We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inns Clanton

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good41%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great price”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Scottish Inns Clanton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
29
27
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
27
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againgreat priceroom was cleanhbo channelsgreat roomhigh carbprevious reviewsovernight stoppeach parkflat screenother guestsfridgemotelminnesotataxfreewaymcdonalds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice room for one night. Morning breakfast was average. Probably wouldn't stay there again Was about $20 over priced. Shower was hard to get in and out. Crab bar not in a good location for us older persons.

Thank Tapperjon
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Arrived a bit before 9, after driving 740 miles, calling earlier to be sure they had plenty of room on Christmas night. Picked up a travel book with a discount coupon at the Alabama welcome center. Our stay (with tax) was just under $50. We...More

3  Thank JudyMK
Response from Landon L, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns ClantonResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to gives us a Review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business, and will be happy to serve you in the future.

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great experience. Right off the freeway but quiet. Cleaner and more comfortabe than average. All the amenities, flat screen, fridge, micro and wifi. Several eatery choices very close so you won't miss not having a continental breakfast on site. However, coffee is available both in...More

2  Thank Irene G
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised! Last minute stop driving from Florida back to Indiana and the reviews were good, so we took a chance. Decent price and rooms. Inside is nicer than the outside looks and the staff is very friendly.

1  Thank prnmom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely the best! It may not be up to some peoples par but looking for something on the cheaper side since youre already spending a lot on a long trip and clean and quiet, this place is IT! They are very clean,...More

1  Thank Melanie S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clanton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valeri E
14 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Landon L | Property representative |
Pet Fees are based on size, Please call us for more information. 205-755-4049
0
Votes
Therapy1955
12 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Heman P | Property representative |
We Allow pets, With a nightly Pet fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Further off road helps."
Read review
"Rooms had refrigerator and microwaves. No breakfast. Jacks had really good coffee and this was nearly..."
Read review
"Very back building was nice and quiet, but beware 117's fan is outrageously noisy!"
Read review
"A room as far away from the main street will be good as the traffic on the main street early morning will..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing