We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here only for a night .You couldn't ask for a better location, just few meters away from marine drive. In past, it had been one of the known hotel but now need urgent refurbishment. Breakfast was good and there was a variety of food on offer. Would surely look forward to make a stay at the ambassador again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footloose_trv
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience on your stay. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities and hospitality. It is feedback like this that motivates us to...

mumbai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night in March, had a v smooth check in thanks to mr zeeshan at the front desk, had read a lot of bad reviews on trip advisor and other sites so was apprehensive about but right from check in to the rooms I was pleasantly surprised , the rooms are quite spacious and the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guttoo
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guttoo, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience on your stay. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff...

Kolkata
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms and furniture demands urgent renovation. So needs the bathroom. AC not giving the desired cooling. Housekeeping needs to be trained properly. Lot of dust in the room. Not a single glass was found in bathroom for keeping toothpaste and brush. Needs to arrange for commode shower as not everybody would be comport able using tissue rolls/ mug.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deventerprises_kol
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice location, good rooms, gives quite a royal heritage feeling at affordable price. but the hotel is under hands of very bad management. also either they are short of staff OR the staff doesnt want to work, specially Housekeeping & room service. Front office staff also has very casual attitude. the service at bf time is good. Bf is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NishantArya
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nishant, Greetings of the Day!!! Thank you so much for posting your review on your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wouldn't recommend anyone sorry, not worth the money we paid. Hotel need a good renovation. In dinning is very expensive, Nothing complimentary except water. Executive room booked but the room didn't had any executive service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shijo T
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shijo, Greetings of the Day!!! Thank you so much for posting your review on your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to Mumbai! This hotel is very luxurious! Clean and very nice staff.Our room was nicely decorated. It is also in a good location! Enjoyed our stay and would return again! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience . We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of hotel is great and very close to sea. However, I had following negative experiences: 1. The room was damp and smelling. The bathroom was not clean and very very small. Showers not working properly. Breakfast was so so. Lifts are very small. 2. On the rate card in room they mentioned prices inclusive of all taxes. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akskhoks
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A cute guy name kaustubh was attending me and he was so much help full for me he served me green tea and very well do work with perfection and nic work keep it up kaustubh ged bless u i ll see u next time when i ll come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit G
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sumit, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience . We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In past, It had been one of the well known hotels in Mumbai. Was very disappointed with the way it is maintained and attitude of the staff. Location is convenient for tourist as well as business trip. You may enjoy long walks at Marine Drive. Rooms are not maintained properly. Plumbing in the bath room is done in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vipin_Patil
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patil, Greetings of the Day!!! Thank you so much for posting your review on your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for four days. It's comfortable, easily approachable, just 100 mtrs away from the sesside( off marine drive) The staff was polite, food was good and room size is also good. Nice lobby...interior very beatiful. Overall, a good experience!! If I happen to be in that area again, I would love to stay in the Ambassador😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baliindu
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Balindu, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience on your stay. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#50 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
470 reviews
Astoria Hotel
#104 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
212 reviews
West End Hotel
#105 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#119 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
134 reviews
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#40 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
761 reviews
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#27 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 2-minute walk from Churchgate Railway Station and 1.5 km from Nariman Point, The Ambassador Mumbai offers rooms with shower facilities and bathtub. You can choose from Deluxe, Executive or Suite Rooms at Ambassador Mumbai, comes with air conditioning, cable TV and a writing desk. A tea/coffee maker, minibar facilities are provided. 24 hours Room service is available. Ambassador Mumbai’s Flavors coffee shop is open 24 hours and serves buffet breakfast. The Society offers fine dining of local and continental delights. Facilities at the hotel include a business centre and a tour desk. Currency exchange services are also available. The hotel also provides free parking. Located on Veer Nariman Road, The Ambassador is 26 km away from Chathrapati Sivaji International Airport. Churchgate is a great choice for travelers interested in architecture, history and sightseeing. We speak your language! Ambassador Group Of Hotels - The Boutique Art Hotels in India Mumbai - Chennai - Aurangabad ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: Veer Nariman Road | Churchgate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400020, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM434 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front facing rooms are better than the depressing rear ones, however, the noise is unbearable. Great if you are deaf, choose the front facing room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 464shashid, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Renovated rooms, if there are any....”
 of 5 bubbles Art_BizTraveller_11, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a sea-view recommended”
  • view from the room
 of 5 bubbles 204tejast, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Old building, need a good renovation. Not worth the money we paid.”
 of 5 bubbles shijot2017, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Rooms on 7 Floor”
 of 5 bubbles ksrivastava54, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5