We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Krishna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krishna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel. The rooms are very big. The view from the roof is beautiful and you can see a nice sunset from there. The staff is very nice and helpful. Also it is not very expensive and it worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofchikkukla
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Thanks &...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Experience was very pleasant and the staff is very cordial and accommodative in providing services for the customers in a way to assist considering their situation. They understand very well what customers needs and act accordingly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pararajalingam S
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Thanks &...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was helpfull, our room on ground floor ... so there was noisy all night. But i think it's worth of money What i really recomend is restaurant on top of the hotel. Food was awesome and the sunset amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenocka_c
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Krishna! Many Thanks for choosing hotel Krishna as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was clean and wifi worked perfect. But they give us room on ground floor. We could see people walkin on street and was really noisy. We eat on roof top restaurant and food was good and stuff was helpfull. Reception stuff was helpfull and friendly. I think it good value for money if someone wanna stay in delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea S
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Krishna! Many Thanks for choosing hotel Krishna as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such...

Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I found it impossible to sleep there because of the stench. The rooms have no windows. The staff is unfriendly and cheap, they provided half a roll of toilet paper and no drinking water. The flow of water in the shower is weak. It's surrounded by a dirty market and the rooms are noisy. I cannot comprehend how this stinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kobi_and_Ilya
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Pro: the travel agency inside the hotel is a very good service, the breakfast is quite good, the wi fi was working well Cons: the bed sheets was dirty, it's not acceptable at all and in particular in a hotel with this price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBAdmo
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. We have read your comments about the hotel . We are glad that you appreciated the breakfast and travel agency inside the hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I can't say anything bad about this place for a budget hotel its on the money .the room was big and spacious and well equipped with comfy bed ,tv and sofa . The staff are very helpful and polite .the hotel and resort room are very clean and well kept .i don't know how anyone could moan about this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limeri
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Family room was clean and a great budget saver for us while in Delhi for two nights No daily room cleaning but clean towels and water were delivered when we called. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is in the "thick" of real Delhi and might be a bit much for new tourists to the city. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4l7278
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Booking com. The Pictures looked ok and the rooms clean! The reality was totally different when we entered to the hotel lobby. It was dusty, dirty and unpleasant from the first sight. We couldn't check in and where asked to find another hotel for our first night... A real treat after a long yourney and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido van A
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is well located near to New Delhi train Station, in Paharganj. Looks good from outside, rooms ample and with daylight. Wi-Fi good. Clean and good matresses. Breakfast from 7 to 10 am, go early for a regular and rather poor selection. After 9 o'clock most trays are empty and nobody cares about replenishing fruit, juice or whatever. Compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camarazu
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us . We are sorry to hear that you had to face certain unpleasant circumstances while your stay with us and understand that certain aspects was not up to your satisfaction. Our breakfast timing is 7 to 10 am as you mentioned in your comment. We would like...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#607 of 708 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#508 of 708 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#480 of 708 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#21 of 708 in New Delhi
1,253 reviews
Hotel Aura
#411 of 708 in New Delhi
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM126 - RM200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Krishna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Krishna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors away from the street”
GavinM570, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To be honest I would not recommend the hotel at all. Not fair price for such a service.”
  • Also broken
  • The door lock is broken
  • Mini bar someday was here
  • Scratched mirrors
  • Some hole covered
  • Shower
VictorN474, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Convenient and Clean!”
gailbj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to be away from stairwell if possible, but generally very quiet in our experience”
wendyl408, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms at the front are a little noisy, but all are quite good.”
GrahamP809, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5