We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Clanton AL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Clanton AL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Clanton AL
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8301QWlisag
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was great very friendly and had our room keys ready for us when we got there and we only called an hour before arriving. Looks like they are remodeling a lot of rooms. The room we stayed in was clean with fresh paint on the walls new furniture and mattresses. Very quiet area and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your reiveiw I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Gainesville, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super staff, easy check in, clean room, quiet and peaceful, very welcoming to our pets. Nice area to walk dogs. Will definitely stop again. Daughter lives in Florida so it is on our route. Thank you again for a most pleasureable stay. Granny and Papa

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551roser
Management response:

Thank y'all very much for staying with us, and thank you for taking time to give us a review. I am extremely happy you had a good experience. We have been working very hard to get our property back in shape and we are trying to build a great team here so thank you for that complement. Y'all come back...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fine for the price. We greatly appreciate having an option this affordable for our family. It wasn't fancy but was clean enough and comfortable for a quick night's rest.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
Management response:

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Very glad you had a pleasant stay. We are striving to provide a clean, safe and affordable place to stay for all our guests. Y'all come back and see us if you are ever in the area and you will hopefully be able to see even more improvements next time you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for work it was late and I was tired, Days Inn that should be good right?... Wrong...very run down and dirty. Asked for a non-smoking room and sure enough it smelled like a dirty ashtray. Carpets were filthy, a/c grate was missing and also filthy. Spend the little bit extra and move on up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Management response:

I am sorry you had a bad experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We like to get the bad reviews and the good reviews, because the only way we can get better is to try and fix our guests concerns. We are an older property and are...

Farwell, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4190JZrichardj
Management response:

Tippecanoe, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Management response:

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed in room 146 (one of the renovated rooms) a week ago from Wednesday because it was cold and our house only has space heaters. Wonderful experience, wonderful staff. Room was clean and in good repair. Breakfast was good. Even our puppy enjoyed our stay although it was just a night. The one issue we did have was corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are working every day to upgrade and fix our property to be better. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you come visit us again. Our Tavern is about to open, Our Kitchen is open and serving room service or sit down meals...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2017

After a bad motel thusbwas refeshing! The nighttime clerk lauren Was amazing! Helpful! Kind! And the room was excellent! Clean, great condition, roomy and a double bed for $55 tax included you cant beat that! Too bad it wasnt warm out. Wouldve loved to hopped in the outdoor pool! The lady making waffles in the morning was so cool too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWOPBABY
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure that Ms. Lauren and Ms. Jenny gets the compliments. We are working very hard to make every guests stay as pleasant as yours. I hope you stay with us again when you are in our neck of the woods. (D'Wayne Wright, GM)

SOPCHOPPY
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Internet and TV did not work. The front desk response to our call was the people last night did not complain. Guests told us next door that no one was in there the night before. She said she would call maintenance. Later when I called back after not hearing or seeing anyone she said they did not have any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfcart65
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we are not in charge of AT&T and have no control over their internet system that is coming into our building. We are in the process of putting in a business flex fiber optic line to fix...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 7 in Clanton
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#2 of 7 in Clanton
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
4.8 km away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
38 reviews
38.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clanton AL

Address: 2000 Big M Blvd, Off I-65 Exit 205 East off I65, Clanton, AL 35046-6219
Region: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Price Range: RM226 - RM283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Clanton AL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Clanton AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clanton AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop here!”
JWOPBABY, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay”
golfcart65, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it was quiet during our stay.”
Debhud, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room facing the pool”
586daleb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better have someone count your linens before you check out or you may be charged!”
DFR1970, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5