We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nice Place Bungalows

    Inamaluwa Junction, Bellanneoya, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$48
    US$41
    SAVE US$7
    US$41
    Traveller (229)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good46%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Nice Place Bungalows
    Deals (9)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe King Room
      US$48US$41
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Room
      US$48US$41
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room - Room Only
      US$48
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$41
    Sundaras Resort & Spa
    582 reviews
    #9 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    Heritance Kandalama
    3,525 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    Amaya Lake
    1,522 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    The Green Edge
    132 reviews
    #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Dambulla
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (383)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Nice Place Bungalows
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2016

    this place is good.. but not for staying ....incompletely not clean room. Toilets are terible bad smell all over the room....Ac.. not working properly.. kingdom of the dangerous mosquito's... specially dengu ones... front desk girls not friendly augly welcome...some foods are tasty but not all..no...More

    Thank NILANGAROY
    Response from Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place BungalowsResponded 11 September 2016

    Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    We were there only a night during an organized tour of Sri Lanka. The place is actually nice, lots of green, lovely view from our room and a funny grumpy horse in the garden ( maybe because is a prisoner? ) Room very spacious and...More

    Thank SoraSara
    Response from Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place BungalowsResponded 2 September 2016

    Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2016

    We were allotted a cottage room (no 77) which was very small. It lacked basic amenities. No phone, no tv. The furnitures were very old and the bed was also not very comfortable. I understand that the hotel was in the midst of forest and...More

    Thank random0786
    Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

    This hotel lays a little away from the main road. It has a very nice ambiance. The staff is friendly and helps you where they can. The rooms are clean, not all the same and are airconditioned. Some rooms have a fan. The restaurant has...More

    Thank Joor2012
    Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

    Everything looks good from the outside and maybe is good except our room. We had the small house in front of the restaurant. No facilities at the room at all and a bad bathroom. The pool and the restaurant were very good so we hung...More

    Thank Maaike S
    Response from Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place BungalowsResponded 2 September 2016

    Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for...More

    Sundaras Resort & Spa
    582 reviews
    #9 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    Heritance Kandalama
    3,525 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    Amaya Lake
    1,522 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Dambulla
     
    The Green Edge
    132 reviews
    #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Dambulla
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Nice Place Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Central Province >
    • Dambulla
    • Also Known As
    • Nice Place Bungalows Hotel Dambulla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (229)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (185)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Eden Garden Hotel
    300 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    Amaya Lake
    1,522 reviews
    2.09 km away
     
    Signature by Amaya
    232 reviews
    2.25 km away
     
    Elephant Corridor Hotel
    417 reviews
    4.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rithu Restaurant
    101 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Sakura
    350 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Kanchana Restaurant
    68 reviews
    4.67 km away
    Gamagedara Village Food
    265 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Golden Temple
    2,813 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Golden Cave Temple
    1,412 reviews
    7.66 km away
    Lanka Ballooning Pvt Ltd
    47 reviews
    6.08 km away
    Minneriya Tusker Safaris
    179 reviews
    3.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    glgoonawardena
    7 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Wags1963 | Reviewed this property |
    Only breakfast is included in room rate I believe Food is cheap. I think it cost me $20 AUD for two dinners
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "They have tree houses though I am not sure if they have opened it for stay."
    Read review
    "Spacious rooms & great swimming pool"
    Read review
    "please book directly with the hotel as the agent took usd 20 on top of the price."
    Read review
    "Ask for an Upper Grand Villa to feel like you're sleeping in the trees, surrounded by chirping frogs at..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing