We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 866: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Palms Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Billingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic pool area and gardens. The staff work really hard to make sure that the pool area and the gardens are kept in tip top condition, it really is a lovely place to relax and unwind. The rooms are large, have everything you could possibly need, and are immaculately cleaned. There is a very good choice of food, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paws44
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us. The staff will be encouraged by your feedback and comments. They go each and every day to deliver excellence and Sri Lankan hospitality. Thank you for recognizing them!. Look forward to welcome you once again. Thank you, Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the few good restaurants out of Colombo. Will keep going back for the great food and music. Recommended to any traveller looking for evening drinks. And shout out to Sadun the super waiter for awesome service.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ravi d
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravi, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us and thank you for highlighting, appreciating the team and sharing your memorable experience with other readers. We are look forward to welcome you once again as usual. Thank you Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cabana restaurant is the best place in the hotel , very tasty food,great ocean view. Our officiant Sandun Nishan is the high level professional , knows Russian ,English and Deutsche as native! Recommend to all !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alexander It is a great pleasure to read your wonderful review as a TEAM. Thank you for highlighting, appreciating the team and sharing your memorable experience what you had in Royal Palms. We are look forward to welcome you once again as usual. Thank you Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days relaxation at end of Sri Lanka tour. We weren't disappointed. Superb pool with pool bar, good gym. Bedrooms large and comfortable. Good choice and standard of food. All staff were great but those in upstairs bar and at large outside bar were fabulous. Very close to beach but we didn't use that much as fair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim S
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kim Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and comments. We are happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thank You Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impressions of this hotel were wow what a lovely setting, the pool is amazing, rooms good, food good, very varied choice even for fussy eaters although did not think that they catered very much for children (no chips). The negatives of this hotel are that the main restaurant is understaffed, which impacted on the quality of service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol M
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us and thank you for highlighting some experience what you had. We are happy to hear that, you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thank You Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Transfer to/from Columbo takes between 1-2hrs depending on traffic/time of day. If you have not visited Sri Lanka before, it can be a bit of a culture shock, and will certainly raise your heart rate! Welcome was efficient. Room was adequate, although low level preference request not catered for. I think all rooms have pool/sea views. TV channels have clear...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vanessa J
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vanessa, Thank you for the compliments for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us and it will be a testament for correct ourselves too. Furthermore we are happy to hear that, you have had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are just returning from Royal Palms hotel in Sri Lanka after 6 nights spent with the family. For those of you travelling by air, Colombo airport is undergoing some expansion plans and there are no flights between 8AM and 4PM so you are likely to arrive at the hotel pretty early in the morning. This was our case as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndreiOltei
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrei, Thank you very much for taking time to share your constructive comments with others who are interest about our lovely hotel . We have well noted your constructive criticism and will look in to those with great interest. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that, you have had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcome...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week at this hotel. Room 224 near rail line, got a bit concerned when I realised. No need to worry trains in the day only, sound horn for pedestrian crossing in day not really intrusive. A light sleeper and did not hear them at night. The room was top notch overlooking swimming pool. The food was always fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DECKCHAIR_13
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us and thanks for the highlighting some experience what you had. We are happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thank you Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

this is a wonderful hotel for a couples vacation. beautiful rooms, nice atmosphere and great supportive staff. food is excellent. down point: the train track! the train comes by every 15 minutes. Ask for a room far from the train track. we complained and got a room change immediatley. so this was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahthur
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sarahthur, Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We are really happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thanks again Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager

hereford
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed for four nights after a 14 day tour of the island. Checking in was very pleasant - receptionist took us to part of the lounge area to complete formalities prior to taking us to our room. Room and bathroom were better than expected - very clean and well prepared. All inclusive package was excellent - drinks easy to get,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank donhereford
Manoj P, Executive Assistant Manager. at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. It is a testament to the dedication and hard work of the team. Nevertheless, I believe that, we both parties miscommunicated with your dining package. As per your AI package, you...

1,189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (482)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalutara
0.2 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kalutara
1,089 reviews
21.1 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
1.8 km away
Citrus Waskaduwa
Citrus Waskaduwa
#7 of 12 in Kalutara
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Turyaa Kalutara
Turyaa Kalutara
#4 of 12 in Kalutara
644 reviews
8.2 km away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,324 reviews
22.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Address: De Abrew Drive, Kalutara 12000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Kalutara
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palms Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Royal Palms Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Beach Kalutara
Hotel Royal Palms Beach
Royal Palms Beach Hotel Sri Lanka/Kalutara
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalutara
#3 Family Hotel in Kalutara
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalutara
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalutara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palms Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palms Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea View room”
 of 5 bubbles kumara1211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main entrance road area are quieter.”
  • Day View
  • Night View
 of 5 bubbles chrissB529AT, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spectacular Beach View”
 of 5 bubbles Roma_Dominguez, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are situated to the nice garden and swimming pool and from every ballcony can be seen on the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles O883AWtom_h, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are sea view”
 of 5 bubbles John292014, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5