We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hare Rama Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Hare Rama Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel is mainly occupied by foreign country members. One can find very basic amenities in a room, like a bed and a TV and attached Toilets. Though toilets may appear little malodorous. There was a Mini bar in room but was not in working mode. It is perfect for solo traveler or for 1 day business trip. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijitz_kolkata
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is dirty, run-down and there was rats behind our bathroom mirror! The doors do not lock and the owner is a horrible scammer! When we checked in here we specifically asked if it was possible to have a later checkout time of 12noon, the answer was "yes yes no problems, you can check out later, no problems!". When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rylan B
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This hotel is very very bad for Indian and specially for family. No room service is there, no drinking water, no proper door lock also, no cable connection, no electric socket for mobile charge and lot of things are there which is very bad and the person who sited at reception is very very hopeless. Its behavior is very rude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I stayed in this place on my last trip to some years ago and I have to say it's gone down hill. You get the feeling owner isn't around and the guys working here just don't care. Is it really that had to give the rooms a quick clean once in a while? The bathroom was caked in dirt, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam K
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

All in all a bit s**t really. I know it's dirt cheap but even so there are some basic things just not happening. The air con was a wall ornament. And the wildlife had a feast on my poor arms and feet. There is wifi though. But it's really slow. About enough to stream one song every hour. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2015

nice low budget guest house, the hotel is old and Crumbling, the rooms are low budget with bed shower and toilet. some of them with a.c and t.v the best thing about the hotel is the location, at the center of the main bazar, near to the metro and Delhi train station. there is restaurant on the roof of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liran A
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 20 September 2015

really do not worth that money. there is so many other places in this area who's cost less and worth more. The restaurant on the roof was good, the rooms are very small and dirty. the beds are too small and not comfort and the stuff like to close the electric of the rooms from outside, even though you paid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maor_Elfassy
Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This place was always nasty and filthy but it was the best guest house in pahar ganj for the price. Two years ago you paid 400 rupees for an AC room. Last year it was 550 after fierce negotiations. This year they want 800 for the same disgusting room. Do yourself a favor and spend 1000 instead at a nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael G
Abhishek A, Owner at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry sir to disappoint you . But we charge rs 600 for single and rs 700 for double . I am really sorry for our poor service you wont be getting any problem again . Thank you hopping to meet you again

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

After paying 400 a night I didn't expect it to be fantastic I didn't expect it to be clean as well. But I expected at least the staff to be friendly. First day this expectation came true (04.03.2015), next day the crew has changed and the guy was completely ignorant and arrogant. I had to come three times for my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Arturas D
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

The place itself is less than basic, but what I could not accept was the staff knocking on my door very late at night ASKING TO COME IN!! I found completely unacceptable! They are completely disorganized and don't know when people check in and out and the staff in the roof terrace would not keep track of what you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Agus_Gorini
Abhishek A, General Manager at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

On the behalf on guest house I am sorry , we had taken the matter seriously . But we were unable to find when you checked in . This wont happen again . We will be pleased to serve you again and check the changes we did in our management . Hare Rama Guest House

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Cottage Yes Please
#208 of 706 in New Delhi
376 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
1,643 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#29 of 706 in New Delhi
734 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
3,328 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hare Rama Guest House

Address: T-298, Opp. Khanna Talkies | pahar ganj near imperial cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: RM44 - RM49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hare Rama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Rama Guest House Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hare Rama Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could only get wifi in the restaurant upstairs (open 24/7)”
 of 5 bubbles 25liamk, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors are generaly better, some rooms do not have windows out, only to the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles vilik, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“may the rooftop is better?”
 of 5 bubbles indiatraveller_2012, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
“room on first floor and third floors are good.may be you can go for 115,302,103”
 of 5 bubbles jockey77in, 5 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Baksheesh man.. isn't it always?”
 of 5 bubbles earthgirl10, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5