We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majestic Tourist Hotel

Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(36 reviews)
“tuk tuk”(35 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Tourist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
70
49
29
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
49
29
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantthe ownertuk tuksri lankahis sonminute walkgreat viewwifi is freebus stationhotel is locatedchecking outthe hustle and bustlebotanical gardensjosephdriverlakehill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

2 years after my 1st visit, I brought my partner and mother to stay for 3 nights and we were not disappointed. Joseph and his wife Kumari are welcoming and eager to ensure you feel at home. The food is great and you can easily...More

1  Thank CassandraK78
Response from Majestichotelkandy, Manager at Majestic Tourist HotelResponded 18 January 2017

Thank your for your review. we will see you on next vacation.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived in kandy and searched for local cheap hotels and this one came up highly recommended with a great view from the 5th floor restaurant! We were more than impressed when we turned up. We claimed the last available room and the owners are so...More

1  Thank chapmansbutchers
Response from Majestichotelkandy, Manager at Majestic Tourist HotelResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you very much for the review, we welcome you to stay here again. for your next vacation.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Location is just a tuktuk ride away from railway station or bus station, room was clean and had everything needed. We also walked to the city but with backpacks it is better to take a tuktuk. The owner was really great, taught us about Sri...More

1  Thank Kaisa L
Response from Majestichotelkandy, Owner at Majestic Tourist HotelResponded 6 January 2017

Thank your for review , The Swimming pool ,it was my dream, and our guests wands so it will be constructed very soon. your next vacation to Sri Lanka , you will see the pool in Majestic hotel. Thank you

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were a group of nine travelling from New Zealand, the service and rooms far exceeded our expectations given the price! On a tight budget we were pleased they had AC, WiFi and free breakfast! Would totally recommend to groups of any size and budget.

1  Thank MackayBurnham
Response from Majestichotelkandy, Manager at Majestic Tourist HotelResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much and we wish your team will come back to Sri Lanaka agian, stay with our Hotel.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very wrongly located, on a very steep place. Acs not working, even taps weren't working well. We were asked to use another room's bathroom but that room didn't had locks in it. All in all poor, terrible pathetic. They charge very high.More

3  Thank 300sharmilab
Response from Majestichotelkandy, Manager at Majestic Tourist HotelResponded 25 October 2016

you have taken 1 double room non a/c, for you, and one room for your driver total price is LKR 7000.00,you have paid for 2 rooms LKR 3500.00 .(USD24) which I have given a special price. and you have broken my one of shower mixer,...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Majestic Tourist Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are equally good!"
Read review
"Rooms on level one and two are quieter."
Read review
"Stayed on the 1st floor both times. Balcony with a fan. Rooms were sufficient and comfortable."
Read review
"If on limited budget than use this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing