We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avalon Courtyard

Show Prices
#142 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avalon Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Avalon Courtyard
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is located in Sultanpur which is outskirts of Delhi part of the tour package , The hotel caters to Japanese tourist only, most of them are long term bases.All the hotel signs are marked in Japanese. Rooms are fairly ok made up of cheap looking furniture. Old TV's and cables hanging around. Bed was hard , but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mytravelink
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very deceptive, however once at the hotel our experience was contrary to our expectations! Very professional and efficient service. Clean and well maintained hotel. The dishes at the Japanese restaurant were a bit pricey but the quality of the Indian food was good! Will definitely use again when visiting Delhi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjakes2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used this hotel as accomodation as part of our tour. I booked an extra night via agoda and the system could not locate my booking even though I had proof of payment and reciept with me. I was asked to put down my credit card. This was sorted out the next day, but they had not reserved a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were fairly good but need some renovations. We were there during New Year and were bit surprised that hotel did not really have any plans. Not a great locality, nothing much to do nearly. We struggled to locate decent restaurant nearby. One upside was Metro station was close by which meant traveling was lot easier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhspdl
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff was friendly, breakfast was tasty (though basic), room a little bit damaged but spacious, but the location is surely a disadvantage. I would recommend it if you are planning to do/see something really close to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19456w
mumbai
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is wonderful..Japanese style..should experience at least once. Rooms are good and ambience too. But need to add more items for breakfast buffet. location is also near from metro station, makes easier to travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tejasdaxini
avaloncourtyard1, General Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for appreciating our services , we will add more dishes in breakfast as suggested by you . We look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards Dhruv

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Service: After a long 7hr journey we finally reached the hotel, of which we were then welcomed with a rude receptionist who started arguing from the word go. We then went to go to our rooms to drop off our belongings, however our room key wasn't working. So we went to reception to ask for help and got the reply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teejade
avaloncourtyard1, General Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Please accept my sincere apologies for inconvenience you had during you stay . I will personally look into it . Look forward to see you again. Dhruv

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are great and have ample space. It has a great location since metro is at a walking distance and it is quite near to the airport. The food here is simply below average. The breakfast buffet is just about alright but what simply didn't work for us was the dinner buffet - poor quality preparation and they change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil H
avaloncourtyard1, General Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your real feed back . we will work on shortcomings . Thank you for appricaiting our services too. Please come again , I will look forward to welcome you again. Dhruv

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It was a wedding function of a relative close by , we were booked at this hotel. It was only for a night so cannot say much about the hotel, but was satisfied in most aspects. The breakfast was the only meal I had, the rooms were comfortable and the wedding venue was very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
avaloncourtyard1, General Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for appreciating our services , we will make sure we keep improving and managing good services for our guest. Dhruv Sharma

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean Japanese hotel & the Japanese food was delicious. Complimentary Indian breakfast provided but the Japanese breakfast was chargeable & rather expensive. WiFi was very weak & unstable. Walking distance to the Metro station & it was about 45 minutes from IGI Airport to the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VKML
avaloncourtyard1, General Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comment , we import all food materials from Japan to maintain Japanese Food taste so it become little expensive . we will work on your comments. Looking forward to see you again . Dhruv Sharma

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Residences Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Tavisha Hotel
#182 of 701 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#147 of 701 in New Delhi
173 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#135 of 701 in New Delhi
249 reviews
J P Hotel & Resort
#170 of 701 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are 52 room and suites business and leisure hotel , we have high speed Internet connection ( free ) to all guest . We serve authenticate Indian, Continental, Japanese food . Our Japanese Chef is Japanese national . We have very good Indoor pool , GYM , Spa ( which offer all kind massage ) Specialty of SPA to take out the pain from any body part . Our therapist are from Japan . we serve Japanese sweets and Bakery items which made by Japanese Chef . We are very close to Gurgaon , Airport , South Delhi . we are well connected with Delhi Metro yellow line ( only 250 meters walk). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Courtyard

Address: Empire Estate, Mehrauli Gurgaon Road | Near Sultanpur Metro Station Sultapur, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM254 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Avalon Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Courtyard Hotel New Delhi
Courtyard Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Courtyard
Courtyard New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Courtyard staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views from the Hotel room, its close to next building”
 of 5 bubbles Mytravelink, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from Reception are much quieter, I find.”
 of 5 bubbles vijya1911, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel itself is very Quiet , but I stayed in Room no 414 which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 82archana, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rohank1971, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“avoid rooms ending in10”
 of 5 bubbles ishaajmera, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5