We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hare Rama Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hare Rama Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This hotel is very very bad for Indian and specially for family. No room service is there, no drinking water, no proper door lock also, no cable connection, no electric socket for mobile charge and lot of things are there which is very bad and the person who sited at reception is very very hopeless. Its behavior is very rude.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I stayed in this place on my last trip to some years ago and I have to say it's gone down hill. You get the feeling owner isn't around and the guys working here just don't care. Is it really that had to give the rooms a quick clean once in a while? The bathroom was caked in dirt, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam K

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

All in all a bit s**t really. I know it's dirt cheap but even so there are some basic things just not happening. The air con was a wall ornament. And the wildlife had a feast on my poor arms and feet. There is wifi though. But it's really slow. About enough to stream one song every hour. But it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
Israel
Level Contributor
163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

nice low budget guest house, the hotel is old and Crumbling, the rooms are low budget with bed shower and toilet. some of them with a.c and t.v the best thing about the hotel is the location, at the center of the main bazar, near to the metro and Delhi train station. there is restaurant on the roof of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liran A
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

really do not worth that money. there is so many other places in this area who's cost less and worth more. The restaurant on the roof was good, the rooms are very small and dirty. the beds are too small and not comfort and the stuff like to close the electric of the rooms from outside, even though you paid... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maor_Elfassy
Sonoma, California, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This place was always nasty and filthy but it was the best guest house in pahar ganj for the price. Two years ago you paid 400 rupees for an AC room. Last year it was 550 after fierce negotiations. This year they want 800 for the same disgusting room. Do yourself a favor and spend 1000 instead at a nearby... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Michael G
Abhishek A, Owner at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry sir to disappoint you . But we charge rs 600 for single and rs 700 for double . I am really sorry for our poor service you wont be getting any problem again . Thank you hopping to meet you again More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

After paying 400 a night I didn't expect it to be fantastic I didn't expect it to be clean as well. But I expected at least the staff to be friendly. First day this expectation came true (04.03.2015), next day the crew has changed and the guy was completely ignorant and arrogant. I had to come three times for my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Arturas D
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

The place itself is less than basic, but what I could not accept was the staff knocking on my door very late at night ASKING TO COME IN!! I found completely unacceptable! They are completely disorganized and don't know when people check in and out and the staff in the roof terrace would not keep track of what you are... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Agus_Gorini
Abhishek A, General Manager at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

On the behalf on guest house I am sorry , we had taken the matter seriously . But we were unable to find when you checked in . This wont happen again . We will be pleased to serve you again and check the changes we did in our management . Hare Rama Guest House More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Good place for Paharganj 1st timers, nice coffee shop to swap travelling tips etc but to be honest there are far better hostels if you're prepared to look around This is the 'Israeli' hostel, so if you're averse to Israelis (and if you are i'd re-consider the very idea of travelling in India) i'd avoid this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan N
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I usually always stay at this place when im in Delhi, and yes 10years ago this was a nice cheap and friendly place. But this time around it was not. The rooms are dirty(not regular India dirty, but truly filthy). electric sockets that are not working, hotwater 24H means you sometimes can have a not supercold shower. I paid 400rs... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank mitax

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Cottage Yes Please
#200 of 703 in New Delhi
359 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#37 of 703 in New Delhi
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vivek Hotel
#246 of 703 in New Delhi
310 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#64 of 703 in New Delhi
292 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#42 of 703 in New Delhi
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hare Rama Guest House

Address: T-298, Opp. Khanna Talkies | pahar ganj near imperial cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: RM45 - RM3,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hare Rama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Rama Guest House Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hare Rama Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could only get wifi in the restaurant upstairs (open 24/7)”
 of 5 bubbles 25liamk, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors are generaly better, some rooms do not have windows out, only to the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles vilik, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“may the rooftop is better?”
 of 5 bubbles indiatraveller_2012, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
“room on first floor and third floors are good.may be you can go for 115,302,103”
 of 5 bubbles jockey77in, 5 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Baksheesh man.. isn't it always?”
 of 5 bubbles earthgirl10, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay