini fridge there is, dont know about the iron since I was in no need for it.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mandy F
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from brad pit S | Reviewed this property |
very good inside hotel and at outside pool never had any issues . Also every bar and restraunt I visited in budva had excellent free WiFi. note if you r a UK mobile owner Croatia gives you the free data usage lime UK... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A sea view would be nice."
Read review
"Not sure, but I think the sea view rooms may be quieter as the mountain view rooms are above the public..."
Read review
"Good one in mid category hotels;the terrace suite was amazing...go for it."
Read review
"cause of the location all rooms are quite. Prefer the suites and sea view rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing