We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Master Bed and Breakfast

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Master Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Master Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed in the bedroom on the second floor with a small terrace. The room was very nice and clean. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, I felt welcome immediately. The terrace is a nice quite place to relax from the stressful city. I can only recommend that place.

Thank dini210
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Selected the place based on Lonely Planet’s recommendation of “spotless” bathrooms and proximity to Delhi’s attractions. Unfortunately, it appears that their standards have gone down. We were assigned the “Ganesh” room. The bathroom wasn’t clean. As mentioned by another reviewer, only a trickle of hot water came out of the shower. The bed-linen and the towels were worn-out and threadbare....

1Thank LalSam
wings43, Owner at Master Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking out valuable time to provide us with your feedback. We had an exhaustive meeting with our staff to plug any future recurrence of the problems experienced by yourselves from happening again. Further, we have introduced extra checks. Regarding the receipt for the car/taxi hire : it was awaiting your return as per your booking. However, it...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Room was well decorated and had a very welcoming fragrance. Hot water supply in the bathroom was somewhat limited but otherwise, the room was fine. Layout of the guesthouse was somewhat awkward in that the rooms were not all together and the entrance to the guesthouse involved having to go around the back through some obscure entrance.

1Thank tommk2015
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 November 2016

If you're coming to Delhi this is absolutely the place for you. We thought about staying more centrally in the very heart of Delhi but are so so glad we opted for the quieter confines of the Master B&B (and only a 5 minute cycle rickshaw to the nearest metro station, which is only 10 minutes from the Rajeev chowk...

Thank Tim W
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This B&B is in a quiet neighborhood an easy rickshaw ride from the metro. The owners are incredibly warm and generous in sharing their knowledge of the city. A great place to stay when you first arrive in Delhi!The rooms are beautifully decorated and are very comfortable. The breakfast is huge and delicious.We booked 3 nights, and then stayed for...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Master B&B brought us a bit of 'home' after 4 crazy weeks in India. The hosts and staff are really really sweet, lovely people who care about your stay in Delhi. They can help with almost anything. And even better, their children are happy to be a part of your experience which was great. The tree lined streets are a...

Thank TMdood
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

If you have never been to India and want a place to ease in that's comfortable yet offers you a way in to discovering what India is all about than you have come to the right place. The hosts are so welcoming and offer up many ideas to help you make the most of your time in Delhi.

Thank Sockeyemoon
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. It was difficult to find but we are so glad we persevered. Lovely owners, lovely staff, lovely rooms and lovely breakfast - what more could we ask for! Reasonably close to Karol Bagh metro making it a convenient place for visiting many of New Delhi's attractions.

Thank TeresakevinB
Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I am almost reluctant to write this review in fear that too many people will become aware of this place in that it will be impossible to book-it already is quite hard to get in. After a few years now, I consider the hosts Ushi and Avnish friends. We have many things in common and their taste in the way...

Thank AndreVai
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

For travellers willing to go slightly off the beaten track, Master will provide an excellent experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is modest but tasty. The owners go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their trip to Delhi, including, if you wish, a guided tour of lesser known sites, and tood tips for standard ones....

Thank Penina1C

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (74)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (10)
View from Room (1)
Other (52)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
668 reviews
13.1 km away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#7 of 1,069 in New Delhi
217 reviews
9.2 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,069 in New Delhi
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#31 of 1,069 in New Delhi
185 reviews
2.4 km away
OYO Rooms Main Bazar Paharganj
OYO Rooms Main Bazar Paharganj
#41 of 1,069 in New Delhi
45 reviews
13.0 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,069 in New Delhi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Master Bed and Breakfast

Address: R - 500, New Delhi 110060, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM132 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Master Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel New Delhi
Master b&b
Guest House New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Master Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor with terrace”
dini210, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Krishna room is the best.”
AndreVai, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Some have en suite; others private but not en suite. I loved the Krishna Room.”
biophiliac, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in two different rooms - both lovely.”
270NicolaP, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“101 is the best”
RoddyPayne, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates