We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Visaya

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Visaya
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of The Visaya
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a horrible experience from the moment of check in Raju at the front desk most rude and unhelpful couldn't find my booking even after I gave him a printed copy of the booking..amd asked me to call booking.com!! At check out again he was unfortunately at the desk The rooms were big but average stains on cushions curtains do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shushma S
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. At the very outset please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. After investigating the concerned incident, I understand that the delay in finding your reservation was due to different name given and reservation processed. However, Front Office team has been briefed well. All other mentioned areas...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located Hotel, with very efficient check in. Clean comfortable rooms. Staff are excellent, polite and smiling. Choice of food is limited - just one restaurant with a restricted menu. Certain charges are also too high - Rs 171 for A BOTTLE OF WATER !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankar M
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We have made note of your concern and the same have...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Visaya for about 10 days and our experience was quite poor. I want to advise families with children to choose another accomodation: the place is totally NOT meant for kids: - no playground nor entertainment - the restaurant and room service have opening hours - the restaurant has no kids menu and few choices for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paola E
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I am extremely concerned with your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and I would like to assure you that corrective action has been put in place. I understand your concern with the kids entertainment area however, as per...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there in Delhi to attend a food fest. Stay was wonderful. Amazing services in small budget. I found Housekeeping team very keen and active. Kudos :) Keep up the excellent work.Would definitely be back for a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav497
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose to stay in The Visaya due to it unique style and convenient location after reviewing other properties in South Delhi. I found it very comfortable and would reconmend to travellers with family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pshamkuwar
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The Visaya is a boutique hotel. The cleaning staff is very accommodating but the restuarant staff insist that you pay cash for your wine and beer. Also taxis are very expensive. The food good but breakfast is limited to mostly indian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. As feedback like yours ensures us continuously improve our standards and services. At the very outset please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and I assure you that corrective action has been taken. We have initiated the process of revamping our breakfast and adding more options....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very well Located in South delhi Close to Metro and transportation hubs Clean hotel, well maintained, and great service. All support staff and in particular Kamlesh deserve mention. Rooms are spacious, TV needs updating for size and quality. Towels and plumbing issues with showers need to be reviewed and updated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprasad2
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our services. However, we have made note of your concerns and planned corrective action has been put in place to ensure that such an incident does not reoccur again. Feedback like yours ensures us to continuously improve our standards. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017

i stayed at the hotel for a day on 29th Jan and i found this hotel a nice and cozy. hotel staff was very professional. Breakfast was complimentary and was good. Room was spacious and well maintained. Overall experience was good and defiantly looking forward again to stay again whenever i am in Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhishekpradhan04
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dearr Guest, Greetings from The Visaya – A Boutique Hotel Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and I hope you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. The Visaya, since it’s inception, has been upheld for it’s hospitality, personalized service and warm ambience to ensure a home away from home for our discerning guests. It is...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Location: quite close to the airport but have to make sure taxi drivers understand you (really understand) Staff: not really helpful because they seem to understand English but not really at all, must speak to them in person not on the phone so you will get something else instead Breakfast: not good but if you don't mind Indian food so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuengDuangKae
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is in reference to your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. As feedback like yours ensures us continuously improve our standards and services. At the very outset please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and I would like to assure you that corrective action has been taken....

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, rooms are nice and spacious, staff are well mannered and courteous. However, it seems that cleanliness is not a area which is taken seriously, nor is the maintenance. The room I stayed had lot of stains in the toilet. Plug point for heater did not work. Internet stopped working after the first day. Breakfast menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran P
Praxis S, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out time to comment on your stay as it is feedback like yours that ensures that we continually improve our standards and services. At the very outset please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and I would like to assure you that corrective action has been put in place ....

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Rooms (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Roof Top Suite (31)
Viewed
Superior Rooms (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mantra Amaltas
#143 of 706 in New Delhi
209 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#89 of 706 in New Delhi
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#61 of 706 in New Delhi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM288 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#84 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Visaya staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Visaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles abhishekpradhan04, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors better”
 of 5 bubbles djpri, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT book a garden room”
 of 5 bubbles MikinsyS, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ensure check-in staff notes your smoking / non-smoking preference at check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles SujayVSarma, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Will consider again.”
 of 5 bubbles 238amitr, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5