We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Haveli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Karma Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Haveli
 Click to rate
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was really good and helpful..But I think the wash rooms from ground floor should have alternate drainage system as it smells really bad! I understand, since the hotel is in the city, it is difficult to have bigger rooms but to spend a long time to enjoy it, I think rooms should be more spacious and ventilated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roomieghoomie
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Karma Haveli was beautifully restored & the staff were lovely, only drawback was the position which is in the older dirtier part of Jaipur but once inside the doors the hotel was stunning & you forgot the immediate surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time our of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff were able to meet your expectations. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Bangalore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One week we are there in Karma Haveli. We left that place with some unforgettable memories. Staffs were very polite and willing to help. Food was very tasty. House keeping and front office were done there job with out any complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thilak V
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time our of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you took back some nice memories of Jaipur and Haveli and we were part of those unforgettable memories. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience. On the gate they have written "we create experience" but they should write "we create bad experience". The house keeping staff uses duplicate keys to open the room without permission. When we complaint to the manager Mr Singh he was very hostile and used abusive language. He thinks he is the owner of the hotel and people should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am extremely sorry about the experience that you had with us. As I tried explaining to you in person, I will try here also. We here use padlocks and as your room was locked from outside, the housekeeping staff had no idea that you had locked your daughter inside and gone. There...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A great facility with very cordial staff. Although the access to the hotel was a bit congested however once you entered the property...its a totally different experience. Nice place for members to stay. Mr.Sukhjender, the General Manager and his team ensured that our stay was comfortable. Great Job guys!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnishKWT
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on trip advisor. Thank you for appreciating staff efforts. I will be sharing your lovely comments about Karma Haveli, with all my staff. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Pleasant property with attractive courtyard, terrace and gardens. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good food and service in the restaurant was good but the ambience was uninspiring. We would have eaten out more but, after a day of exploring, we couldn't face another ride out in a bone-jarring rickshaw!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you such a encouraging and positive review for Karma Haveli, Jaipur. I am sorry to hear about your traveling experience in Jaipur and wish that I could have helped you in anyway. I am glad that you liked our services and that my staff was able to take care of you. With...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here on two occasions as travelling around . On arrival was greeted with a drink then taken to our room. Our room was very large as was the bathroom. On our second stay we had a room on the top floor with views of the city, watching the children paying on the rooftops with their kites. try and spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSandvik
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on trip advisor. I am glad that you liked Karma haveli and that my staff was able to meet your expectations. Sandeep and Kuldeep as mentioned by you will be specially commended for their effort and service....

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Good & very cordial staff. very good food & the restaurant provides quite a large variety. really had a comfortable stay. Rooms are small but well maintained.. very convenient location, all the tourist places to visit are nearby. worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am glad that you liked facilities at Karma haveli and also the services by our staff. I and my staff thank you for taking time and reviewing us here on trip advisor. Looking forward to your visit in near future. With warm regards, Sukhjender pal Singh

Alicante Province, Spain
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Such a beautiful hotel, and the staff just couldn't do enough for you. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful, and we loved the little dancer that is there in the evenings! Our room was quite small but would not stop a return visit..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia A
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for positive and encouraging review of Karm haveli. I am glad that you liked our haveli and we all were able to meet your expectations. I am happy to note that you took back some nice memories of Jaipur and Karma Haveli. Looking forward to receiving you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is a true gem in Jaipur with old world charm and the staff are exceptional, so friendly and helpful they just make your stay even more memorable. Great place to base yourself for your stay although most places take time to get too this is India so that's expected. The pink city is a busy fun city with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamfubard
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback, and that you had ‘memorable’ stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and Jaipur and we the team of Karma Haveli, Jaipur was part of it. Team here at Karma Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts. It was indeed a great...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
3.3 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
1,169 reviews
4.0 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#128 of 376 in Jaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
4.0 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Haveli staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were fortunate enough to get a suite ( only two available ) which was spacious, clean & very comfortable”
X1414TTdenisec, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Karma haveli was an old palace and converted into a hotel. Excellent modification without damaging the original structure.”
673thilakv, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“recommend top floor,on the terrace”
RSandvik, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are noisy due to the traffic”
201lydiaa, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“an average rooms.stairs leads to rooms are narrow”
sanjuchauhan13, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5