We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Broadway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Broadway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Manipal, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is third class here. Better to stay away. Feels like some dingy Dungeon. In a dirty part of Delhi. Corridors feel like some old scary house. Room view is of an old Mosque. Breakfast spread is very little. And same things everyday. I did not like it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzydil
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Located in Daryagunj, close to Old Delhi. You will get a real feel of Delhi culture. Fairly close to New Delhi railway station. The hotel itself is American themed. Not luxury, but neat and clean for the price. Popular with Western tourists. Has some good restaurants with wide variety of cuisine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devanathan P
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The food was good at the restaurant. The security is a joke, however. I was most annoyed that during the recent currency crisis in India, the staff refused to change even $20 to rupees - at the confiscatory rate - "We have to reserve our rupees.", they said. Consequently we were reduced to wandering the streets of Old Delhi without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review

Dear Frederick, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Broadway. We are appreciate your positive feedback on the food at Chor Bizarre. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay due to unavailability of foreign currency. As a hospitality company, it is our endeavour to ensure the guests receive the desired services, but due to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The hotel is located in a very busy dirty smelling part of the city. The staff is good and very cooperative. It has a very good restaurant. the food is good and the service is also good. There are cycle rickshaws, auto rickshaws, cars, buses the road is really busy ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nair300
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Some of the guests wish to enjoy the Old Delhi charm and Hotel Broadway delivers that experience. We apologize if you were not happy with the surroundings. Although, we are glad that you enjoyed the service and dining at Delhi's most celebrated Restaurant - Chor Bizarre. Thank...

Setubal, Portugal
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I have not been staying at the hotel, but the tour had a scheduled lunch at the restaurant. It was my first lunch in India, and it was very enjoyable! The space is nicely decorated very cozy and inviting. The food is tasty, the service efficient and the prices very fair - my cheapest bottle of water in India was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo C
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Here for dinner with a group. Lovely food, served well. The staff were very pleasant. The restaurant and facilities all very clean. The restaurant was atmospheric and so suitable for small groups and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy008
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Landing off the plane straight into the madness of Delhi is a bit of a shock and coming to this hotel in the Old Town on a very busy road was probably not the best choice. It is the rough end of town with not much in the immediate location...you have to walk to get to anything or take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netsa
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I have been traveling with my sister in India and we booked a few days at Hotel Broadway for our time in Delhi. The area around the hotel feels very sketchy and the driver who dropped us off told us not to leave the hotel after dark at all. As two women travelling alone safety, especially in Delhi, is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here so I could do a bike tour early at 6.30am which starts opposite the hotel. The staff were polite and restaurant and bar excellent. The feedback form after the evening meal showed how much the hotel value your opinion. Room was nice but there was a musky smell in the corridors. Location was good as middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumps
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Chose to stay here because it had good reviews in the LP. First of all they tried to rip us off. We paid an extra 500 rupees or so for an upgrade which included "airport drop" and 3 hours of free wifi. When we asked for the wifi password, they claimed it wasn't included. I showed the confirmation which said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomgrice1
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We have taken a note of your concerns and are further investigating the issue with the concerned staff. We assure you corrective action will be taken for any lapse in service. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused to...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#107 of 695 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Hotel Arina Inn
#429 of 695 in New Delhi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#26 of 695 in New Delhi
631 reviews
Hotel Bright
#111 of 695 in New Delhi
301 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#216 of 695 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of New Delhi’s business district, 5 minutes from Connaught Place, Hotel Broadway as India’s first ISO 9002 hotel – the biggest recognition for quality. Build as the Capital’s first high rise modern hotel in 1956, the hotel prides itself on being ‘a home away from home’ for three generations of loyal guests who return to its service and warmth time and time again. The hotel is sandwiched enviably between Colonial New Delhi and the Old City Tourists can spend may a delightful hour in their rooms, watching kite flying, pigeon flights and the bustle-hustle of life in this part of town. The rooms are modern centrally air-conditioned and equipped with all amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Address: 4/15a | Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: RM156 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Broadway New Delhi
Hotel Broadway Delhi
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Broadway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Broadway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is in a very noisy filthy part of Old Delhi so it is recommended for travelers familiar with the real India.”
 of 5 bubbles 625frederickg, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms 34 or 35 are good”
 of 5 bubbles Nair300, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms by the lift - they are interconnecting and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles netsa, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tomgrice1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT stay here. I didn't see a 'nice room' so maybe they do exist...”
 of 5 bubbles SarahParsonsWest, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay