We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Start your review of Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Road from Colobmo to Hikkaduwa was tedious, because we have not yet recovered from the days of the road (From Kharkiv, UA). After that, we settled.Hikka Tranz have large territory with beach. Have two pool (Second for child) You can meet small animals on territory. Food is very delicious and diverse. Staff is very friendly and polite. In the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniil A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night, but will definitely come for a longer stay. The staff, food and location were amazing. We even saw some of the resident sea turtles. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the five star reviews posted following your stay with us at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and your satisfaction will always be our command and I will make sure convey your remarkable commence to our Team. We wish to have you back with us in the near future for more and...

Colombo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this superb hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Not many hotels have an outdoor balcony area of the size that this hotel provides and we really appreciated it. The toilet was also neat and clean. The breakfast was superb with an excellent array of food items. Dinner was also good but over-priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimal D
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon of following your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you are enjoyed our Hotel facilities even specially our delicious Food and I will make sure to shared your energetic comments to our Executive and the Team We are extremely sorry to...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying here at the moment. The location is superb, beach is beautiful, building itself is nice, but the rooms certainly needs a small brush up. Bathroom tiles are dirty in a shower area, toilet is broken, cabin doors doesn't work properly and the air condition is very loud. This evening we decided to go down to listen "a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi R
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review posted following your stay with us at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. As you have experienced and comments about the Breakfast , staffs are highly appreciated and motivated. The points that you have raised relating to our hotel rooms and Bathroom are carefully noted and surely will be concerned. We would love to invite...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was on assignment at galle and wanted a place to crash... thankfully Tranz had just three rooms left and I quickly booked it on line ... TranZ has always been a favorite watering hole and it is always a joy to be back... try and get a suit as the sunset from the balcony is just awesome and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vidusha N
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the five star reviews posted following your stay with us at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are delighted to note that you have had a great time with us and also you have enjoyed our beautiful stretch of beach and all other hotel facilities, furthermore Your recommendations are highly appreciated and your satisfaction...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Feb 2017 and had a great experience. The hotel seems to be one of the best in Hikkaduwa. Was happy with the room and the ever smiling and friendly staff at the hotel. The breakfast and dinner buffet spread was elaborate and one of the best spreads that we had in Sri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude D
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indeed delighted to read your wonderful compliments on Trip Advisor attributed to your recent stay at Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon We always take pride in ourselves in offering warm Sri Lankan hospitality to our valued guests. All your good comments because of our Team effort therefor I will shared your compliments with the entire team especially...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great, with all rooms having beach views. Wonderful large pool, and lovely public areas. The hotel is near restaurants, hotels and shops. The rooms are large and with balconies overlooking the pool and beach. There is very good security at the hotel. Breakfast and evening dining were both of a good standard. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darghan
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful reviews posted following your stay with us at Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon. The descriptive and complementing comments of yours are highly appreciated and on the other hand, it is our tremendous pleasure to hear that you have well enjoyed the stay with us. We wish to have you back with us in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a superb location.. It has a great beach. Lots of restaurants and great bars. Hikkaduwa is a party town.. Every night of the week one bar has a great party... So make sure you go to the right bar on the right day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilpa p
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review following your stay at Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a memorable time with us and that you were enjoyed throughout your stay with our Hotel facilities as well as surrounding. We are hoping to welcome you back...

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was big, comfortable, view from balcone right ocean. Staff are very frendly and greetly. Curator Viraj is cheerful man.service is very good from the staff. We really had a nice time in this lovely hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenazpua
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 05 star review posted following your stay with us at Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon. The descriptive and complementing comments of yours are highly appreciated and the compliment given to the staff (Mr.Viraj) is highly motivating. We are hoping to serve you better in the future for more amazing moments of your life.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had dinner with my family and I thought it would be great, but it was average, staff were very nice but the food was not that good specially for a 5* hotel and it cost 3600 per person, no value for the money spent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sudhara t
Ruwan H, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review posted regarding your stay with us. We are Really regretted to hear about your dissatisfaction of our food. The comments that you have mentioned will take as positive and we will look in to it carefully for the improvement of our standards in future. We invite you stay with us again...

2,181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1832)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (271)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (369)
Viewed
View from Room (134)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Other (740)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Corner Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.6 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
641 reviews
5.6 km away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
567 reviews
2.3 km away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#15 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
47 reviews
1.1 km away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
0.4 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#7 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Km away from the bustling city of Colombo and located on the Southern shoreline of Sri Lanka is the district which offers a 24-hour party on the beach. Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa, rated a four star is built along the golden sands, calls out to all those who enjoy island-life and beach-life with a promise to pamper its guests with the Southern Sri Lankan hospitality. In each room there is a spacious private balcony looking out to a view of the Golden Belt of the South Coast. 2 family suites, 4 corner suites, 4 deluxe rooms, 140 superior rooms. Air conditioned and equipped with a DVD player, 32" LCD TV, WiFi, mini bar, safety deposit box, telephone with IDD, complimentary tea and coffee making facility, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Hotel facilities and services: a selection of dining venues, the main restaurant, specialty crab restaurant, pool restaurant and coffee shop. A lounge and pool bar that offers a wide array of local and international spirits, a roof-top spa facility, banquet hall and conference facility (300 to 500 pax). Moreover the hotel houses a freshwater swimming pool, PADI certified dive center and an excursion counter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Address: Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hotel Hikkaduwa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a sea-view and also a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles NimalD, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite room offer fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles vvtraveller2017, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any with a sea view are fine. Try and avoid the road end of the building, as the traffic is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles stevo009, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose good sea view rooms, away from the road. Corner suites with two side sea view cannot be assumed, you need to verify.”
 of 5 bubbles ShobhRams, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have beach views. Choose away from stairways”
 of 5 bubbles richardqeast, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5