We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pleasant Stay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Terre Rouge
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at Pleasant Stay Guest House for a week in November 2016 for a week. The room was clean and tidy and was cleaned every day by the staff. The gues house is ideally located in close proximity to the airport and the city. Mr. George, the owner welcomed me personally and went out of his way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlwalker
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Karlwalker, Thanks for your comments. This guest arrived when the Indian Rupees currency notes of 500 and 1000 was demonetized. The banks were closed on those days. On arrival we gave him the money for his use. At the time of setting the bills when he was leaving the Guest House, we received the fund back from him. Even...

Kochi , India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice n cosy place near airport .. Very Courteous and helpful . . Host .. Very clean bathrooms . . . Value for money. .. Food to be ordered from outside. .but you get a very wide variety of choices. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibikthomas2001
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Sibikthomas2001, This Guest is a very busy business man. We thank him for sparing time to write the review on our Guest House. This guest came with a group of his business associates and stayed in our Guest House. While staying in our Guest House itself he made comments in the TripAdvisor. As stated by this guest, ours is...

Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner of the guest house Mr Goerge is a nice man with excellent hospitality. I reached there during the problem of 500/1000 Rs note cancellation day. He has helped me like elder brother and made my stay comfortable. I will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtanuDatta
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Atanu Datta, Thanks for your comments. YES. This guest was there in our Guest House when the Indian Rupees currency notes of 500 and 1000 was cancelled by the Government. We helped him in every way to pay and settle the bills and also helped him to have enough cash to return back home. Every Hotel and Guest House...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked it few hours before arriving based on photos and reviews on booking.com. Despite Mr George's extraordinary efforts of offer to help us, our driver (from Andhra Pradesh) found it hard to understand the directions late at night. Maybe an idea to draw a map and email it to guests. My 84 year old mum found it hard to navigate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varsha W
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Varsha.W, It is very nice of the guest to write the review as soon as she went back to her home town. YES. This group of guests decided to take up the accommodation few hours before they come to Chennai. So, we gave all the details by phone. They arrived late at night. The driver could not speak English...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had a real pleasant stay in this Guest House, very aptly named so. It is a nice guest house, easy to locate and approach and close to the Airport. The well furnished, pacious and well maintained rooms are something we don't find in many places. Mr George takes extra care to see his guests are comfortable right from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakes12016
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Rakes2016, Thanks for your comments. Good to know that this group of guests had enjoyed their stay in our Guest House. Travelling with the entire family plus the extended family members are different and it needs to be arranged carefully. This group had taken two rooms and had arranged everything in a very balanced way. So, by reading the...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We needed a place close to airport for 4-5 hours in the middle of the night (for a rest and a shower) while on transit from international to domestic in Chennai......the arrangement made one day before Mr George was very nice and helpful Unfortunately the accommodation provided was not: The bed sheet and pillowcases were soiled and the floor very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goforitMalaysia
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello GoforitMalaysia, Thanks for your comments. We sad to note that this guest is not satisfied with the arrangement made at our Guest House. On receiving his note we checked and found that the bed sheet used for the room in which this guest had stayed had a colour that was from another bed sheet - that happens during washing...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay during my visit to Chennai for Big Cine Expo 2016. We were taken care well by Mr.George. Thanks for the kind hospitality given to us I strongly recommend to anyone who would like to stay in Pleasant Stay Guest House. Its very homely and peaceful place. All the very best to Mr.George. A kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanmuganathan K
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Shanmuganathan, Thanks for your comments. The Chennai Trade & Convention Center is the place where most of the big events like Conferences ( Medical, Engineering, Trade, Social, Education ) and Exhibitions of various kind are held in Chennai. This Center is only one KM from our Guest House. Like this guest, there are many guests who come to participate...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for a night in Chennai and something specially near the airport. We took 20 min to the airport on Sunday morning. Found this through Trip Advisor and spoke to Mr.George for our booking. Mr.George was very kind to offer & explain the route to the taxi driver, which he did and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmsharma
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello MMSharma, This guest had stayed in our Guest House day before yesterday. As soon as he returns back home he make the comments in the TripAdvisor. We are grateful to him for being so loyal and for accepting our request to make the comments. This guest lands in the airport and looks for a suitable accommodation in the near-by...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

A great place to stay in Chennai. This property is close to the International airport. Mr. George, is a very helpful and friendly host. He helped book a cab to the airport in early hours of the morning. Though my stay was only for one night, the room was very clean and provided with almost all amenities. The overall property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aviral M
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Aviral M, Thanks for your comments. YES. Our Guest House is only 4 KMs from the Chennai International and Domestic airport. So, it makes it easy for the people to come and go easily. Apart from saving in time of travel there is also major saving in transport charges. Many of our guests take an early morning flight to...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I was so very impressed with George and The Pleasant Stay Guest House. I was pregnant and traveling alone and felt completely safe at all times I arrived late at night and left at 3 am and George was so kind and accommodating despite the inconvenient timing. The room was beautifully clean and very specious. I left with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather100000
pleasantstay2004, Owner at Pleasant Stay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Heather 100000, In the comments made by this guest, we are very much pleased to know that a single, pregnant lady travelling alone comes and stays in our Guest House and she feels safe and comfortable in a clean place to stay. In cases like this, we take very special care to make sure that what ever the guest...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
1,076 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
#19 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
1,438 reviews
Quality Inn Airport
#75 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#23 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
682 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
1,053 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest House and Furnished Accommodation of International Standard offered for foreign tourists, Non-Resident Indians ( NRIs)and for those coming on work assignments to Chennai, India. Exceptionally clean and safe accommodation at a very reasonable rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Guest House

Address: 4/18 Pleasant Stay Guest House St Patricks Church Main Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM204 - RM276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Stay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasant Stay Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Stay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms are larger than others , all are on-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ladygrace2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles hunhameshisha, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are much the same. it is a small place. My room was away from the road and rather quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Srampical, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first flor which was quite and comfy :-)”
 of 5 bubbles annesofiej2016, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There is family rooms with sofas in the lobby just outside and also double rooms all en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles carpetbrightu, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay