We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Star Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Star Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Star Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We booked four rooms and when we went for check in no rooms were ready and we had to wait for couple of hours in the reception. After that we got only rooms and we had to wait for another hour for rest of the rooms. More over do not eat or drink in the hotel because it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvinashGosi
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Namaste" We have check our record and didn't entertain any group booking of 04 rooms as stated in review. You don’t appear to have stayed with us and your review is malicious. You may share your discussion with us on email: starplazareservations@gmail.com Regards, Ace Singh

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very Near of the Main bazar. And all Services was realy good for me the receptipn guys very helpful bharat Paras or amit or rooms very clean and bathroom also..... I love my stay in hotel star plaza 😉😉😉😉😉

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexander L
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel staff are very helpfully with good rooms which are very clean,,restaurant is situated on the roof ,called Spooky Sky ,a different company to Hotel but provide a decent complimentary breakfast . Evening meals are excellent .overall this Hotel is great for stop over or long stay base.cable tv, wifi ,tea&coffee ,clean towels and soaps in rooms situated at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank duncanh500
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Staff are friendly and welling to help. Rooms are clean however bathroom could do with some attention. The location is good if you want to b close to the bazaar and New Delhi station as the hotel is off the main bazaar road by 100 m so it not too load

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael B
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and felt like home everything was nice great staff and room was very neat and clean, hot water was always available whenever I was need hot I just informed to the reception there was one guy Mr.bharat he was very helpful I would like to recommend this guy for best service who need and rest...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Fareze A
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. Our Chef are the best in the area who creates fusion with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I definitely do not recommend this "hotel". The room itself was okay but the bathroom was disgusting. No hot water at all and apparently when we checked out and shared this they informed us we had to ask for them to turn it on. We were not informed of this when we checked in at 3:30am. I would avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumpkingrl78
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hot water is available 24hrs, however to save energy as per Govt. guidelines we take few precautions on electricity. We are pleased to offer a complimentary stay in our hotel to please you. Hope...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is not a great place to stay. If you don't mind dark and dirty then it's ok. Especially for the price, but you get what you pay for. Roaches in the room. The shower and toilet are all one, which makes everything wet. You have to ask for hot water to be turned on, and they turn your a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morissa P
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hot water is available 24hrs, however to save energy as per Govt. guidelines we take few precautions on electricity. We are pleased to offer a complimentary stay in our hotel to please you. Hope...

Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

2-3 Mins walking from Ram Krishna Ashram Metro station gate no 2. Also quite close to sadar bazar and cannaught place.Rooms are satisfactory. Bathrooms needs improvement. Breakfast was good. Staff is cooperative. Mr. Amit, Mr.Paras etc. were all good. Over all 3.5 out of 5.Allowed me early check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mohit_bafna
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

If you don't want to read my essay of a rant about how bad this place is, then do yourself a favour and skim read to the bottom about how not to get scammed in Delhi. I've been travelling around Asia for 3 months now and this place has been the worst stay I've had. We arrived to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, our hotel is not located at main street of main bazar. We have noted your points raised for bathroom issues and we will investigate the case with our housekeeping team. Yes, we agree the street outside was constructing by India Govt. department and we can't take actions on it. Regarding travel concern you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years because it has always been reasonable, pleasant and, especially, clean. Today I arrived and the prices have gone up and the standard of cleanliness has gone way down. The bed sheets were dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the bucket and jug in the bathroom were filthy. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniet100
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have noted your points raised and resolve them at earliest. We are taking remedial steps to resolve such issues going forwards, we will ensure you that such instances would be avoided in future....

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#116 of 706 in New Delhi
223 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#99 of 706 in New Delhi
197 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#29 of 706 in New Delhi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#91 of 706 in New Delhi
426 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
1,643 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#269 of 706 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is of 3-star category which gives a luxurious accommodation at the economic price. It has the green surroundings with the windows in spite of being in Paharganj. It has all facilities like Sony LCD in every room, a modern outlay of the furniture and bathroom with utmost care of hygiene. The friendly an cooperative staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Star Plaza

Address: 5158 Main Bazar | Behind R.K.Ashram Metro Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Optimum Star Plaza)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: RM106 - RM204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Star Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Forfar, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor can be noisey early on due to restaurant staff starting for 7am”
 of 5 bubbles duncanh500, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good if you are staying out whole day......”
 of 5 bubbles mohit_bafna, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenniet100, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“really recommended to all”
 of 5 bubbles ankurpathania09, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-street view is the best for minimal noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittaire13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5