We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kandy Paris

TravelocityUS$21*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$21*
Great Deal
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kandy Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kandy Paris
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Excellent hotel to stay. I stayed with my family and enjoyed our one night stay on the 14th of April. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Clean and everything was good. Worth the money :) I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev J
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Cheers Sandi

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for two days and it was very nice room was clean and comfortable. good reasonable breakfast included. we had fruit juice, fresh fruits, eggs, towst and tea. second day we had sri lankan breakfast. staff very helpful and we will return. reasonable room rates

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chamika f
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay. Cheers Sandi

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Spend 1 night at this hotel with a group of 4 people. At the end of our Sri Lanka tour my firneds were saying that they liked this hotel the most, of all the hotels we stayed at while in Sri Lanka. The hotel has a pretty lobby. The room was clean, bed sheets were clean as well. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trilulilu186338
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Early next year we will be undergoing a major renovation to make it lot better. Cheers Sandi

Wattala, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Easy access to road, comparatively low price.. That’s all good about it. Aluminum partition doors, jammed door locks, Cockroaches, insects.. etc etc. I booked this place because I only wanted to stay for a sleep around 6/7 hours only but it was a bad decision. Pay bit more and go for a slightly better option if your want to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veeraiah V
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the room you occupied was the last remaining at that time and one with out a view and a thin partition wall. This is located near the reception on the ground floor and can get bit noisy outside if the hotel is full. How ever we ask the guests if there are...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Currently staying in the hotel and really not enjoying the stay. I am on first floor and there is a wafer thin wall to the hall so it's v noisy. There is some sort of extractor fan in the roof for the AC that services the building that is v loud. After complaining, I was told to put music on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I regret the inconvenience I do not believe our staff have requested you to play music to overcome the noise of the air conditioner. The day you occupied the particular room down stairs we were house full and there were no other rooms to offer you. Also for this room we charge lot less than the other...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in one of family rooms. Room is kind of fine, clean linen, comfy beds. No fan. But the condition of the bathroom is appaling. Old fittings, small, no bath mats, just one small soap provided for a family. Only two towels. No drinking water provided. Poor breakfast. Just omlette, jam, magarine not butter, bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chandima R
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. You inspected the room before you checked in. You saw the bathroom fittings before hand and after discussing the price you liked the room. There is one soap holder and it can fit only one cake of soap.When you finish you request another. If you did not like the room then you should...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We six people stayed in this hotel for two days on 5th and 6th August 2016.and were booked through an Agent. Rooms provided were clean and good. There was no arrangement for Tea/Coffee in rooms. This aspect should be looked into as it needs a small investment only. Attending staff expressed difficulty in providing simple breakfast around 630 am as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGoswami
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your your review and suggestions. I am glad you had a comfortable stay. Cheers Sandi 9

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed their for 2 nights with my husband. We took a room on the roof.It has a shared balcony with 3 other rooms. The view is amazing. You might woke up on the sound of monkeys jumping on the roof. The wi-fi is available in all the hotel, might be a bit poor in the rooms. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMILEpanda
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed what our hotel had to offer. More than anything your honest observations of the property. We would love to have you again one day. Cheers Sandi 9

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Its a good hotel at a good location. Staff is very friendly, but you need to keep some patience as they are at times overloaded, just 2 or 3 staff in total. Room was good, one of 4 rooms with a common patio from where the view is quite good. No lift. But we chose this B&B for cost optimization...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonal251
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your honest review. We strive hard to do better. Cheers Sandi S

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Do not even think of looking at this shabby place, We checked into this place late in the evening to sleep one night as we had to proceed to Colombo the next morning. 1. The location is not very great, nor is the view so great (obstructed by other buildings and you can hardly see anything much of the kandy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KavasMistry
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am surprised you did n't get value for money during the recent stay. As you are aware this is a budget hotel with basic facilities. During your stay we had a promotion running at $ 25.00 per room night. At the same time other hotels in the vicinity along the same road varied between $ 95 -...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
11.2 km away
Hotel Sunrich
Hotel Sunrich
#44 of 54 in Kandy
43 reviews
0.8 km away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#16 of 54 in Kandy
481 reviews
1.7 km away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 54 in Kandy
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vishmi's Rest Hotel
Vishmi's Rest Hotel
#50 of 233 in Nuwara Eliya
25 reviews
2.7 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#15 of 384 in Kandy
548 reviews
40.1 km away
Lake View Comfort Bungalow
Lake View Comfort Bungalow
#72 of 233 in Nuwara Eliya
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kandy Paris Hotel offers the best location from which to visit the world heritage Kandy city. Ideally located in the Kandy lake drive, Kandy Paris Hotel overlooks the great lake. Inside, our comfortable rooms will make you feel the delicate perfume of romantic Paris style and Sri Lankan tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kandy Paris

Address: 5-B Mahamaya Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Price Range: RM90 - RM249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kandy Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kandy Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kandy Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good family rooms”
938sanjeevj, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View is available from Top Floor Dining Place”
JGoswami, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Amzing view from the rooms on the top”
SMILEpanda, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My sincere request for anyone going for a holiday is that please do not even think of this place”
KavasMistry, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room in the corner on the top floor has pretty good view”
445ryanl, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$21* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$60
Agoda.com
Expedia.comUS$60
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates