We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Helga's Folly

    70 Rajaphilla Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$75
    US$67
    SAVE US$8
    US$74
    US$75
    Traveller (439)
    Dining (83)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good22%
    • Average6%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Helga's Folly
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe - Air Conditioning
      US$75US$67
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$75
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe - Air Conditioning
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View (Free WiFi)
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View (Free WiFi)
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View
      US$96
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 12
    Earl's Regent Hotel
    774 reviews
    #10 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Hotel Suisse
    1,070 reviews
    #14 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Sevana City Hotel
    697 reviews
    #4 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Tourmaline Hotel
    358 reviews
    #21 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (516)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 460 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Yes,I had read the reviews so I knew I was in for a " bumpy ride" .But being an artist I still wanted to experience Helgas firsthand for myself ,so booked one night. You can see that once upon a time perhaps this was a...More

    Thank Deb F
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed for two nights at Helga's - we are a family of four (two kids of 10 and 13). The hotel is (as many of the reviews state) a bit like going back in time: the walls covered in pictures from the 18th, 19th...More

    Thank Nick T
    Response from Blythspirit77, Resident Manager at Helga's FollyResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr. Nick Turner, Thank you for all your very helpful constructive criticism. Madam Helga and her husband have seen your review and are appalled , and grateful for bringing all this to their attention, and they as well as I as the Resident Manager...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Staff Amazing, THE DECOR SUPERB😍, THE FOOD WAS AUTHENTIC a bit overprized but totally worth it, We stayed there for like 3 days simply amazing, I would definitely come again. ❤ The pool area is just breathtaking surrounded by luscious greenery and cool breeze. Loved...More

    1  Thank Indika D
    Response from Blythspirit77, Resident Manager at Helga's FollyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr. Indika D. Thank you very much from the HELGASFOLLY family for your kind words in this review. This is certainly a place surrounded with unique and a different theme. Thank you for understanding and appreciating the same. You are always welcome here whenever...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We thought that we would have lunch at Helga's Folly as we had heard it would be interesting to see, and had been recommend it from one of our taxi guides. When arriving, we asked whether they served food, and were told they had sandwiches....More

    Thank fran123uk
    Response from Blythspirit77, Resident Manager at Helga's FollyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr. Frank, First and foremost I have to apologize to you personally and on behalf of the Management for the unfortunate and bad experience you had. It is a very disappointing incident. If it was not a main meal time definitely snacks should have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Lucky us, we did 'only' visit this place for a candle-light dinner... Though we had to remind the waiter to enlight the candles... in the almost dark room. If you like the smell of grandma's old skirts from the 20s, this place is exactly for...More

    Thank herrbeert
    Response from Blythspirit77, Resident Manager at Helga's FollyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr. Herrbeert, Our apologies for the bad experience you have had on your visit for dinner, and thank you for your review which enables us to look back and put things right. thank you for the compliments on certain items and sorry you did...More

    Earl's Regent Hotel
    774 reviews
    #10 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Hotel Suisse
    1,070 reviews
    #14 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Sevana City Hotel
    697 reviews
    #4 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    Tourmaline Hotel
    358 reviews
    #21 of 55 hotels in Kandy
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
    • #8 Family Hotel in Kandy
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Helga's Folly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Central Province >
    • Kandy District >
    • Kandy
    • Also Known As
    • Helga`s Folly Hotel Kandy ,
    • Helgas Folly Kandy ,
    • Helgas Folly Hotel Kandy
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (439)
    Dining (83)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (276)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sevana City Hotel
    697 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    Earl's Regent Hotel
    774 reviews
    3.82 km away
     
    Hotel Suisse
    1,070 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Tourmaline Hotel
    358 reviews
    2.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Natural Coffee
    583 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Balaji Dosai
    595 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Slightly Chilled Lounge Bar (Bamboo Garden)
    1,473 reviews
    .64 km away
    The Empire Cafe
    891 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic
    8,294 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Kandy Garrison Cemetery
    372 reviews
    .90 km away
    Kandy Lake
    2,858 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Kandy View Point
    568 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    shoes1066
    5 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Blythspirit77 | Property representative |
    Yes .. All reviews help us and we do take them seriously .. Thank you for your excellent site. Very best from all at the Folly.
    -1
    Votes
    Martin P
    21 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Blythspirit77 | Property representative |
    About 15-20 minutes.Very best from us all at Helgas Folly..
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Look out for the monkeys!"
    Read review
    "Every room has unique artwork decorating it. I like being suprised so I would select at random for this..."
    Read review
    "I don't think this is a Hotel. If it is, then don't stay. Unless you want totally strange experience..."
    Read review
    "Don't stay!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing