We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emarald Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emarald Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Emarald Hotel
 Click to rate
Kurukshetra, Haryana, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i went there with my one of the friends. we were amaze by their service , the price was reasonable . Location was good - in area with lots of nice places to eat and shop. The room was quite big, clean with all necessary things and working AC. Breakfast was served in the room and was excellent. Emerald Hotel...

Thank Abhishek423
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your valuable feedback, and we had try to maximum satisfaction provided our valuable guest. so we hope to serve you again in good manner.

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was some bugs but you are in India so there is them. Good room service and food. Very good cable tv and lovely staff. Little expensive for backpacker travelers. Very close to city center and Conaghue place.

Thank HannuV
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannu V Thanks for your valuable feed back, and we have maximum take efforts for cleaning our rooms and provided good service, So thanks for your commits and we have sure for serve you again with good manner.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Good staff. Good location, big but,went out for the day,came back and found these blood sucking bugs, some how we manage to clean them out. Reported to reception next day they said we will change your room,but we were too tired at that time and our stuff was everywhere so we couldn't bothered,receptionist said that they will get pest control...

Thank Bilal Dar
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your valuable feedback, may be we are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you, and informs that we have put 1 day before pest control in entire hotel , some bugs came from outside and move to rooms, that cause you have facing some problem in your room. after that we have clean every place and we...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as a stopover prior to taking a flight to London. It was booked last minute but at a very reasonable price. It was clean, spacious and had all the things I needed for a comfortable stay. It was near the train station but actually I didn't find this too disturbing. I would definitely recommend another...

2Thank TripsyMidlands
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your valuable feedback, we sure we can do serve you again without any compliant.

Vellore, India
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Room was poorly equipped, cramped and looked kinda shady. Should really do up their interiors. There is nothing to look out to. The windows were shuttered, probably because it is close to railway line and to shut out the sound. But it felt mighty claustrophobic. The Internet did not work for two our of the three days we were there....

Thank Vikgela
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, may be we have improve our all service.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel is alongside the rail-tracks leading to Delhi station and consequently you are sometimes startled by the loud horn blasts of trains alongside phones ringing frequently in the corridor. The check-in was quick and hassle -free. The room was OK but nothing special. It was reasonably clean. Breakfast did not offer a huge choice of foods and the tablecloths...

Thank MPOT
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry for the inconvenience for you have facing here, may be we have accepted your compliment and we have take all necessary action agonist your review. Once again thanks for your feed back and we hope we can serve you again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was not an hotel that we had originally booked, but part of a group of hotels, and one we were offered for a night when an unforeseen problem with our booking had arisen. Kudos to the hotel staff and management for being able to arrange a room for us at incredibly short notice, as well as for all the...

Thank Semfam5
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your reply and we will serve you again

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during my business trip to Delhi. Centrally located. Close to barakhamba metro station. Rooms are of average size. I faced water problems in my room. They have boiler for hot water and mostly it's not on. So hot water was always a problem for me. Staff is ok. Front desk is horrible. They should take training in hospitality....

Thank look4Sachin
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your review and we have improve our service as per your suggestion.

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Location is very nice, center of the city. Room are a lit bit small, but cleaned properly. Food is also good and most of staff members have friendly behavior. Overall nice experience to stay at this hotel.

Thank SwtSanaya
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we will be serve you again.

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, poor toiletries, poor selection & quality of breakfast. Location is good but not worth the tariff charged. Lot of noise from outside of railway. Given a choice avoid staying. Not recommended for business travel.

Thank vinod t
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your reviews and we will be improve our all services.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (18)
View from Room (6)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the peerless world of hospitality, Hotel Emarald brings best 3 star hotels in Delhi in the class facilities for business and leisure travellers from across the world. The Luxury Hotel in Delhi is carefully designed keeping in mind the needs of guests and are elegantly furnished with all the essential modern amenities. Luxury hotel Emarald is centrally located in Delhi at Connaught Place, New Delhi's prime shopping and business hub. The strategic location provides easy access to all the major destination of the cities, which makes it a visitor's delight. In addition, it provides advantage of being in close proximity to New Delhi airports and railway stations. New Delhi is the vibrant capital city of world's largest democracy, India. Being the third largest city of India, New Delhi is a fusion of the ancient and the modern. New Delhi is situated within the metropolis of Delhi and serves as the seat of the Government of India and the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Emerald is one of the finest Luxury class hotels in the Capital city. Situated at the heart of New Delhi, Emarald Hotel is located in an extremely accessible commercial spot. Founded on the concept of value for money, the luxury hotel provides accommodation in well-appointed rooms with all the basic facilities for the guests' utmost convenience. Every room is tastefully furnished in an Indo-western style with comfortable setting and large windows. Here the guests can experience a very sophisticated cosmopolitan atmosphere with dedicated services that makes every stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emarald Hotel

Address: 112 Babar Road, Opp. World Trade Center, Near Barakhama Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM264 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emarald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emarald Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Emarald Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably avoid the ground floor.”
Vikgela, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms , specially front side rooms”
harishs136, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“back side silent rooms”
Ketantc, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“select the rooms flin upperoors and facing to the road to avoid the disturbance from the backside rail track”
Kepees, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. Stay somewhere, anywhere else.”
danr699, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5