We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hans New Delhi

Save
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (33)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good46%
  • Average29%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“connaught place”(111 reviews)
“barakhamba road”(17 reviews)
“metro station”(37 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
77
234
164
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
234
164
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placebarakhamba roadmetro stationexcellent locationrajiv chowkconnaught circlethe heart of the citycentral locationrooms are bigroom servicebuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsbusiness tripdecent hotelcoffee shopcomfortable stayfloor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in central New Delhi. Pkeasent helpful staff, clean and well equipped. Good choice at breakfast with many Indian and European choices. Hotel rooms good but could do with some updating. Unlike many hotels wi-fi worked well. Rooms at rear away from busy road...More

Thank Antiques555
Response from Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New DelhiResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans New Delhi !!! Many thanks for sharing your experience. Thank you for your special mention about the location, breakfast and about the efficient service delivery by our associates, is really encouraging. We would be glad if you will be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we arrived after 20hrs of travel via dubai from south africa. hotel is very old but comfortable. we expected a better room as per internet pictures butvwe were too tired and needed a comfortable bed and hot shower. breakfast options were good and staff was...More

Thank zorabeekhan59
Response from Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New DelhiResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans New Delhi !!! Many thanks for sharing your experience. Thank you for your special mention about the location, breakfast and about the efficient service delivery by our associates, is really encouraging. We would be glad if you will be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located at Connaught Place, this hotel is in a high-rise building at the junction of Barakhamba Rd and Tolstoy Rd. My room in the 20th floor had issues with getting mobile signal. The staff (front-desk, room service and the staff at the restaurant) could be...More

Thank ArindamDas
Response from Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New DelhiResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans New Delhi !!! Thank you for your valued feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during the check-out. We have initiated the corrective measures to prevent the re-occurrence of such lapses in future.We are always hard at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We where out in this hotel while on a "Webjet enchanting north India and Varanasi 15 day tour " What a disappointment this is not a 4 star hotel - curtains didn't close across the whole of the window - the towels where tread bare...More

Thank TIFFYBrisbane
Response from Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New DelhiResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans New Delhi!!! Many thanks for sharing your experience. Thank you for your special mention about our f&b staff, is really encouraging. We would like to extend an apology for inconvenience caused, please do send your room number & check...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

This hotel is exceptionally large old and not, in our opinion 4star. We were put into this hotel via a tour operator, we asked for interconnecting quiet rooms. The rooms were by the lift and conversations could be heard along with toilet facilities in both...More

Thank pam1948
Response from Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New DelhiResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans New Delhi!!! We received your room booking through travel company for interconnecting - base category room, same has been allotted but as you didn't like the room, we had upgraded you in suite room without any extra cost. We...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in New Delhi, India
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johncastell60
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from AlokeshBagchi | Reviewed this property |
Although Breakfast is free, starts at 6:30 am to 10:00 am, need to pay for lunch & dinner! Quality is Good, prices , a bit more than the average local restaurants, from The CP area of New Delhi.
1
Vote
agnieszka l
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from ashokraonb | Reviewed this property |
No, this hotel does not have a pool.
1
Vote
IlanHorn
12 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hans Hotel N | Property representative |
Yes we do have
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request room at rear"
Read review
"Get a room on the higher floors facing Barakhamba Rd for some great views."
Read review
"Most rooms are on the higher floors - with good views - excepting that the smog and pollution impede any..."
Read review
"Room 2010 has an excellent view of Barakhamba Road and the surrounding urban backdrop"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing