We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Pooja Palace

Show Prices
#119 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pooja Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pooja Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay if you don't mind: Mildew on the bathroom walls Bed bugs Dirty floors and walls Leaking taps Clogged drains Noisy-barking dogs, car horns Finicky air conditioners No safes for valuables Noisy fans Good: Food is quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria t
Briar Hill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived as part of a tour group and were given a very poor room initially. Very pokey and no water pressure at all. We were then moved to a slightly better room but very close to the kitchen. When we called room service we could hear our call ringing and being answered. Upon our return after the tour we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Filipino and it was my first trip in New Delhi. Being a traveller, my preference is a hotel which is accessible to the metro, and I was not mistaken in booking Hotel Pooja Palace. It is close to Karol Bagh metro station about 400 meters. Food shops just few steps away. Reception was very pleasant, room service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herm_gallegar
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the beginning and end point for some group tours, so it's a bit of a 'no option' stay. We had a very bad check in experience that was rectified eventually. We had some laundry done and were way overcharged, another thing to be rectified. The staff who work here are good and do their best, it seems the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBackToBalance
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Hotel Pooja Palace is a budget category hotel which provides best of facilities at affordable prices. We are glad you appreciate the hard work of the staff who try to provide you the best possible services, which explains how any mistakes or unavoidable discomforts are immediately rectified. All the rooms of the hotel are...

Durham NH
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This property is chosen by Intrepid Adventures, and the staff is well-equipped to handle the comings and goings of these groups (in which we were). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and if you want hot water outside the posted period they will gladly turn it on for you. The neighborhood is HOPPING! nearby is the favorite Intrepid restaurant Spicy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidByKayak
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us immense pleasure that the hotel location , rooms and services were enjoyed by you. The breakfast provided is minimal in cost , so the varierty is not very large because we do not compromise on the quality of food products and give a limited range at a very reasonable price....

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Staff are very friendly. The food is excellent and well priced. Make sure you check out the roof terrace, lovely place to have your meals or relax with a book and forget your in the middle of a huge city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpirie
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the food and the services of the hotel. The roof terrace is a favourite of all our guests, as they like to relax there, soaking the sun in winters or enjoying the cool breeze on summer evenings. We hope to...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Hotel staff are friendly and rooms were clean though very dated. Very close to the metro station too so it's easy to get around if you feel adventurous. Check and check-out were fairly smooth even though we arrived at 430am. The hotel does serve its own breakfast though we preferred the south Indian restaurant around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elrosa2016
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you found the hotel safe and conveniently located. We provide 24hours check in facility for your comfort. It was a pleasure to be at your service. We hope to see you soon with family or friends. Sheetal.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were basic but clean with a TV and there was lots of hot water. The staff were very helpful and the hotel offered foreign exchange assistance at a competitive rate. The breakfast was basic. It was walking distance to Karol Bagh market and metro station. If you are there in the winter make sure to ask for extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle A
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. Thank you for liking our rooms, services and location. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to your next visit. Sheetal.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Pooja Palace is a very nice hotel. Staff are very nice. Always ready to help. Breakfast buffet are different and tasty everyday. It is situated near Metro Station. Comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms. I would recommend to anyone to stay at Pooja Palace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YousraRamjan
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback . We are humbled by your kind words of appreciation and look forward to your next visit with family or friends. Sheetal.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Hotel is situated near MRT station and shopping street. Only thing is difficult to find as located at the back of another hotel. No lack of street food and clothes shopping. Friendly staff. The bed we had as on the soft side. Hotel should consider upgrading its mattresses. Wifi at our floor was not OK. Had to go to ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyllwy
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location and the services of the hotel. We try to provide the best of services and keep upgrading to provide maximum satisfaction to all our guests. Sometimes the wifi server gets disconnected temporarily(at the time of being upgraded or for other various reasons). We regret the inconvenience caused...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#129 of 707 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Hotel Florence
#98 of 707 in New Delhi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Good Palace
#181 of 707 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#118 of 707 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park (near Karol Bagh Metro Station), New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: RM128 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pooja Palace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pooja Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for hardness of mattress and wifi, ensure it works”
wyllwy, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room no. 103 is the best .”
pankajvyastripAdviso, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can top up your water bottle at the restaurant on G/F”
AL_in_SG, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter.”
gm1984, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
Mangat2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5