We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lavanga Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lavanga Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The management and staff could not do enough to help, the room was beautiful as was the view. There is an amazing yoga studio a short tuk tuk drive away, https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g304134-d3533299-Reviews-Lavanga_Resort_Spa-Hikkaduwa_Southern_Province.html Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialing59
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay with a family of 5 at Lavanga resort was dissapointing. Seeing the photos displayed here on tripadvisor was misleading, the Lavanga of today is quite run down and the facilities are poor e.g. the poolside bar wasn't even functioning for the 2 days we were there. Furthermore, both the breakfast and dinner buffets were underwhelming. Being Sri Lankan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearlyupendra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel prior our flight to Sri Lanka. It is a nice hotel nice service, great breakfast. but pricey consider the alternatives that are around. we also booked ahead and came at off season time. so if we came there b4 booking we would get a better price. leaving the price aside, I didnt quite like the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243itayf
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned after spending my weekend at Lavanga Resort and I'm extremely happy about what I experienced at Lavanga... I'll start my review from the reservation point. While we searching the web to find a good place to spend our weekend, we just spotted Lavanga's website. Asked info through the chat link there.. Hotel staff (Mr. Asela) responded to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prabath S
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend, we spent a wonderful 3days in the Lasagna resort and spa Hotel, Sri Lanka. And it was perfect. The facilities are second to none. And we enjoyed every moment. Food is so great and rooms spacious and all staff are so caring. We can't wait to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burnad
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan…… Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Lavanga. It is with pleasure we read that you enjoyed the facilities ,rooms, food and the staff. We thank you again for choosing lavanga and your positive review. We very much look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in future. Thank...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Bathroom plumbing needs repair- flooding all the time. Internet doesn't work. Restaurant staff are bunch of cheaters . Hotel is far from the city. If you want to go to the pool or the beach, you will have to walk through the lobby and the restaurant. Tv remote control doesn't work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mehdi483
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan…… Dear Mr mehdi, Thank you sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Lavanga. As the operations manager I am very concerned and very disappointed to note that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I’m very saddened that you haven’t communicated that there was an issue with the plumbing of the bath room still during...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel i fine, but not definitely a five star though. Nice seafront beach, all people working there are very willing to help, but they simply cannot. 10% service extra but quite bad service anyway. Restaurant is so so. No matter what u pay, cash or credit card , it will take halv an hour for them to fix .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik_zhang1990
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan…… Dear Valued Guest, thank you sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Lavanga. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We thank you for the constructive feedback quite positively in the areas for improvement. However we do hope that you would stay with on your next trip to sri lanka and give us the opportunity to...

Kalutara
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Actually very friendly staff work in Lavanga and foods also excellent. rooms are very clean . sea view side rooms are very beautiful and in the night very nice to see the beach. Actually all staff members are very loyal to their company

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidatht
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan…… Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Lavanga. It is with pleasure we read that you enjoyed rooms, food, beach and the staff. We thank you again for choosing lavanga and your positive review. We very much look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in future. Thank you...

Baddegama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Lavanga is a nice hotel, also very suitible for families. The rooms are big and very comfortable. The restaurant serves excelent food and the staff is always friendly and helpfull. It is not the first time that Invisit this nice place and I will surely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin H
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan, Dear Mr Martin, we thank you for staying with us again and your lovely comments. It is with pleasure that we read that you enjoyed the rooms, food, and staff. The pleasure was ours to have you staying with us. We very much look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in future. Thank you again for your...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The balcony hosted of the most scenic and beautiful views I have ever witnessed. The staff are so friendly and willing to help with anything. There is a real sense of community at the hotel. The pool is very clean and the life guards are always up for a chat, the kids pool is also conveniently placed. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nadsnadsnads
Anusha F, Manager at Lavanga Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ayubowan……Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice review of Lavanga resort and thank you for staying with us. It is with great pleasure that we read that you enjoyed the balcony, the views, staff, the pool, beach, rooms and the food during your recent stay with us at Lavanga. We very much look forward to the pleasure of hosting...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
3.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
590 reviews
2.8 km away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
529 reviews
2.8 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#3 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapphire Seas Beachfront Hotel
3.0 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#9 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Lavanga Resort & Spa", surprisingly has been created not by a big hotel group,but a dynamic duo that have come up with a real paradise for overworked parents and in particular career mother in a glamorous resort setting that is fun for all age groups. They have a play team to take care of the kids so you can really put up your feet, enjoy the stunning tropical palm fringed golden beaches with sunken pool beds, have a full body spa treatment, a round of tennis on the roof, or indulge in a homemade chocolates knowing your kids are safe"THE ABOVE DESCRIPTION OF LAVANGA TAKEN FROM THE FAMOUS WRITER "JULIET COOMBE" BOOK CALLED "DRAWN TO GALLE FORT" UNDER 12 QUIRKY PLACES TO STAY OUTSIDE FORT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lavanga Resort & Spa

Address: Galle Road | Patuwatha, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavanga Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lavanga Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#4 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lavanga Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lavanga Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you can afford a little extra, find a better resort!”
 of 5 bubbles pearlyupendra, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms a nicely decorated and comforable. I prefer the rooms with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7608MFmartinh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with balcony”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles nadsnadsnads, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice view with full A/C”
 of 5 bubbles ahamed2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay