We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Star Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Star Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and felt like home everything was nice great staff and room was very neat and clean, hot water was always available whenever I was need hot I just informed to the reception there was one guy Mr.bharat he was very helpful I would like to recommend this guy for best service who need and rest...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fareze A
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. Our Chef are the best in the area who creates fusion with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I definitely do not recommend this "hotel". The room itself was okay but the bathroom was disgusting. No hot water at all and apparently when we checked out and shared this they informed us we had to ask for them to turn it on. We were not informed of this when we checked in at 3:30am. I would avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumpkingrl78
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hot water is available 24hrs, however to save energy as per Govt. guidelines we take few precautions on electricity. We are pleased to offer a complimentary stay in our hotel to please you. Hope...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is not a great place to stay. If you don't mind dark and dirty then it's ok. Especially for the price, but you get what you pay for. Roaches in the room. The shower and toilet are all one, which makes everything wet. You have to ask for hot water to be turned on, and they turn your a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morissa P
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hot water is available 24hrs, however to save energy as per Govt. guidelines we take few precautions on electricity. We are pleased to offer a complimentary stay in our hotel to please you. Hope...

Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2-3 Mins walking from Ram Krishna Ashram Metro station gate no 2. Also quite close to sadar bazar and cannaught place.Rooms are satisfactory. Bathrooms needs improvement. Breakfast was good. Staff is cooperative. Mr. Amit, Mr.Paras etc. were all good. Over all 3.5 out of 5.Allowed me early check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mohit_bafna
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't want to read my essay of a rant about how bad this place is, then do yourself a favour and skim read to the bottom about how not to get scammed in Delhi. I've been travelling around Asia for 3 months now and this place has been the worst stay I've had. We arrived to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, our hotel is not located at main street of main bazar. We have noted your points raised for bathroom issues and we will investigate the case with our housekeeping team. Yes, we agree the street outside was constructing by India Govt. department and we can't take actions on it. Regarding travel concern you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times over the years because it has always been reasonable, pleasant and, especially, clean. Today I arrived and the prices have gone up and the standard of cleanliness has gone way down. The bed sheets were dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the bucket and jug in the bathroom were filthy. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniet100
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have noted your points raised and resolve them at earliest. We are taking remedial steps to resolve such issues going forwards, we will ensure you that such instances would be avoided in future....

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Thank-you so much for Very comforting and efficient service. I entered the hotel and was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff the room was clean and well maintained, During the stay I had food at the spooky roof top restaurant the quality of the pasta and tortilla was superb .I would like to make a special mention to Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vinod v
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. Our Chef are the best in the area who creates fusion with...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel very well service food was very testy nice dealing with paras on front resepstion he was very nice men hotel manegment very well room was neat & clean all fesility is nice i m totaly happy with this hotel i am sure i ll visit again this hotel Lavi singh

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maleeha L
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Firstly our airport pick up was great, he waited over an hour for us to make our way out of the terminal due to long queues for money exchange, he was very friendly and got us door to door safely. We were greeted by Paris at the front desk who was fantastic and helped us with printing visas and with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelsie H
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly, i wanna say thanks above to give the best service. Although I have many times made a call to make requests, they still provide the service. From the hotel room, and backup services wayfaring given, I am very satisfied heart. For a staff named Bharat (Receptions boy) the crew was very nice and helped me in various cases. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sudirman M
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#100 of 696 in New Delhi
181 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#82 of 696 in New Delhi
414 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#111 of 696 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 696 in New Delhi
1,586 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#21 of 696 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#107 of 696 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is of 3-star category which gives a luxurious accommodation at the economic price. It has the green surroundings with the windows in spite of being in Paharganj. It has all facilities like Sony LCD in every room, a modern outlay of the furniture and bathroom with utmost care of hygiene. The friendly an cooperative staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Star Plaza

Address: 5158 Main Bazar | Behind R.K.Ashram Metro Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Optimum Star Plaza)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: RM120 - RM201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Star Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Forfar, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good if you are staying out whole day......”
 of 5 bubbles mohit_bafna, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenniet100, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“really recommended to all”
 of 5 bubbles ankurpathania09, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-street view is the best for minimal noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittaire13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor as it gets all the noise from restaurant and restaurant staff.”
 of 5 bubbles icouldiwill, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay