We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
pender island
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Starting our second week in Sri Lanka we have tired of Sri Lankan food a bit but western dishes always seem to be overcooked and without flavour. At Vil Uyana however, that is not the case. In fact our diner last night was probably one of the best we've had anywhere and that's not just in Sri Lanka.Also the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistmania
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana on Trip Adviser. We are happy to note you have had an amazing stay with us, experiencing enjoying the delicious cuisine at the restaurant. Our dedicated and attentive associates are always geared up to deliver nothing but the best of service to all our guests. It...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

From the main road reaching the hotel is by a very bumpy unsealed road. We arrived in the rain and you are dropped off about 100 mts from reception and then transferred by golf buggy. We had a slight delay in being transferred and checked in as we arrived just after a group, but we werethen shown around the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandorothy
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We were thrilled to note that you had a wonderful vacation with us and found the product and service to be exceptional. Your words of praise are highly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. As you have mentioned...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in a villa with private pool. Overall it was an amazing experience. So relaxing in beautiful natural surroundings. In a morning I would wake up early make myself a 'proper coffee' provided in the villa and watch the wildlife from the balcony. I was lucky enough to catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed review following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to know you have had a fabulous stay with us. We are always honored when newlyweds choose our property for their honeymoon and it is a privilege to be a part of such precious memories. It truly is a real treat...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This hotel is in an entirely man made nature reserve, which is just lovely. We had a marsh dwelling room, which was very nice, but a little tired. Our plunge pool was outside the front door, which was an odd place for it and not very private. Our balcony was lovely though, and I enjoyed the absolute giant bath in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claresetchfield
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Vil Uyana! We were delighted to welcome you to Jetwing Vil Uyana and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to you for the time taken to upload your comment and feedback on Trip Adviser. It shows the way you feel about our product and services which is...

Mumbai
Reviewed 19 January 2016

A truly magnificent experience that left us spell bound. The way the hotel has merged luxury with the nature and maintaining it is spectacular. A vehicle free resort full of harmless wildlife. There were lot of peacocks around and one of them regularly came to our door step. There are many other forms of wildlife we could see in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajit_L_Kumar
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review following your very recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed the stay and other facilities in hotel. We at Jetwing, do our best to make each guest feel welcome and well looked after. We believe in personalized service in order to delight our guests and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel definitely has a unique setting. Unfortunately our over water dwelling was not well maintained; it definitely showed signs of wear and considering the prices charged the dwellings should be in much better shape. Our dwelling was dark and had very poor lighting - luckily there was no reason to put on makeup because it would have been impossible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzieo298
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank You for giving us your honest feedback on our services and products during your stay with us. We were quite dissatisfied to hear that you were not pleased on your accommodation where as the inside lighting of the dwellings were not enough...

Srilanka
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Beautiful,peaceful, relaxing what more could you want. The bungalow's are superb and have everything you need. The food in the restaurant is excellent. This is a must if you are in the area. You are close to the wildlife but this only enhances your stay. All the bedrooms are sealed and insect free. Some of the bungalows have your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We will definitely share your compliments with our team. There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. We were pleased to know that we managed to meet your expectations in most aspects...

Reviewed 13 January 2016

My husband and I visited here for part of our honeymoon. We stayed in a forest villa with private pool. It was absolutely amazing. Lots of different wildlife and plenty of things to do that are close by including sigiriya and elephant safari. The room is amazing with a open planned massive bathroom downstairs and bedroom upstairs. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libscuz
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana and reviewing your stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that you had a lovely time at our hotel. Jetwing Vil Uyana is an Eco – friendly man-made Eco reserve that takes great pride in its barefoot elegance. We believe that our modest paradise is tranquility at its best...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The location was superb with hospitality and food to match. Had a fantastic evening thanks to the management and all of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylviaGodfrey
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which was short but sweet and a joy to read through. We appreciate your thoughts and your kind words. As a hotel striving to be world class we try to provide an experience that is unforgettable to our guests. Like you, most of our guests strongly believe in the Jetwing Hospitality. We will...

Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Me and my wife stayed there in last December as part of our honeymoon. Tell you what, this is a perfect hideout place to enjoy the calmness of the nature. We stayed in a forest dwelling and i guess it's the best. Private pool and the design of the room inside the forest make it feel really special. Though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Methshika
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and reviving us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value our guests feedback as we continually do our best to maintain the highest level of personalized service at all the times. It was very heartening to note that you were overall satisfied with our services and...

1,525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1495)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (323)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (601)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
10.3 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,454 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,310 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
490 reviews
18.5 km away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
5.0 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: RM1,555 - RM2,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a superior room over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles peterjK24UD, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Three types of rooms. Just research which you would prefer”
 of 5 bubbles Samindabandara, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Paddy Field rooms are a short distance from the main part of the hotel and so very peaceful and private”
 of 5 bubbles faith615, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All chalets vere private and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles marilyn341, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Villas are really good and amazing specially the Paddy area and Lake area”
 of 5 bubbles VIDESHIKA, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5