We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We were moved here when our hotel was overbooked. In dire need of maintenance. Pool area uninviting with paper cigarettes and rubbish left on ground as staff just step around it and broken daybeds are scattered around. Breakfast was cold but good fruit selection. Rooms...More
Extremely dirty floor in the room, a white piece of paper turned black!!!
Complained and housekeeping came with a broom... Washed the floor with an extremely dirty mop - guess what; floor is still extremely dirty, our feet becomes black of dirt when walking on...More
1 Thank Colombo71
Response from Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach HotelResponded 7 January 2017
Dear Mr.Aasland Olav,
We are very grateful for your valuable feed back and do appreciate your patronage of The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel.
We do apologize for not exceeding to your expectations. Our team members are committed to meet with the highest standards of services.
Let me start with the positives, the location is sensational and going to sleep hearing the waves crashing was amazing, the beach out the front is also lovely for an early morning swim. Staff are lovely even when having to deal with the loads of...More
2 Thank Hlsj
Response from Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach HotelResponded 17 January 2017
Thank you for your kind patronage of The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. Your feed back is very important to us to enhance on our services and product. We acknowledge reviews positively to ensure customer satisfaction and experience.
We apologize to have not met with...More
Wow, this place can't be further away from the pictures of this hotel online. The walls have mould, the bathrooms are disgusting - mould in the shower, broken and rusted toilet roll holder, soap holder by basin hanging by a loose screw. Wifi doesn't work...More
As far as beach side hotels go, this really isn't too bad. Location is fine, if not a bit away from the busiest part of the beach town which his great as its quieter at night if this is what you are after. The rooms...More
2 Thank Corinne A
Response from Rabot1956, Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach HotelResponded 29 December 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It will definitely improve the teams moral.
Sorry about the breakfast if it did not meet with your expectations. However as disciplined hoteliers we look forward to your next visit and shall ensure total comfort and satisfaction.
US$58 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.