We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krishna Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Krishna Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Krishna Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been a regular guest of the hotel. this time stayed there for 5 nights. hotel ambiance was really good.Staff was really helpful and they helped me with a lot of attention. I wish hotel all the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagath b
Nashik, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

" Location is good, with proximity to central bombay, food is good but option are very limited. Rooms are clean but switches etc, were not working, TV was not working properly, the set top box was changed after 3 complaints. As their do not disturb switches were not functioning, we were continuous disturbed by their housekeeping. Twice the housekeeping fellows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QureshBadshah
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and tidy and give the best view of the city around. The South Indian dishes at the breakfast is an additional delight. Lord Krishna statue at the entrance is beautiful. The staff is courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriyankaAdvisor
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad to note that you had a memorable stay with us and have enjoyed our hospitality, food and service. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. With best regards, Balques Shaikh. Front Office Manager.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dentzz recommended the Krishna Palace Hotel. I'm glad they did. From transfers to reception each stage was smooth and efficient - the doormen,friendly and welcoming. The room on the 12th floor was spacious and clean featuring all modern amenities for my 16 night stay.Breakfasts were tasty and filling with the chefs supplying special requests gladly and promptly.Room service the same.My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckybull2017
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would first of all want to thank you for the time taken to feed us back with your experience. It was immensely appreciating to understand from you for our services, staff, rooms and food were satisfactory to you. We have also shared your feedback with Ms. Samreen and our other staff, they are motivated to deliver even...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These people opened up my luggage n took out my expensive sunglasses.they don't have a answer now . If we call them they r saying we told u we don't have how many times would u call..I m 100 and ten percent sure ..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HARSH B
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, General Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

The check out was on 8th Mar 7.30 am. We received guest's call from Mumbai airport regarding lost sunglasses. The statement given to us was '' I had kept it on my room desk on the previous day ie 7th March while I was away on business''. While describing the ''lost'' item it was told to us ''My only piece...

Bangalore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very well placed location, room are good as well as the bathrooms. But cannot be compared to 4 star hotel. We were not let into the bar in the evening as they said couples only were allowed. Even for house guests it wasn't allowed. So we never got to visit their lounge/bar. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thivyan1982
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit in our night club. Also the feedback regarding the charges applied for an ice bucket has been noted. We have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been shared with the respective team...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this place and I am sure every trip of ours we will be staying only at this place. Excellent, friendly, helpful staff from the management to the reception to the bell boys. Clean rooms, excellent food, Hotel centrally located. Infact this time we had friends also with us and they too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsouzajuliana
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are extremely glad to note that you had a memorable stay with us. we have also shared your feedback with our team and they are motivated to deliver even better service to our guests. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A really good hotel at one of the prime locations of Mumbai... I really had a wonderful stay Positive poits of stay were * nice rooms with a good size * flute(restaurant) was really nice * mini bar was well set * they offered me a late check out till 1330 hrs Things need to improve * water bottles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshul G
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu, We would first of all want to thank you for the time taken to write a feedback about your stay with us. It was immensely appreciating to understand from you for our services were satisfactory to you. It has always been our focus to make sure the guest experience and their choice are always kept in priority by...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This was the second time I stayed at Krishna Palace Hotel in Mumbai. Thankfully I was on an upper floor as the noise levels can be quite intense when you want to get a good night's sleep. Friends were complaining about the dance club on the second floor keeping them up. If you're on a budget this hotel is okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and apologize about the noise, safe deposit lock and maintenance work issue you encountered during your stay with us. However, we have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been shared with the respective team members and would...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at the Krishna Palace for 4 nights. The Room was clean and bed linen was changed daily. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. The only negative thing I can say was that on two of the nights there was some noise on two of the nights. My room also had residual cigarette smell.The noise is probably out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you are impressed with the room cleanliness, linen and the hospitality of our staff. We have also shared your feedback with our team. Besides the points you have rated us good, the points that been highlighted about the noise and the cigarette...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.2 km away
The Sahil Hotel
The Sahil Hotel
#38 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
382 reviews
0.9 km away
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#61 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
594 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#141 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#107 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#132 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kemps Corner
Hotel Kemps Corner
#70 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Krishna Palace Hotel

Address: 96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM323 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Krishna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krishna Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oman
8 months ago
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Krishna Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles QureshBadshah, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors,less noise,better views.”
 of 5 bubbles luckybull2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not pay more than 3000 per night.”
 of 5 bubbles thivyan1982, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better. You cant do anything about the noise,,thats mumbai”
 of 5 bubbles dsouzajuliana, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel guys as the stealing is done in a group and you can't do a thing. You end up paying for a 5 Star Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rockyyzau, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5