We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed in a stunning villa ("forest dwelling") in this beautiful resort. Spacious bedroom with open view over reeds towards the main building, two small balconies, massive open to the air bathroom downstairs with huge bath, candles to light, one loo downstairs and another upstairs. The plunge pool was a generous size, more like a mini swimming pool in fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor on Jetwing Vil Uyana on your recent stay. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us while enjoying the Jetwing hospitality. We are an eco reserve in every sense of word. One of the unique features we created is the wetland,...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This resort is quite pricey, at around US$550 a night for DBB. But for that you do get a spacious if a little rustic room, in beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff and good food. It is well placed for local sites - Sigariya and Dambulla. The library (not many books!) is a stunning and cool place to relax in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller33
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your well descriptive review, following your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. We take great commitment to deliver nothing but the best and we were more than happy to note that you had a nice vacation with us and we certainly make every effort...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We rejected our first room as there was a terrible odour which we couldn't abide for 3 nights. The hotel management then gave us another room which was more like a house with its own pool. Had 3 breakfasts, 1 lunch and 3 dinners here. We also went on an hours Loris hunt one evening (US$30 p.p.) which was fun....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steadyslack
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your well descriptive review, following your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. We take great commitment to deliver nothing but the best and we were more than happy to note that you had a nice vacation with us and we certainly make every effort...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Waking up to the sight of peacocks coming down from their tree, snuggling in a beautiful bedroom before starting the day off with a lil dip in our very own secluded plunge pool downstairs. It's not everyday i would mention a bathroom on a review, but when it takes up an entire floor, you know its something special. Call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asela S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me begin by thanking you for taking time to bring to our attention your recent experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay not only with us but also with the experience of luxury holiday. This property is a piece of art, having attracted hearts of...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Visually stunning and a lovely place to stay. The service is charming and very good. The pool is beautiful but does not have enough pool beds! The food is not great, mostly overcooked, The bungalows fit into nature, but beware of the steps, difficult to see. They do need some freshening up. We did have a wonderful time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamitanl
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about your resent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Our hotel, being a part of the well reputed Jetwing group of hotels in Sri Lanka is well known for the unique hospitality extended to all guests. We very much appreciate your encouraging...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Looking around at all we wanted to do in the Cultural Triangle we found Jetwing's Vil Uyana was the the most convenient place to stay. It was also beautiful - with amazing grounds, freindly staff and a spectacular restaurant for dinners. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We stayed in 2 of the new garden units which turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettinacis
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana and that we were able to turn your memories with us in to a lasting memory. There is nothing that warms our heart more than when a guest truly appreciates all our efforts. We were pleased to note that you experienced the unique features of our...

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This was the first place we stayed , the setting is super lots of birds and manmals. We did our day trips from here, but so much enjoyed returning to the swimming pool and excellent service. The dining room at night is very dark and the music a little odd! Nevertheless the atmosphere was great. Our room needed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review which was short and sweet but a joy to read through. We appreciate your thoughts and kind words. We were glad to note that you have enjoyed the location, the facilities and the service we provided during your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Your lovely comment will be passed on to our...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We kicked started our honeymoon in SriLanka with this amazing hotel. As honeymooners we received special treatment right from the off! A room upgrade to the famous forest dwelling #140, 45 min spa treatments each, special A La Carte romantic dinner, floral bath and champagne breakfast all complimentary. It was fantastic. The room was incredibly private with our own pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was such a success. Thank you for your kind words which will be passed on to the rest of the team and for taking time to post your review on Trip Adviser. We trust your experience of the highly distinctive Jetwing hospitality was more than satisfactory. One of the...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Visited only for one night unfortunately, the place is a master piece. Away from the world, perfect if you want to relax room has creative design and very comfortable. A must try place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishaq A
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. It’s wonderful to know that you had a lovely time at our hotel at least for one night which is really not enough. We believe that our Hotel was at its best for you on your stay. Our team is extremely happy to know that...

NYC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This resort is blissful and zen like. As soon as we walked though the door, our stress immediately disappeared. The photos online do not do the property justice. When was the last time you stayed at a property that looked significantly better than its online photos? The rooms are large, spacious, contemporary with a safarish feel. The bathrooms had GIANT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveler53
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. It was wonderful to read that you were amazed with the product, environment, luxury rooms at the property and we are certainly proud of our team who took care of you and your expectations were met during your stay. One of the...

1,525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1495)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (323)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (601)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
10.3 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,454 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,307 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
489 reviews
18.5 km away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
5.0 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: RM1,555 - RM2,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a superior room over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles peterjK24UD, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Three types of rooms. Just research which you would prefer”
 of 5 bubbles Samindabandara, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Paddy Field rooms are a short distance from the main part of the hotel and so very peaceful and private”
 of 5 bubbles faith615, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All chalets vere private and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles marilyn341, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Villas are really good and amazing specially the Paddy area and Lake area”
 of 5 bubbles VIDESHIKA, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5