We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel The Spot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Spot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days when I arrived in delhi. The staff were very nice and helped me with organizing a local sim, a place to store my luggage, and everything else I needed. For a low price hotel in the center of the main Bazar, I recommend it highly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uri E
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Uri, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for the kind feedback for our hardwork. We will be looking forward to host you again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I went there with friends and we were very disappointed about the hostel : the room were small and not very clean (bed and blanquet), it was very difficult (impossible?) to sleep as we could hear every noises from the street (people shouting, cows, horns from the street)started from 5 in the morning to midnight. We stayed three days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwin332017
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I have been there in january. The room was cold, very dark and with no sun light. It is always noisy. The owner lied to us many times for the price of taxis or the fact that that we could only pay by cash which is not true at all. His friend which is in charge of touristic services also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael P
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Raphael, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for posting the review. I provided you my best two rooms for 4 pax. Room No. 23 and Room No. 24 These are my best selling rooms and you are saying the rooms are dark.. Good way to take out your frustration. I would like to inform the reason why Raphael...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Due to the issues related to dense fog, we had to make an urgent change in our travel plan and ended up choosing this hotel in the last minute on 12dec2016. I called the number provided in the website and I was assured a room and I did get the same. As the hotel was inside a by-lane, it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joydeep B
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:- 1. Middle of Paharganj market area 10-12mins walking distance from NDLS station and 8-10mins from the metro station. 2. All the amenities provided by the hotel were very good. 3. Friendly and well behaved staffs as well as their manager. Cons:- 1. Room was not so clean enough. 2. Bathroom was little clumsy and not that spacious. 3. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senaritra C
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is just ok. They have normal room & bathroom . Hotel is in main Bazaar. Hotel also near train station. Hotel have quite many also they have wi fi & its easy to buy what you need there . Hotel good to stay one -2 night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjulsingh S
Pushkar, India
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, nice room and bathroom and very good value for money. I always come here when iam in delhi. It's well placed close to train and metro in the main bazaar but we can't hear the noise of the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinefreyne
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I had booked this hotel as an Australian female I was travelling with my Indian male friend I booked this hotel for two nights we arrived at nearly 12 at night after travelling on a train for 6 hours. We went to check in only to be told no Indians allowed this place is a joke how can you refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martina S
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Martina, Thanks for the negative review.. We never said that Indians are not allowed. We mentioned you at the time of Check-in that we don't serve people from the SAME CITY, LOCAL ID, NOT CARRYING PROPER LUGGAGE. I am running a decent business.. I have never provided the room to the people of Delhi as per the rules of...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

In the middle of main bazar, hotel is good enough the main problem is the noice. We had two very short nights due to noice from outside and inside. Hot water was off and on but very good value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dauni187
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Himanshu's hotel The Spot for a few days at the end of October 2016. Amazing host, Himanshu is a hardworking, and dedicated man. Also, the staff working at his hotel are all very friendly and they are always smiling and ready to help. We arranged the airport pick up with Himanshu and he confirmed with me a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaSantisteban

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Payal
#191 of 706 in New Delhi
162 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#313 of 706 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 706 in New Delhi
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#108 of 706 in New Delhi
286 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#100 of 706 in New Delhi
197 reviews
Smyle Inn
#20 of 1,049 in New Delhi
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: RM62 - RM93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Spot staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Spot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Qieter Floors are located in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles jakobg547, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles matthewthomas2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better take 1st or 2nd floor to be unbothered by phone calls on reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 486pavely, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if traveling with family or elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles joydeepbhadury, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else where you can avoid people peeing in public..”
 of 5 bubbles budgetTraveller83, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5