We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shalimar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Shalimar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shalimar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 November 2015

A bit over rated, but still decent, I checked in on 1st of October for 4 days. A bit overpriced and overrated for the quality for the service provided. Not that Great experience, staff was not very polite to start with, Food was pathetic, specially the breakfast. Hotel Cleanliness was good. There was a constant noise from the other room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Awender
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset, I would like to thank you reviewing us. I am a little surprised that you found us overpriced. We, in fact, take pride in being the best value for money property in the heart of Jaipur. My apologies that we couldn't live up to your expectations this one time. However, with the recent up-gradations and...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I don't know how they treat their customer when they go and live over there , but I called them regarding booking and some queries about the room charges and heard them yelling at some customer and they talked to me very rudely, that go and check on the website, everything is over there and it was such a harsh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salil S
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am absolutely surprised to see your review. I do know that it is honest and without any bad intentions. However, anomaly such as this never occur at Shalimar. Our entire team is handed down one specific belief - 'Aathitya Devo Bhavay' (in Sanskrit), which means - 'Guest is God'. We would never treat any current/propective guests or...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 7 September 2015

As a business traveller I had a pleasant experience. the location is good near to station. Rooms are of decent size, neatly decorated with antique type of furniture. The food is good and had a small and quite bar to spend some time in evening. overall a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kapil18
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 July 2015

As a couple we had pleasant experience, the hotel location is so good and breakfast was awesome. Even the rooms are very clean and spacious. The interiors give you touch of royal treatment. Thanks for making our Jaipur trip fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aditya v
Rourkela, India
Reviewed 10 May 2015

not very good to stay, rooms were ok, services were also ok, but the food was bad........the toilets were not so good, furniture was ok.......no space for parking seperately...so that all the vehicles were kept infront of it...we felt so difficult in bringing back our luggages to our bus

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth19196
Rourkela, India
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the hotel was overall good!! good rooms !!! the service was good enough !! food was adjustable but the location was a bit poor !!!!!! not a good view from the window!!!!can be improved in lot many ways!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114ar0015
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Everything in the hostel is fine except the parking lot. Awesome food quality. Good Room service. Nice people. I hated the TV though. No signal most of the time. Except that everything was good. Overally a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 114AR0016
Rourkela, India
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the rooms are ok.... could be better! the furniture and all are also average. the t.v was not working properly. the food was fyn.... unlimited icecream provision... :) near to Jaipur station... i guess... that was an advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 113ar0008
Rourkela, India
Reviewed 9 May 2015

it was not so good not so bad.. we stayed for 2 days. we didnt face any problem but there is one problem. noise from roadside coming disturbing us. it was not so good experience to remember. but the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonu1108
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Vary bad experience it's horrible if you spend 3000 rupees I request you plz don't stay in this hotel I plan to stay for 4 days but I stay only 1 day in this hotel smelly rooms furniture is old it's very very different as per posted pictures.I don't know how trip advisor say it's good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Asif I
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please do not use this forum to misrepresent facts. There is no need to miscredit the hotel because of the following reasons: 1) You have mentioned a false price: You were charged a far lesser price than Rs. 3000. Please do not mislead fellow travelers. We have the proof of our email interaction & your bill invoice. Even...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#82 of 376 in Jaipur
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#163 of 376 in Jaipur
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#126 of 376 in Jaipur
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#147 of 376 in Jaipur
65 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Savi Regency
Hotel Savi Regency
#187 of 376 in Jaipur
66 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Jaipur Heritage
Hotel Jaipur Heritage
#271 of 376 in Jaipur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shalimar is a 44 room, centrally located property, offering 3 star facilities. Located at a walkable distance from the Central Bus Terminal (Sindhi Camp) and 1 Km from the Jaipur Central Railway Station. All major sightseeing places and shopping markets are within 2-3 km radius of the hotel. All rooms are air-conditioned and well appointed with running Hot Water in attached bathrooms, DTH Television, King Size Beds etc. The hotel also has a Bar Lounge, Restaurant, Banquet Hall, Conference Room and 24 Hrs Room Service.The location is easily accessible and well connected with easy transport options available 24X7. Its a complete value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shalimar

Address: Vanasthali Marg, | Opp. Sindhi Camp Bus Stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: RM97 - RM172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shalimar 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shalimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shalimar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shalimar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No 209”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose the first floor!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 114ar0015, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in lower category rooms, I saw some of those rooms and they were very old and tacky.”
 of 5 bubbles nimishadsharma, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose form one of the newly renovated ones”
 of 5 bubbles arpanaggarwal, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I think they like to give you a refurbished room if possible. It showcases the property and ensures happy clientele like us.”
 of 5 bubbles SabineYoga, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5