We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

JC Chalet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
JC Chalet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for JC Chalet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The JC Chalet is not your typical big hotel where you feel like a number being assigned to a random room. This is a place which is small and intimate and they get to know you by name. They really care. If you have any concern like we did, it is quickly addressed and rectified. Lots of freebies like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at JC Chalet, Mumbai and for sharing lovely feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. Your feedback about our service and facilities exceeding your expectations, is very motivating. We always strive for personalized service & hospitality. Your generous words of praise will encourage us to continue striving harder in our pursuit for excellence. The team...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Okay. So we have mixed reviews. Let me explain. If you get room on ground level next to reception, your stay will be hell. No windows, room is a dungeon with funky Smells of a closed room. You will hear: Entire conversations in that small lobby (staff is loud). Music they play in lobby (They will lower the volume if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir_Traveller
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor I appreciate you taking my call and as advised by you, will call again next week. Please do accept my sincere apologies regarding your quality of stay. We have noted your feedback regarding all the opportunities for improvement and have initiated corrective measures. Your room has already been renovated since, thanks...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a small and nice B and B type property located very centrally and by the beach. Friendly staff. We were a group of international students and had booked the entire hotel. Good breakfast including chef made omlettes. Free wifi. nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beena M
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Mumbai during your recent visit to India. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to post comments of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very very happy to receive your positive feedback and to note that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We loved taking...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just finished our 3 days stay at JC Chalet in Mumbai, we are really happy with the hotel and their services. We are a group of 22 college students, who went to Mumbai for a summer studying program. We have contacted this hotel few months back and found that they are very responsive and helpful in our inquires (compare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannylohk
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet Mumbai and for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. And, for rating us as one of your favorite hotels. We are very happy that you and your group had an enjoyable stay. The location of our hotel is indeed our advantage, as it is opposite the...

North york
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked in for a one night stay in May 2014. When we reached the hotel we were informed that the rooms were not ready and that we would have to wait for 2-3 hours. We left immediately but were very disappointed with the management and service provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivaniya
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback. We take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence. Unfortunately our check in time is 12 Noon and when you arrived early at 7am, all rooms were fully booked. We always...

Thimphu, Bhutan
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Happened to select this cute hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and it was a good decision. Lovely breakfast ( no charge ), they have a van you can rent for sightseeing with a lovely gentleman taking you around, free airport drop. Rooms are super clean but compact. very friendly people and the location right opposite the beach cannot be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radhikaas
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Mumbai towards the end of your trip to India and we thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to learn that you were impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel service is worst I have ever seen. Mr Sachin Verma who is supposed to be the MD of the hotel does not have slightest courtesy. Let me explain my experience in detail: 2 weeks before check in date I called up hotel and Mr. Sanjay (manager) picked up and I requested him for early check in around 5am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrit K
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking out the time to take my call a few days back. In fact I tried calling you last evening, however I was unable to reach you, hence have left a voice mail. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Okay here are the nuts & bolts as you decide. 1, Location - Fabulous, opposite Juhu Beach, right where all bollywood celebrities live and perfect for daily morning & evening strolls on the beach. 2, Price - Excellent, free breakfast which is lovely, free wifi internet, free airport transfer, great value in my opinion. 3, Rooms - Good, slightly on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajanambaan
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the food and the service at the hotel. Your mention about our team making you feel welcome...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First of all, it is not a boutique hotel. Stingy, smelly and cheap interiors. Rooms are so small dat one has to get on the bed to give way. And definitely not a stay for family. Stay away. Forgot abt my money and moved out of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaushalThakkar
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback. We have been informed that your plans changed at the last minute and you had to leave. We were not informed of any dissatisfaction issues. At JC Chalet Mumbai, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests,...

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was travelling with my family and was in Mumbai on the 3rd and 4th of August 2013. I had booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Here is what was great about the hotel. 1. The location is to die for. It is exactly a 5 to 10 minutes walk from Juhu Beach. You can get an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chitralekha S
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that we were able to salvage your experience which could have gone sideways very quickly. Owing to the late hour, I am glad that we could do everything within our power to make your dear Father, Mother &...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#248 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
48 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#105 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
183 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#89 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Garden Hotel
#294 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
97 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#82 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
414 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#325 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JC Chalet offers a complimentary buffet breakfast. Other amenities include a coffee shop/cafe, complimentary wireless Internet access, and 24-hour room service.32-Inch LCD TVsLCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Address: 6 Opposite Hotel Sea Princess | Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Price Range: RM169 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from JC Chalet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on top floor are good as they have windows but you need to take stairs to get there”
 of 5 bubbles 452anuragp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont even think of booking this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TONY_KOL, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the worst hotel I have stayed cant explain the inconvenience caused right from check in 45 mins to everythin ,owners kindly take note!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 177sam13, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“all room is good”
 of 5 bubbles shaikhs269, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Suitable for back-packers”
 of 5 bubbles Heavenly_Uncle, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay