We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lotus Serviced Apartments

Agoda.comUS$36*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$43*
US$36*
Great Deal
US$38*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lotus Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of The Lotus Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service is very poor and the staff pathetic. They dont have an in house kitchen. Also breakfast buffet is not upto the mark. For everything that you need, you yourself need to step out, as hotel staff is not ready to do so. No in house laundry to make your life even more difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnil P
DURAIRAJSS, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Swapnil, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay experience you had with us on Trip Advisor.We are sorry that your experience was not a good one like our other guests, and we at The Lotus take great pride in providing the best hospitality possible, so it is of our great concern that you did not...

Coimbatore tamilnadu
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst service from hotel employee side. air condition is not working properly. In bathroom water comes like a color of coovam water. Morning breakfast is not up-to the mark quality for what they are charging for room rent. Response from It's a very worst service apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prakash1232
DURAIRAJSS, Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Prakash, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay experience you had with us on Trip Advisor.We are sorry that your experience was not a good one like our other guests, and we at The Lotus take great pride in providing the best hospitality possible, so it is of great concern that you did not experience...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 7 April 2017

the hotel is well located. slightly dated rooms but clean. internet was supposed to be in the rooms but service was constantly down and the hotel kept giving excuses. room service comes from nearby restaurants. takes time but food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visithra
DURAIRAJSS, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Vannakam & Good wishes, Many thanks for your review in trip advisor. We are concern about your feedback and assure you that can be taken care . We are look forward to welcome you again in your future visits.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Small rooms. Bit far from market area. Better for business stay than leisure. Limited options available in breakfast. Services were at par compared to other service apartments across India.Staff was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurichajain
DURAIRAJSS, Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Vannakam & Good wishes ! Many thanks for your review in Trip advisor. We are delight to know that you had a nice stay with us. we are look forward to welcome you again in The Lotus.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

The bathroom and room is clean, but even at 7.00 in the morning no tea or, coffee could be arranged by room service. For dinning also totally dependent on outside eateries. Foods served in packed condition , not even served on a dish with spoon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amlan S
DURAIRAJSS, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Amlan, We thank you for sparing your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us for improving and motivating our team to meet our guest comforts. We are in the process of bringing the In-House coffee shop with delighted menu to make your stay comfortable with us. Once again we look forward to your stay...

Bangalore
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. However it was a let down from experience perspective. Firstly we found Tea/Coffee in the room service menu and we ordered it. Since we did not get it even after 40 mins of order, we called room service again to enquire the status of the order only to find out they won't be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags4552014
DURAIRAJSS, Front Office Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Vardharajan, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lotus and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback are important to us, it gives a chance for us to serve the guest better in future. We are apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we had discussed with our team to motivated them in better...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel is located on burkit road and offers 24 hour checkin check out system which is great! The room was clean, linens were clean and we had a very comfortable stay. The room has a safe, a small fridge and tv. Hot water is always available. They offer complementary breakfast and the spread was decent, food was tasty. T.Nagar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuja10
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us in Trip advisor. Your feedback are motivating our staff to perform to better with our prolonged services. We are expecting your future stay us.

tamilnadu
Reviewed 27 August 2016

well maintained hotel, check-in/out are smooth. Room is spacious, Coffee maker and one bottle are provided,linen quality is good. buffet breakfast & wifi are complimentary. If informed in advance, They allow 24 hour check-out.the only negative is it does not have an attached restaurant. The bring food from nearby hotel if ordered which I don't prefer/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppnpower
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lotus and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your appreciation has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated them to serve better and your suggestion have been considered to improve our hospitality. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of four. We stayed at the junior suite for 8 nights. The room was very spacious, clean and convenient. The house keeping was also very good. The staffs in general were very polite and helpful. Around the clock service is available. WIFI connection was good and our two kids were very much satisfied! The morning complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prabhas2016
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lotus and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed our services. Your kind words of appreciation has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated them to serve better thus ensuring our guests take back fond...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Strictly business. Staff excellent & courteous. Very clean rooms & spacious. Location good. Has free WIfi & breakfast (basic). Dinner is got from out & hence expect a 45 min time to deliver. Known to taxi drivers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaijee
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lotus and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed our services. Your kind words of appreciation has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated them to serve better thus ensuring our guests take back fond...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#13 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
848 reviews
The Residency
#34 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
539 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lotus Hotel Sameera
#93 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
11 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#12 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
1,120 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about The Lotus Serviced Apartments

Address: 15, Burkit Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM150 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lotus Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Lotus Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lotus Serviced Apartments Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lotus Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Lotus Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the road have a better view.”
viveknagarkatti, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Value for money, clean linen and helpful staff”
971neelakantank, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Accessibility is a plus.”
dhimanb2015, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road and from the lifts are quieter. Also, NOT West facing for lower heat!”
MPathmanaban, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't take the ground floor as people keep on moving in the corridors”
gantis2015, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$38
Hotels.comUS$41
Booking.comUS$43
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates