We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pooja Palace

Show Prices
#105 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pooja Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pooja Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I had a nice stay here. The hotel room was clean and affordable for my pocket. More importantly it is very conveniently located thanks to its proximity to the market and the metro station of Karol Bagh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneKagawa
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, It is our priority to provide our guests the best possible facilities at minimum cost. We are glad you are satisfied with our services. Hope to be at your service soon again. Sheetal.

Jaipur
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Nice place to stay, very clean and well maintained, good location (near to the metro station and the Karol Bagh market), that too at a reasonable price! If you are planning to visit Delhi in this part of the town, do consider this place! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshvardhan_Saini
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Delhi. Sheetal.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have been a regular visitor to India for the past few years and during all these visits I have stayed at Pooja Palace Hotel. In all my visits, I have had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location and the services of this hotel. The owner of the hotel, Munish Chawla , operates this hotel hands on and took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kapil V
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thanks for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the services of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with family and friends. Sheetal.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Dear travellers. Never get carried away by the name PALACE. GREY towels and linens which the room boy said were pure white when they opened the hotel. The sewerage was flowing freely (not charged on the tarif). Garbage was full. But the gave good excuse. Conservancy workers on strike in Delhi. The reviews by jazzyjules63 and joygosh21 are true. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MOOSAINDIA
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, We regret the unfortunate experience you had during your stay in Delhi but there was a 16 days long Delhi Sanitation workers strike due to which the whole of Delhi faced the garbage and sewerage problem. As we have always mentioned, a periodic linen replacement and pest control is done in the hotel. So, all the linen has recently...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed at Hotel Pooja Palace on two separate occasions - in two different rooms - and the quality of the rooms varied. Both of the rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean with excellent hot water. The corridors became noisy at night, with other guests checking in, doors slamming, the loud elevator, which could get light sleepers awake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephm2891
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location ,room ,bath and other sevices of our hotel.We will definitely look into other areas and try to improve to the best of our capacity , so that we can provide you with a better and a more comfortable stay during your next visit . Sheetal.

Sydney
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I don't enjoy giving poor reviews and I rarely do. In fact this is more of a reality based review as IMHO its current 4 star ranking is completely disproportionate to the real experience. First of all the location has its ups and downs. Whilst its proximity to a metro station is a plus, having to navigate through the Karol...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazzyjules63
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Delhi is a very busy and a crowded city and Karol Bagh is the most famous centrally located tourist market. We try to maintain upmost cleanliness in and around our hotel. We have a yearly contract with the pest control services and periodic treatment is undertaken with great care. The linen has been replaced ,as is done periodically. We...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I booked my stay via OYO and when I arrived in Delhi they swapped my stay at this hotel. I was traveling with family with my young kid... Rooms provided were atrocious, stinky and unbelievable. I could not move around as we were with family and somehow managed to spend 1 night at this horrible hotel. I really doubt the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joyghosh21
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, We regret you had a bad experience with OYO rooms and understand your anger. But sir, your anger should not be directed towars our hotel because firstly, your room was not booked in our hotel and we provided you with the standard room due to non availability. In case you were not happy with the room you should have...

Indore, India
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I stayed at the property for 17 nights and am more than happy with the service. The breakfast served is elaborate and has part fixed (boiled eggs, omelettes, bread/toast, french fries and cereals) and part rotating (pasta/macaroni/pakoda/noodles/poori bhaaji/aloo paratha curd/paratha and Indian preparation) menu which caters to everyone. The staff is polite and coordinated. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManasKD
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, We are glad you enjoyed the food and the services of our hotel during your long stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback . Looking forward to your next visit. Sheetal.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Hotel is quite close to the shopping area-and there are a lot of restaurents in the vicinity, including a McDonald's (about 500 meters away). There are a lot of money changers close by and the rates were quite good. You can find a lot of travel agents who offer competetive rates for city tours, Taxi rentals to Agra etc within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhavagunasekera
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, We are glad you enjoyed the location and services of our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation. We hope to see you soon with family or friends. Sheetal.

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in Pooja Place for 5 days. The service had been excellent, staff were friendly, willing to help and guidance for touristic places. It is very clean place compare to other places that I have stayed while I was in India. It is quite good price and I highly recommend this place when you go to New Delhi,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tulay G
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, We feel humbled by your kind words of appreciation. It really motivates us to perform better and provide satisfactory services to all our guests. Looking forward to your next visit . Sheetal.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#89 of 702 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#158 of 702 in New Delhi
468 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#164 of 702 in New Delhi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Good Palace
#170 of 702 in New Delhi
149 reviews
Hotel Florence
#95 of 702 in New Delhi
343 reviews
Hotel Swati
#126 of 702 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park (near Karol Bagh Metro Station), New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: RM120 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#56 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pooja Palace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pooja Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for hardness of mattress and wifi, ensure it works”
 of 5 bubbles wyllwy, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room no. 103 is the best .”
 of 5 bubbles pankajvyastripAdviso, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can top up your water bottle at the restaurant on G/F”
 of 5 bubbles AL_in_SG, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gm1984, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Mangat2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5