We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suvarna Residency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suvarna Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked the rooms here just one day in advance. We had an average stay here. Service at reception was good. Hotel location was good. And, a few things disappointed me here, they are, 1. Air conditioner did not work properly. 2. Food taste was good. But, only one food item and tea/coffee are covered in complementary breakfast even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barathkumar n
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Dear Bharath, Your feedback is noted and we have taken necessary actions on same; just to mention few: 1. Air conditioner was working, you might have not changed the settings in remote from dry mode to cool mode - we have strictly informed our guests to show AC operation and remote usage to all guests from now on 2. Good...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel rooms are very clean and has all the amenities. The food quality of the attached restaurant is very good. There are lots of varieties in their breakfast menu which was included in my rate. Liked the room service as well. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
SuvarnaResidency, Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. looking forward for your visit soon!

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel with friends and stayed for four days . Though we didn't get at room the first day as there was no availability they moved us to a bigger ac room the next. They have a family affair room which could comfortably accommodate 6 of us. Wifi was too good and complimentary breakfast was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjun T
SuvarnaResidency, Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. looking forward for your visit soon!

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

we are here frim one week. very good srrvice nd f ood is tsty. reasonble price. very good location with ll fcilit ies. enjoying my stay nd recommend for all type of trvellers wh o visit mysore for peaceful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkstesh U
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with restaurant lodging function halls dotmetry and they even do catering and home delivery. Lodge is very good. Location is very good. Rooms are nice and clean. Good was very good. Staff is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H N
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome experience visiting Mysore for the long weekend with friends. Hotel Suvarna was like an icing on the cake. They have the best vegetarian restaurant in town and the rooms were very clean and neat. The service of the hotel and hospitality was very good. Few small services of the hotel made us feel great about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftrashok
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This horrible excuse of a hotel has filthy towels and sheets to begin with, and then there is the ridiculously lazy and unprofessional service. As an icing on the cake we lost 45 mins of our time after checking out thanks to some car parked right in front of ours blocking the way out inside their parking lot. The incompetent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hari862016
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have changed the Dry clean contractor and have alloted an exclusive person to handle basement parking. We promise you wont face problems in your next visit. Hope to see you again soon!

bangalore
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Last week i stayed in above hotel for one day i had booked online. at the reception they asked if i booked thru which website then i told thru their own website. he took about 10 minutes just to go thru the process. after a few minutes i got the room. it is a small room but compact. however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaya b
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Hello mam, sorry for the bad experiences you had in our Hotel, we regret the inconvenience caused. We just checked your booking details, If i am not wrong your booking was on 12th Jan. Mam you must have observed we are renovating our reception and building a Travel agency at the entrance to further increase the services to our guests,...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in two AC DELUXE DOUBLE rooms with spouse, two kids and parents on a 2D/1N trip to ranganathittu/mysuru. Place is located on a main road with several shops restaurants etc, which is 15 min drive to city attractions and ~10 km from Bangalore Road. Checkin was smooth with polite gentleman at reception. One room was neat while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VishXyz
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Sorry for the problems faced at the restaurant, though the management of restaurant is different we have instructed them to take better care in future. About the accomodation we appreciate your valuable comments and we shall take utmost care to improve ourselves. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Linens were used. Reception manager was not available. Had to call the boy to change for almost half an hour. Morning horror was that there was no hot water and we had old people in the family. Had to fight for getting hot water inspite of writing in their instructions that hot water will be available from 5.30 to 9.30....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poonam S
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Sorry was the inconvenience caused, we have noted the problems faced and have corrected ourselves in these past days after your stay, also hope you were aware that we were renovating at the time of your visit. we promise you would enjoy your next stay with much better service and quality. Hope to see you again soon!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#30 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
66 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
13 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#46 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#25 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#12 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
361 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suvarna Residency is an Economy Hotel with modern accommodation facility having many luxuries of a star hotel, located in the posh residential locality of Kuvempunagar. Being just 10 Minute drive from the Mysore City Palace and close to many amenities, it is an ideal place to stay when you are away from home. The well-appointed elegant rooms, friendly atmosphere and gracious hospitality that ensure guests have a hassle-free time. Designed to fulfill every guest's requirements, this hotel is perfect for both business as well as leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suvarna Residency

Address: #1015, Udayaravi Road | Kuvempunagar, Mysuru (Mysore) 560023, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: RM102 - RM173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suvarna Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Suvarna Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suvarna Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose some other hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles hari862016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Road facing rooms may be a bit of disturbance”
 of 5 bubbles shyamkumar_ms, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“corner rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles prashanthm2013, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is Non smoking Floor with non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AvinashMumbai, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book rooms before you check in to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles gourabd, 12 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay