We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor House Kandy

Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tower room”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
72
34
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
34
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomhistoric mansionfelt like royaltysri lankatuk tukmeal timessmall poolrooms are beautifuleach morningfresh juicefantastic staybotanical gardensour honeymoonwi fimangosteenbilliardsnutmeg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We enjoyed our stay here. The house is amazing. The inside is unreal and is like a museum of a bygone era. The tower room was really neat was we had two floors. The house grounds were gorgeous. The pool was a small pool but...More

Thank Colin R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We struggled one hour to find it in the most howfull suburb of Kandy. Repeatedly calling for help in directions , never answered phone as the one on the web site is wrong. When we finally managed to reach them , the lady owner (as...More

Thank _f_serino_home
Response from Manor H, Manager at Manor House KandyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, i deeply studied and follow your comment and i am so sad faced your incident.but very unfortunately i have to tell you make this comment to wrong hotel.this is Manor House Boutique Hotel kandy we don't have any lady manager.and i checked my...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Manor House is a historical sight, where it was great to spend the night. The collonial era follows you at every step - the room layouts, the facilities (huge pool table) the little details in the room, the overall architecture and the lovely gardens. The...More

1  Thank Nika P
Response from Manor H, Manager at Manor House KandyResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Nika, Thank you for sharing your stay at Manor House, we are Delight to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we will make sure to share this with our Team. Hope to see you again &...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017

The staff at reception especially someone called Iresh at the reception was horrendously rude. Having heard of great Sri Lankan hospitality and specially behaviour of people this came as a shock for us . They are obviously understaffed as there is only one visible person...More

3  Thank Amrita B
Response from Manor H, Public Relations Manager at Manor House KandyResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Amrita, Trust you doing well, We would like to Apologize for your Negative Experience at our property. Sure we may all have different ideas of what it means to be rude. We all have our bad moments. During the festival time we already identify...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 night as a family, in two rooms. First off, the photo on TripAdvisor give a good impression. This old manor house is a beautiful piece of colonial architecture. In fact, it is more of a grand house than a hotel in...More

1  Thank GinnyGeneve
Response from Manor H, General Manager at Manor House KandyResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay. Although we trust that you have enjoyed our locations, environment and the service been delivered by Kingdom Team. However we are disappointed to hear that you have not...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Kandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Kandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polina K
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Phill2810 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Polina, You could reach out to Dimuthu on dimuthu81 on his Hotmail account - we used him for our trip in 2015 and he organised a driver for us. I don't think anyone on here will organise the transfer for you but Dimuthu... More
0
Votes
narelle_manson
21 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
Hello - No drivers quarters but I believe that the Manor House arranged accommodation for our driver. Not far from the Manor. This is a lovely old Manor - it used to be the Governor of Kandy's residence.
0
Votes
malcognito
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Manor H | Property representative |
Its about 8km from kandy.Tuk tuk will charge you Rs.800.00 Regards, Suraj.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a tower room."
Read review
"The tower rooms have one queen sized bed upstairs, but windows all around and the lighting is absolutely..."
Read review
"Tower rooms give good privacy and best suited for young couples"
Read review
"While the tower rooms are unique the ones on the ground floor are actually nicer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing