We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Agoda.comUS$105*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort
 Click to rate
Bangalore India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great experience. Only issue is the entrance to the place is a very steep ramp and if you have an issue walking slopes and don't have a vehicle picking you up you have a problem! getting in and out of the place is as good as a mountaineering effort. Food is good, service super!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinecheer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An amazing place, with a beautiful view of the Kanchenjunga, big space for activities both indoors & outdoors, the food variety was appetizing and fantastic. However, the only major disadvantage was the road leading to the resort, as it is extremely congested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michvc10
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were guests of Sterling members and this resort turned out to be the better one of their property. The room was ok as we got one at the bottom away from the main building. Please ask for room near main building which are more private and has better views. We did not have a view from our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sridhar C
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When going for Darjeeling, stay 7 kms before at Ghoom and at Khush Alaya. Entire pleasure is just in the scenic beauty around and the peak at which this resort is located. Very clean property. The restaurant serves good food. An advice : allow time for the staff to respond back when the occupancy rate is high. The price for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vaid_Mehmood
coimbatore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We with our family stayed for 2 nights rooms were clean.we got valley view rooms which was good .Staff were courteous .Buffet dinner had good wide spread .Cake had egg smell rest of food was good . Service at restaurant has to be improved.Overall good place to stay with family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashokvaratharaj
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – KhushAlaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. Thank you for sharing with us...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Sterling Khush Alaya resort between 25th - 30th April, '17. This was our first visit to this resort and my family and I were looking forward to a comfortable stay. What the stay actually turned out to be was truly amazing. The resort was absolutely spick & span be it the 1 Bedroom facility where we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeshChaudhari
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – KhushAlaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us the features that you liked the most. It is guests like you bring...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is away from the main road. The approach is congested, and not fit for walking. From the hotel gate it is almost sixty degree rise, and cannot be reached without a car. Most of the rooms have no view, designed like a warehouse. There are some slopes where one should be very careful. My wife slipped and fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dghosh02015
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Darjeeling - Khush Alaya. We are regretful for the unfortunate incident with your wife and hope that she is better. A concern has been raised about this with the Resort Management team to prevent such incidents in future. Your feedback is valuable to us and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is outskirts of Darjeeling, select rooms with valley view on higher floor as some rooms are blocked from all the sides. For strict Vegetarians please ensure what you are having as many dishes even though marked green dot contains egg (e.g.French toast,Nan).The Tandur used for roti and chicken is same. The restaurant is having good variety but limited staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh A
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Darjeeling - Khush Alaya. We are concerned about the issues you have highlighted in your feedback, and have brought this to the notice of the Resort Management team as well. At Sterling, we keep vegetarian and non-vegetarian preparation separate in the interests of our guests....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here. Hotel is good but booking.com charged me exorbitantly high. The path to hotel from main road is very narrow. I wasted 30min daily in morning and evening to reach this place. View of kanchenjunga is good from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv O
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a huge trap, do not go there unless you are a Sterling holidays member. Once you are inside the resort you can not dare to venture out of the premises without shelling out a minimum of INR 1000 for a taxi ride to Darjeeling mall. The resort is reached after a sudden swift turn between some grocery shops after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandip B
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – KhushAlaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are concerned that you are dissatisfied with your experience and we have noted the issues you have highlighted so that we can take them up with the Resort Management team. We...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
4.9 km away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 97 in Darjeeling
635 reviews
3.8 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#10 of 97 in Darjeeling
302 reviews
3.7 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 97 in Darjeeling
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
4.7 km away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#4 of 97 in Darjeeling
537 reviews
4.7 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turn left on the Old Monastery road from Ghoom station, and you come upon sloping roofs and curving stairways that define the mystique of Darjeeling-Khush Alaya. Modern comfort at the resort is steeped in the tranquility of the surrounding mountains enhancing the charm of this lovely town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Ghoom Monastery Road | Ghoom, Darjeeling 734102, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Price Range: RM413 - RM976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Darjeeling
#5 Luxury Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
Sunshinecheer, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay at any of the 1 bedroom facility. Its fantastic.”
RajeshChaudhari, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“It is very difficult to get a room with good view.”
  • View from front door. There is a common balcony.
  • View from the room.
dghosh02015, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 2 BR rooms”
sjain2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Awesome Ambience & nice place which has view point for kanchenjunga Mountain”
rajatdeeps2017, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Booking.comUS$125
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates